Thanks to everyone who took part - congratulations to the prize-winners. A nice sunny evening with a strong, mostly, tailwind over the open moors to the finish. Sunny but very chilly at the finish – a cool descent! My thanks to start Timekeeper Richard Haigh & wife Jackie, starter Carl Saint, & Brian Jennings, who assisted me at the finish. Also to everyone at the Dusty Miller HQ who looked after us, and for the use of their facilities.

Phil.

Burnley Road, Mytholmroyd HX7 5LH Family Friendly Pub – Food – Drink – Accommodation

https://dustymillerinn.co.uk/

You have another chance to ride the hill on Sunday 20th August .
Yorkshire RC Event. Same HQ. Start 13:00.

YCF Points Competition 2023 - after 6 events

MEN

Pos	Rider		Club		Total
1	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	6	680
2	Matthew	Asquith	Otley CC	5	596
3	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	5	519
4	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	4	451
5	Will	Trevor	City RC (Hull)	4	447
6	David	Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	4	431
7	Peter	Macklam	Yorkshire RC	4	404
8	Mark	Wolstenholme	VTTA Yorkshire	3	360
9	Adrian	Stott	Yorkshire RC	3	339
10	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire RC	3	338
11	Michael	Youngson	Yorkshire RC	3	334
12	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	3	330

WOMEN

Pos	Rider		Club		Total
1	Sandra	Burrows	Vive le Velo	5	597
2	Gretchen	Zoeller	VTTA Yorks	2	240
3	Suzanne	Noon	Queensbury QoM	1	120
3	Beth	Grogan	Selby CC	1	120
5	Julia	Parr	Queensbury QoM	1	119

Leading positions after 6 counting events

Up-coming Events:

Date	Event	Course
Sat 15th July	YCF 50	V151
Sat 12th August	YCF 25	V235
Sun 20th August	YRC Hill Climb	V9916

Full details in CTT Handbook.

Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs

Event 3, Selby CC 10 was cancelled. Riders best 6 performances to count

Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto ycfcomps@live.co.uk

Promoted for, and on behalf of, **Cycling Time Trials**, under its Rules & Regulations.

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

OFFICIAL RESULT

OPEN HILL CLIMB

Held Wednesday 7th June 2023. Course V9916 – Cragg Vale. Start 19.01

Event Secretary:

Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370

emailto: philhurt@live.co.uk

<u>Timekeepers:</u> Richard Haigh & Phil Hurt.

Marcus Cram

Awards:

1st Male:

2^{nd}	Male:	Stuart Henderson	Team Bottrill	17:22.1	£15
3rd	Male:	Matthew Asquith	Otley CC	17:38.2	£10
1st \	Woman:	Sarah Lewthwaite	Born to Bike	18:33.0	£20
2^{nd}	Woman:	Louise Scupham	Jadan Vive le Velo	19:47.2	£15
3rd	Woman:	Josie Cram	PMRR	21:06.8	£10
1st	Male Ride	r on TT Bike, not in	first 3.		
		Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	21:44.4	£15
1st \	Woman or	n TT Bike, not in firs	t 3,		
		Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	25:38 4	£15

Muckle CC

15:29.9 £20

Prizes were distributed at the HQ after the event.

FULL RESULT

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Actual
1	Marcus Cram	Muckle Cycle Club	RB	15-29.9
2	Stuart Henderson	Team Bottrill	TT	17-22.1
3	Mathew Asquith	Otley CC	RB	17-38.2
4	Andrew Askwith	Vive le Velo	RB	18-07.1
5	Trevor Mayne	Birdwell Whs	RB	18-07.4
6	Sarah Lewthwaite	Born to Bike	TT	18-33.0
7	lan Slater	Pocomotion RC	RB	18-57.5
8	Luke Dabbs	Rossendale RC	RB	19-20.0
9	Peter McGowen	Yorkshire RC	RB	19-23.8
10	Louise Scupham	Jadan Vive le Velo	TT	19-47.2
11	Radu Chirvasuta	York Rouleurs	RB	19-52.1
12	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	RB	20-37.2
13	Josie Cram	PMRR	RB	21-06.8
14	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	TT	21-44.4
15	David Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	RB	22-21.0
16	Steve Burrows	Vive le Velo	TT	22-28.3
17	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	TT	25-38.4
	Toby Cryne	Withington Whs	TT	Apol
	Suzanne Noon	Queensbury Q o M	RB	DNS
	Steve Smales	Bioracer UK RT	RB	DNS