# Northampton & District Cycling Association 10-mile Time Trial (TT Series Event 6 of 8)

Incorporating the SEM National Youth (GHS) district qualifying event

Saturday 17<sup>th</sup> June 2023 on course N3/10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations (Organised on behalf of the NDCA by the Kettering Cycling Club and its Members)



PRESIDENT: Sue Holliday

## **PRIZE WINNERS**

Spindata improvement (or improvement against CTT PB if no Spindata record):

	Name	Team	Time	H'cap	Prize
1	Sam Martin	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	00:23:57	+ 1:25	£15
2	Chris Fowler	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	00:22:57	+ 1:15	£12
3	Richard Latimer	Welland Valley CC	00:25:33	+ 0:58	£10
4	Paul Russell	WVTri	00:24:27	+ 0:57	£9
5	David Mead	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	00:20:35	+ 0:45	£8

# **Spot prizes Sponsored by 76 Projects**

Mid-table TT rider **Mick Stevens** 76 Projects TT Mount Mid-table Road machine **Richard Latimer** 76 Projects Water Bottle

# SEM National Youth (GHS) district qualifier results

	Name	Team	Time
1	Sam Martin	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	00:23:57
2	Jacob Booth	Spalding CC	00:28:02
3	Archie May	Fenland Clarion CC	00:30:29
4	Matthew Smith	Fenland Clarion CC	00:31:16
5	Ethan Grundy	Fenland Clarion CC	00:32:03
6	Emma Smith	Fenland Clarion CC	00:32:12
DNS (a)	Theo Wan	Fenland Clarion CC	

# Full results incorporating N&DCA rider categories and points (H'cap column shows improvement over Spindata prediction in seconds.)

Position	Name	Team	Time	Points	Cat	Cat Pts	Н'сар
1	@David Mead	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	00:20:35				+ 45
2	S George Fox	George Fox Cycling Solutions	00:21:18	100			-10
3	®Ryan Witchell	Team Salesengine.co.uk	00:21:34	99			+ 23
4	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC	00:22:19	98	В	100	+ 32
5	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC	00:22:42	97	Α	100	-10
6	Antony Brown	George Fox Cycling Solutions	00:22:52	96	С	100	+ 1
7	Chris Fowler	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	00:22:57	95			+ 75
8	Danny Metherell	VeloElite	00:23:03				+ 8
9	Cy Gearing	St Ives CC	00:23:09				+ 38
10	Jack Eastman-Nye	Peterborough CC	00:23:39	94			+ 25
11	Nick Cave	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	00:23:51				+ 27
12	Sam Martin	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	00:23:57		Juv		+ 85
13	Paul Russell	WVTri	00:24:27				+ 57
14	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC	00:24:39	93			+ 35
15	Adam Wells	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	00:24:52	92			+ 14
16	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	00:25:11	91	D	100	-18
17	Nigel Tomlinson	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	00:25:14	90			+ 12
18	Matthew Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT	00:25:17	89	Α	99	-9
19	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC	00:25:21	88			+ 11
20	Ian Markham	Chronos RT	00:25:28				+ 27
21	Richard Latimer	Welland Valley CC	00:25:33	87			+ 58
22	Mick Stevens	Melton Olympic CC	00:25:36				-12
23	Karl Grundy	Fenland Clarion CC	00:25:54	86	Α	98	+ 8
24	Chris Kemp	Total Tri Training	00:26:11				-10
25	Lindsay Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC	00:26:17	85	Е	100	-31
26	Mark Booth	Spalding CC	00:26:23				-41
27	David Hallam	Fenland Clarion CC	00:26:28	84	В	99	-5
28	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC	00:26:40	83	D	99	-29
29	Douglas Tincello	Welland Valley CC	00:26:43	82	В	98	-27
30	Kevin Creese	Chronos RT	00:26:47				-26
31	Jacob Booth	Spalding CC	00:28:02		Juv		-16
32	Judy Brown	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:28:17				-59
33	Mike Deely	Kettering CC	00:28:42	80	Α	97	-113
34	Maria Gent	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	00:28:42	81			-73
35	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road CC	00:29:34	79	D	98	-79
36	Steve Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC	00:29:40	78	С	99	-133
37	Archie May	Fenland Clarion CC	00:30:29	77	Juv	100	+ 22
38	Matthew Smith	Fenland Clarion CC	00:31:16	76	Juv	99	+ 2
39	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	00:31:33	75	Е	99	-87
40	Ethan Grundy	Fenland Clarion CC	00:32:03	74	Juv	98	-161
41	Murray Kirton	A5 Rangers CC	00:32:10	73	F	100	-145
42	Emma Smith	Fenland Clarion CC	00:32:12	72	Juv	97	-100
43	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC	00:35:48	71	F	99	-321
DNF	John Curtin	Hitchin Nomads CC					
DNF	David Creese	Chronos RT					

#### Women

Position	Name	Team	Time	NDCA Points
1	GLindsay Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC	00:26:17	100
2	S Judy Brown	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:28:17	
3	<b>B</b> Maria Gent	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	00:28:42	99
4	Emma Smith	Fenland Clarion CC	00:32:12	98

## **Road Bikes**

Position	Name	Team	Time	NDCA Points
1	@Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	00:25:11	100
2	S Richard Latimer	Welland Valley CC	00:25:33	99
3	BJudy Brown	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:28:17	
4	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road CC	00:29:34	98

DNS (with apologies): Cameron Walker, James Lees, Chris Symonds, Sarah Soden

**DNS: Adrian Briers** 

A big thank you to everyone who helped on the day.

Time Keeper at Start: Peter Riley
Start assistant: Adrian Gorham
Time Keeper at Finish: Jon Thorne
Number Taker at Finish: Roy Crombie

Marshals: Mick, Scott, Andy & Steve

Event Secretary: Noel Toone, 5 Sondes Close, Oundle, Northants. PE8 4QH

Categories

Masters Men: A = 50-54, B = 55-59, C = 60-64, D = 65-69, E = 70-74, F = 75 plus Masters Women: A = 40-44, B = 45-49, C = 50-54, D = 55-59, E = 60-64, F = 65 plus

For the 2023 season there are no separate juvenile or junior sections, only a single U19 category, i.e. Those Competitors aged under 18 or have their 18th birthday during 2022

#### **Season long competition prizes:**

Please note that the actual value of the cash prizes awarded for performance in the various categories will be published after the last event of the season when the total prize fund is known as determined by the surplus generated by the event entry fee income.

#### **Trophies:**

Trophies and end of season competition prizes will be awarded at the annual Prize Award Lunch (usually held in January). NB Separate event prizes will be awarded after the last event in the series, not after each event.

Association's 12-hour trophies will be awarded to members of Association Clubs for their performances in any open 12- hour event held under CTT Rules & Regulations. The Association's Long Distance BAR will be awarded to the highest placed rider of an Association Club in the National BBAR. Qualifying events are marked B in the CTT Handbook

For more information on the season long competitions and N&DCA trophies, including past winners, please refer to our website: <a href="https://www.northamptondca.org.uk">www.northamptondca.org.uk</a>

### Overall season long points competition standings can be found here:

http://www.ndca.nrtoone.com/index.php?page=standings

NB Currently as event 4 was cancelled there will be 7 counting events this year in which case it is the best 4 results to count.

<sup>\*</sup>NB Masters age category is age on day of first N&DCA event ridden this year.