The Romney's Kendal Mint Cake Struggle Hill Climb 2022 Supported by The Lakes Road Club and Barrow Central Wheelers

Supporting the Great North Air Ambulance



Thank you for joining us for the 2022 Romney's Kendal Mint Cake Struggle Hill Climb!

Some outstanding, inspirational rides paired with world tour like summit finish support! My ears are still ringing with cowbells...

To top everything off, with the entry fees and raffle takings, we've raised just over £2000 for the Great North Air Ambulance!

Join us next year for the 2023 National Hill Climb Championships, it's going to be a special one.

Thank you to our timekeepers, volunteers, marshals and catchers. Without these people giving up their time, the event wouldn't be able to happen. Also huge thanks to our event sponsor Romney's Kendal Mint Cake, our brilliant prize sponsors Maurten, Wheelbase, Band of Climbers and to Leigh Day for sponsoring the first aid cover for the event. Further thanks to the University of Cumbria for providing a great venue for the event HQ.

Please find results uploaded to the CTT site, and also posted below.

Links to photos by Ellen Isherwood

https://www.flickr.com/photos/100713057@N05/albums/72177720302407143 https://www.flickr.com/photos/100713057@N05/albums/72177720302401733

Well done to every rider that rode the event, you smashed it!

Hopefully see you next year!

Cheers

Jack

Prizes

	1			2	:	3
Senior Male	Andy Cunningham	00:13:16.700	lain Duffield	00:13:27.900	Tom Stephenson	00:13:49.100
Senior Female	Frances Owen	00:15:20.400	Rebecca Richardson	00:15:49.800	Joanna Blackburn	00:16:00.100
40 and over Male	Paul Roby	00:14:39.600				
40 and over Female	Victoria Wilkinson	00:17:21.000				
50 and over	John O'Callaghan	00:16:23.500				
60 and over male	Martin Shaw	00:16:44.500				
60 and over female	Janet Kenyon	00:22:12.500				
Junior Male	Joe Watkins-Wilson	00:14:34.300				
Junior Female	Sarah Smith	00:22:36.700				

Results

Bib Number	First Name	Surname	Time
1	Chris	Speight	00:22:29.300
2	David	Smith	00:21:09.000
3	Craig	Horseman	00:16:19.400
4	Ted	Birkbeck	00:16:23.500
5	Nicholas	Jones	00:19:23.700
6	Olly	Booth	DNS
7	Sarah	Smith	00:22:36.700
8	Sam	Oldham	00:19:04.400
9	Oliver	Oldham	00:18:50.800
10	Henry	Hunter	00:15:31.000
11	Jed	Winter	00:20:09.200
12	Freddie	Dobson	00:17:20.000
13	James	Sawyers	00:14:58.700
14	Tom	Booth	00:16:29.000
15	Joe	Watkins-Wilson	00:14:34.300
16	Edward	Quick	00:15:52.900
17	Jude	Davison	00:14:55.300
18	Maxwell	Hereward	00:15:18.100
19	Patrick	Casey	DNS
20	Stuart	Phillipson	00:22:10.200
21	Andy	Taylor	00:19:33.700
22	Iona	Mitchell	00:19:13.200
23	Scott	Mitchell	00:20:26.900
24	Ruth	Dunstan	00:21:24.200
25	Victoria	Wilkinson	00:17:21.000
26	Andy	Norton	00:20:34.600
27	Garry	Date	00:27:15.800
28	Thomas	Brown	00:21:15.000
29	Charles	Kenny	00:17:04.200
30	Ben	Oldham	00:18:04.400
31	Barry	Drinkwater	DNS
32	Richard	Leafe	00:21:29.900

46	Daniel	Whittaker	00:19:48.000
40	Daniel		00:19:48.000
		Lloyd	
48	Esther	Livesey	00:21:07.900
49	Rose	Lord	00:20:17.300
50	Peter	Quick	00:23:12.000
51	Callum	Martin	00:18:02.600
52	Phil	Shaw	DNS
53	William	Sisson	00:17:45.300
54	Adam	Walton	00:17:40.800
55	Chris	Potts	00:20:28.000
56	Ben	Huddart	00:15:56.000
57	Philip	Wake	00:17:39.300
58	Garan	Comley	00:17:31.000
59	Peter	Armistead	00:17:06.200
60	John	O'Callaghan	00:16:23.500
61	John	Barron	00:18:06.500
62	David	Scrogham	00:24:44.100
63	Glenn	McAleavey	00:22:38.400
64	Christopher	Brown	00:18:08.700
65	John	Flanagan	00:17:09.900
66	Todd	Oates	00:16:32.000
67	Niko	Raine	00:15:37.300
68	Oliver	Fenton	00:19:24.800
69	Ross	Brannigan	DNS
70	Janet	Kenyon	00:22:12.500
71	Emily	Robinson	00:18:48.300
72	Lucy	Morley	00:21:04.600
73	Duncan	Edwards	00:15:27.200
74	Guy	Bridgewood	00:16:14.200
75	James	Claydon	00:17:21.800
76	Tom	Gibson	00:16:20.500
77	Matthew	Wales	DNS
78	Martin	Shaw	00:16:44.500
79	Callum	Anderson	00:17:41.700
80	Matt	Hoyle	00:18:14.500
81	Sam	Stephenson	00:14:55.400
82	Christopher	Hall	00:17:37.800
83	Sam	Weatherhead	00:15:08.000
84	Ben	Lloyd	DNS
85	Joseph	Richards	00:16:24.700
86	John	Sammut	00:17:16.200
87	Sam	Marshall	00:13:58.400
88	David	Hill	00:15:26.400
89	Josh	Murphy	00:16:51.000
90	George	Baker	00:14:49.000
	0.000.30		

91	Paul	Roby	00:14:39.600
92	Daniel	Stevens	00:14:49.000
93	Scott	Shields	00:17:59.300
94	Chris	Loxley	DNS
95	Jesse	Dawson	00:14:48.500
96	Lee	Cuthbertson	00:14:18.700
97	Lauren	Davies	00:20:46.100
98	Thomas	Hanlon	00:15:37.500
99	Laurie	Lambeth	00:15:03.900
100	Chris	Booth	00:14:37.900
100	Gemma	Sargent	00:18:48.200
101		÷	DNF
102	Faye	Sharpley	00:14:09.600
	Dan	Taylor	
104	Tom	Andrews	00:14:41.800
105	Mitch	Russell	00:14:51.100
106	Alice	Evans	00:20:31.200
107	Abi	Plowman	00:16:04.800
108	George	Hodgkinson	00:15:05.900
109	lain	Duffield	00:13:27.900
110	Tom	Stephenson	00:13:49.100
111	Ross	Howcroft-Jones	00:14:22.400
112	John	Roberts	00:14:45.000
113	Phil	Marsden	00:15:25.500
114	Alastair	Ribbands	00:14:43.100
115	Rebecca	Richardson	00:15:49.800
116	Natalie	Stevenson	00:16:29.500
117	Martin	Mikkelsen-Barron	DNS
118	David	Huck	00:14:10.600
119	Andy	Cunningham	00:13:16.700
120	David	Fellows	00:13:53.800
121	Frances	Owen	00:15:20.400
122	Joanna	Blackburn	00:16:00.100
123	Oliver	Bridgewood	00:14:49.300
124	Alex	Paton	00:16:54.200