

East Sussex Cycling Association

President Peter Moon – Eastbourne Rovers CC



ESCA 15.06m Hardriders – Sunday 13th March 2022 – GS/895

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Result Sheet

Event SecretaryDave Clark (Eastbourne Rovers CC) 70 Wish Hill, Eastbourne, East Sussex BN20 9HATelephone: 01323 506 917Email: daveron@wishhill.co.ukMobile: 07855 746 616

TimekeepersMain event
Hill PrimeRichard Meed (Lewes Wanderers CC) & Su Balcombe (Brighton Excelsior CC)Hill PrimeJane Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC) & Graham Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Paul Newsome	Project 51	0:38:02	£ 35.00
	2nd	Conall Yates	Team Solo Vinci	0:38:11	£ 30.00
	3rd	Richard Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	0:39:44	£ 25.00
Fastest Lady	1st	Sally Turner	trainSharp	0:41:02	£ 35.00
	2nd	Kate Parrish	Lewes Wanderers CC	0:44:20	£ 30.00
	3rd	Pip Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0:46:02	£ 25.00
Fastest Junior	1st	Henry Weaver	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0:49:36	£ 20.00
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:40:20	£ 15.00
		George Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:41:24	£ 15.00
		Adam Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:41:37	£ 15.00
			Total Team Time	2:03:21	
	2nd	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	0:40:15	£ 10.00
		Sally Turner	trainSharp	0:41:02	£ 10.00
		Richard Gifford	trainSharp	0:42:06	£ 10.00
			Total Team Time	2:03:23	
Hill Prime	1st	Richard Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	2:53	£ 20.00
	2nd	Paul Newsome	Project 51	2:57	£ 15.00
	3rd	Conall Yates	Team Solo Vinci	3:02	£ 10.00

Fastest in each age category for information only					
Aged under 35	(34)	Paul Newsome	Project 51	0:38:02	
Aged 35 – 39	(36)	George Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:41:24	
Aged 40 – 44	(41)	Conall Yates	Team Solo Vinci	0:38:11	
Aged 45 – 49	(47)	Adam Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:41:37	
Aged 50 – 54	(50)	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:40:20	
Aged 55 – 59	(59)	Richard Gifford	trainSharp	0:42:06	
Aged 60 – 64	(63)	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	0:49:09	
Aged 65 or over	(67)	Lee Holdaway	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	0:49:16	

ESCA 15.06m Hardriders – Sunday 13th March 2022 – GS/895

This event is held for and on behalf of **Cycling Time Trials** under its rules and regulations

Overall Result Sheet

Pos	Race No	Rider	Club	Cat	Age	Time	Prime	Pos on Prime
1	43	Paul Newsome	Project 51	S	34	0:38:02	2:57	2
2	41	Conall Yates	Team Solo Vinci	V	41	0:38:11	3:02	3
3	29	Richard Cartland	HuntBikeWheels.com	V	44	0:39:44	2:53	1
4	42	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	S	33	0:40:15	3:18	7
5	45	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	50	0:40:20	3:15	5
6	21	Owen Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	S	22	0:40:34	3:02	4
7	20	Sally Turner	trainSharp	WV	42	0:41:02	3:19	8
8	40	George Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	36	0:41:24	3:20	9
9	30	Adam Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	47	0:41:37	3:26	10
10	39	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	V	50	0:41:40	3:15	5
11	44	Richard Gifford	trainSharp	V	59	0:42:06	3:29	12
12	5	Marcus Machell	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	49	0:43:42	3:36	16
13	24	John Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	50	0:44:04	3:40	20
14	37	Richard Burchett	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	50	0:44:15	3:31	13
15	26	Iain Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	52	0:44:17	3:39	19
16	19	Kate Parrish	Lewes Wanderers CC	WS	30	0:44:20	3:26	10
17	27	Gareth Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	41	0:44:28	3:46	21
18	23	Neil Edwards	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	57	0:45:28	3:35	15
19	33	Dan Street	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	48	0:45:32	3:39	18
20	15	Pip Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	WS	34	0:46:02	3:37	17
21	4	Darren Haynes	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	51	0:46:46	3:53	22
22	9	Vince Todd	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	54	0:47:11	3:53	22
23	25	John McDonald	trainSharp	V	57	0:47:53	3:54	25
24	31	Gavin Richards	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	51	0:48:06	4:16	30
25	7	Martin Deaves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	40	0:48:30	4:01	28
26	18	Kate Thomas	Lewes Wanderers CC	WV	42	0:48:31	3:57	27
27	3	Clement Chan	Crawley Wheelers	V	44	* 0:48:37 *	3:56	26
28	35	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	63	0:49:09	3:35	14
29	22	Lee Holdaway	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	67	0:49:16	4:14	29
30	14	Henry Weaver	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Jn	16	0:49:36	3:53	22
31	17	Tracey Williams	Brighton Mitre CC	WV	53	0:50:09	4:22	32
32	12	Kevin Burton	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V V	66 52	0:50:11	4:28	33
33 34	32 10	Roger Hutchings Greg Blackwell	VC Merlin Hastings & St. Leonards CC	v V	52 73	0:50:43 0:54:51	4:21 4:46	31 34
35	13	David Beale	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	76	0:55:48	4:47	35
36	15	Anita Turner	Eastbourne Rovers CC	v WV	51	0:58:00	5:20	36
37	10	Peter Moon	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	61	1:01:25	5:40	37
38	2	Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	v	66	1:03:57	5:47	38
-	6	Daniel Selmes	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	v	41	DNS (A)	DNS	-
-	8	Clint Allen	Lewes Wanderers CC	v	60	DNS (A)	DNS	-
-	11	Julian Scutter	East Grinstead CC	v	63	DNS (A)	DNS	-
-	28	Mike Hannay	Lewes Wanderers CC	v	60	DNS (A)	DNS	-
-	34	Paul Fletcher	trainSharp	v	43	DNS (A)	DNS	-
-	36	Robert Lovett	Team TMC	S	36	DNS (A)	DNS	-
-	38	Mark Edwards	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	47	DNS (A)	DNS	-
						- 、 /		

Rider No 3 – Clement Chan – time includes 35 second late start

ESCA 15.06m Hardriders – Sunday 13th March 2022 – GS/895

This event is held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Notes & acknowledgements

Congratulations to the prize winners and many thanks to all that supported the event whether by riding or helping on the day, particularly:

Timekeepers	Richard Meed & Su Balcombe for the main event and Jane & Graham Lade at the prime
Recording	Dave Clark for the main event and Sarah Valentine & Dave Clements at the prime
Pushing Off	George Taylor
Refreshments	Ronnie Clark and Emma Clements
Signs	Peter Moon
Marshals	Callum McKee at Joes Lane, Caroline Maynard Boreham Hill, Sam Dix at Kitchenham Road,
	Richard Thomas at Woods Corner, Gavin Smith & Stuart Crabb at Three Cups Corner, Adam &
	Rosie Ford and Bob Taylor at Rushlake Green.
Results	Ann Human

This is a Qualifying event for

ESCA Points Competition Overall, 30 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 30th place and Ladies 10 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 10th place for first claim riders from ESCA affiliated clubs. The individual points earned by each rider are totalled and awarded to their respective club.

ESCA Trophies The fastest rider from an ESCA affiliated club will be awarded the Page Tankard at the annual prize presentation.

Sussex SPOCO 120 points for 1st place down to 1 point for 120th place for first claim riders from Sussex CA affiliated clubs.

Keep up to date with what's going on with time trialling in Sussex ...

There are a range of competitions run by local Associations so, if your club is affiliated, and you're riding ESCA or SCA events, the chances are you'll automatically be included in a competition that you might not necessarily be aware of! Why not take a moment to familiarise yourself with what's on offer for individual riders and their affiliated clubs to add a bit of interest and friendly rivalry between riders and clubs. Regular competition updates, and a whole lot more, are posted throughout the season on the Association websites and Facebook groups

East Sussex CA	Website Facebook Group	www.eastsussexca.org.uk/ www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA/
Sussex CA	Website Facebook Group	www.sussexca.org.uk/ www.facebook.com/groups/SussexCA/