

# 02 APR 2017: ROUND THE FOREST OPEN

This event run by the New Forest Cycling Club The event promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Please find below the start sheet and information for the New Forest Round the Forest Open Time Trial.

#### **PLEASE NOTE:**

Unfortunately, there are major road works on the approach to Lymington that has necessitated a late course change for 2017. It has meant the start has had to be moved, and is now approx. 2.5miles from the HQ. The start is now on Silver street in Hordle, opposite the Three Bells pub:

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Premier+Inn+Lymington+New+Forest+Hordle/@50.7616175,-1.6208604,19.08z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0x6031f5a1ed4805db!8m2!3d50.761354!4d-1.620909

# We would therefore ask you to:

- Take time to read the below information and ensure you are clear on the new course as this will now take a new route through Lymington
- Note that the start is now approx. 2.5 miles from the HQ so ensure you arrive in enough time to make your way to the start
- Take particular note of the updated risk assessment, in order to understand any hazards on the new start to the course this year.

# Event HQ: Scout Hut in Caird Avenue, New Milton, BH25 5PH

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Eastlands,+New+Milton+BH25+5PH/@50.7485185,-1.6463127,18.5z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x487383605cb8ad7b:0x91679dfc48eb4067!8m2!3d50.7489033!4d-1.6472458



## **Prizes**

Male: 1<sup>st</sup>: £35, 2<sup>nd</sup>: £25, 3<sup>rd</sup>: £20, 4<sup>th</sup>: £15

Female: 1st: £20, 2nd: £10

Time Keepers: John Burridge – NFCC, Maggie Bracher – NFCC, Gerry Read NFCC

Event Secretary: Margaret Read, 35 Salisbury Road, Fordingbridge, SP6 1EH. 01435 653822

# P333 (2017 Revised) - Full Course Description:

START in Silver Street , new Milton, opposite the Premier Inn. Continue along Silver street (which becomes Sway Road) until the junction with the A337 (Southampton Road). Turn left then right at the roundabout immediately after into Marsh Lane. Continue along Marsh lane until the mini roundabout, continue straight (first exit) and then left at the second roundabout (first exit). Continue over level crossing and river bridge and bear left on B3054. Proceed to Hatchet Pond. At junction with B3055 (10.8m) give way and turn right to Beaulieu where continue straight on at B3054/B3056 junction. Proceed along B3056 to junction with A35 at Lyndhurst (19m). Turn left along High Street where turn left again - one-way traffic. Take right hand lane to Goose Green, go straight on then turn left again to rejoin A35 (20m). Continue along A35 to crossroads at the Cat and Fiddle pub (30.3m), where turn left through Walkford to RBT where left to FINISH beside Fawcetts Field on the A337 (32.3m)

#### **Safety Notes:**

Please obey the following:

- Riders must not make U-turns in the vicinity of the Start and Finish.
- Please note that observers may be in attendance along the course!

## Take Extra Care of the following notes:

- Take note that the start is in a residential area. Given the early start, riders should be especially considerate of the surroundings and keep noise to a minimum and remain off the road.
- It is requested that riders arrive no earlier than 5 mins at the start in order to avoid clogging the road and pavement. If arriving please wait in the pub car park directly opposite the start.
- Note that the course crosses a level crossing and two cattle grids
- Beware of animals in the road between Lymington and Lyndhurst

# Signing on and Race Numbers:

Riders must sign the official signing on sheet at the event HQ to obtain their race number For 2017 all riders MUST sign out in person when returning their number to HQ, anyone who does not will be DQ and will not receive a time/placing.

# **Tandems:**

#	Start Time	First Name	Surname	Club	Category
1	07:01	Nicholas	O'Hara	3C Cyclexperience	Veteran
2	07:01	Sean	Williams	3C Cyclexperience	Veteran

# **Solos:**

#	Start Time	First Name	Surname	Club	Category
3	07:03	Stewart	Ward	New Forest CC	Male
4	07:04	Michael	Akers	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	Male
5	07:05	Craig	Wallington	Sarum Velo	Male
6	07:06	Robert	Jolliffe	New Forest CC	Male
7	07:07	Kelly	Miller	Farnborough & Camberley CC	Male
8	07:08	Lyndon	Thompson	Bournemouth Arrow CC	Male
9	07:09	Jay	Simpson	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	Male
10	07:10	Simon	Berogna	Velo Club St Raphael	Male
11	07:11	John	Sibley	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Male
12	07:12	glenn	longland	Antelope Racing Team	Male
13	07:13	adam	mitchell	Zoom Tri Club	Male
14	07:14	Naomi	Shinkins	UK-Biking - Bournemouth Cycleworks - Trek	Female
15	07:15	Andy	Smith	Velo Club St Raphael	Male
16	07:16	Rob	Sherrin	a3crg	Male
17	07:17	Andy	Self	Direct Power Cycling Team	Male
18	07:18	Michelle	Walter	Bournemouth Arrow CC	Female
19	07:19	Michael	Godfrey	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	Male
20	07:20	Edward	Renwick	Oxford City RC	Male
21	07:21	Sacha	Ring	New Forest CC	Male
22	07:22	Paul	Demicoli	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male
23	07:23	Terry	Belbin	Poole Whs	Male
24	07:24	Phil	Butchers	3C Cyclexperience	Male
25	07:25	Jay	Hookins	Velo Club Cycling	Male
26	07:26	stuart	peckham	New Forest CC	Male
27	07:27	William	Sawyer	Abbotts Ann Cycles	Male
28	07:28	Max	Moyles	New Forest CC	Male
29	07:29	Richard	Porter	CC Weymouth	Male
30	07:30	Martin	Balk	3C Cyclexperience	Male

31	07:31	Matthew	Charlton	Farnborough & Camberley CC	Male
32	07:32	Stephen	Woodus	Daventry Cycling Club	Male
33	07:33	Andrew	Rivett	Velo Club St Raphael	Male
34	07:34	Alison	Nuttall	Daventry Cycling Club	Female
35	07:35	Simon	Healey	Andover Wheelers	Male
36	07:36	Jerry	Bromyard	a3crg	Male
37	07:37	Billy	Dyer	Velo Club Cycling	Male
38	07:38	lan	Hatch	Sotonia CC	Male
39	07:39	Gary	Allan	GA Cycles	Male
40	07:40	James	Copeland	Fareham Wheelers CC	Male
41	07:41	Gary	Lock	New Forest CC	Male
42	07:42	Tom	Bandy	Portsdown Hill CC	Male
43	07:43	Sarah	Wise	CC Weymouth	Female
44	07:44	Neil	Dyble	Bournemouth Arrow CC	Male
45	07:45	Rich	Hunt	Army Cycling Union	Male
46	07:46	Stuart	Thompson	Andover Wheelers	Male
47	07:47	oliver	berney	Royal Sutton CC	Male
48	07:48	Corinne	Clark	Cotswold Veldrijden	Female
49	07:49	Niels	Langhout	Sotonia CC	Male
50	07:50	Mitchell	Webber	Andover Wheelers	Male
51	07:51	Patrick	Brennan	a3crg	Male
52	07:52	Peter	Perrin	Bournemouth Arrow CC	Male
53	07:53	Adrian	Watkins	Tornado Road Cycling Club	Male
54	07:54	Paul	Croft	Zoom Tri Club	Male
55	07:55	TIM	WALLIS	Southampton University Road Club	Male
56	07:56	Drew	Hosie	a3crg	Male
57	07:57	lan	Sherin	3C Cyclexperience	Male
58	07:58	Vernon	Schutte	Farnborough & Camberley CC	Male
59	07:59	Stephen	Whitewick	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Male
60	08:00	Ray	Claridge	GA Cycles	Male
61	08:01	Martin	Beale	Velo Club St Raphael	Male
62	08:02	Ben	Boardman	New Forest CC	Male
63	08:03	Greg	Parker	Velo Club St Raphael	Male
64	08:04	Dave	Dent	GS Stella	Male

# IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15, ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a WORKING REAR LIGHT, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.