





EAST LANCS ROAD CLUB 2 STAGE OPEN HILL CLIMB

Sunday, 20th September 2020

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Courses: J9/20 & J9/18

<u>Timekeepers</u>: Mr RTaylor, Mrs C. White

Event Secretary: Michael Coulter, Manns View Manchester Rd, Greenfield, Oldham, OL3 7HJ.

Tel: 07944 663022.

PRIZE WINNERS

One rider one prize, except team prize.

On behalf of the East Lancs Road Club, a big thank you to all the riders for supporting our event. I'm sure you'll all agree, despite the Covid restrictions, there was a great atmosphere on the course, particularly on the second stage.

I'd also like to thank all the time-keepers, marshals, catering staff and everyone who helped to make this event a success. Without the willingness of these people, our sport simply wouldn't exist.

Congratulations to all the prize winners.

We hope to see you all you all at next year's event which might actually see a surprise new hill!!

Great riding everybody and well done to both Jude & Mary for getting the best overall male and female times. Congratulations also to Adam for setting a new course record on the first stage climb.

Mike Coulter

2020 EAST LANCS ROAD CLUB 2 STAGE HILL CLIMB - AGGREGATE TIMES

OVERALL AWARDS				
Award	Rider			Prize
4St Footoot Mole	landa Tandan	Orienza o Orientatian Manhatian DT	mm.ss.0	
1 st Fastest Male	Jude Taylor	Crimson Orientation Marketing RT	09:50.9	£20
2 nd Fastest Male	Adam Kenway	VITUS PRO CYCLING Powered by BROTHER UK	09:57.5	£10
1 st Fastest Female	Mary Wilkinson	Yorkshire Road Club	11:51.5	£20
2 nd Fastest Female	Sammie Stuart	Crimson Orientation Marketing RT	12:54.8	£10

2020 EAST LANCS ROAD CLUB 2 STAGE HILL CLIMB - CATEGORY AWARDS

TRUE						
Award	Rider	Club	Time	Prize		
Lady V40 1st	Caroline Leighton	Lancashire RC	17:02.9	£10		
V50 1st	Michael Stanley	North Wirral Velo	13:03.4	£10		
V60 1st	John Flanagan	Moonglu CC	12:55.7	£10		
Espoir 1st	Nathan Smith	Cycling Sheffield	10:23.8	£10		
Junior 1st	George Griffin	JRC Shutt Ridley RT	12:57.9	£10		
Juvenile 1st	Adam Smith	East Lancashire RC	18:30.6	£10		

2020 EAST LANCS ROAD CLUB 2 STAGE HILL CLIMB - STAGE AWARDS

STAGE AWARDS				
Award	Award Rider Club Time		Time	Prize
1st Fastest - Stage 1	Adam Kenway	VITUS PRO CYCLING Powered by BROTHE	R WM :33.6	£5
1st Fastest - Stage 2	Jude Taylor	Crimson Orientation Marketing RT	08:13.0	£5

2020 East Lancs Road Club Hill Climb: Aggregate Times

Pos.	Start No.	Rider	Club	Category	Stage 1 (mm:ss.n)	Stage 2 (mm:ss.n)	Aggregate (mm:ss.n)
1	10	Jude Taylor	Crimson Orientation Marketing RT	Sen	01:37.9	08:13.0	09:50.9
2	19	Adam Kenway	VITUS PRO CYCLING Powered by BROTHER UK	Sen	01:33.6	08:23.9	09:57.5
3	18	Nathan Smith	Cycling Sheffield	Espoir	01:41.8	08:42.0	10:23.8
4	12	Isaac Peatfield	Crimson Orientation Marketing RT	Espoir	01:45.4	08:46.4	10:31.8
5	7	Martyn Stewart	East Lancashire RC	Sen	01:38.3	08:54.0	10:32.3
6	17	Robert Rogers	Loughborough Students Cycling Club	Sen	01:34.4	09:04.2	10:38.6
7	9	Matthew Jackson	East Lancashire RC	Sen	01:57.2	09:32.7	11:29.9
8	13	Robert Hulme	West Pennine Road Club	Sen	01:58.6	09:42.2	11:40.8
9	21	Mary Wilkinson	Yorkshire Road Club	L-Sen	01:58.4	09:53.1	11:51.5
10	5	Joshua Morris	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	Sen	02:13.0	10:33.9	12:46.9
11	15	Sammie Stuart	Crimson Orientation Marketing RT	L-Sen	02:13.0	10:41.8	12:54.8
12	22	John Flanagan	Moonglu CC	V-60	02:17.5	10:38.2	12:55.7
13	24	George Griffin	JRC Shutt Ridley RT	Jun	02:14.4	10:43.5	12:57.9
14	4	Michael Stanley	North Wirral Velo	V-50	02:12.4	10:51.0	13:03.4
15	1	Tony Bowler	Rossendale RC	V-50	02:10.1	11:08.4	13:18.5
16	2	Anna Weaver	East Lancashire RC	L-Sen	02:25.4	10:58.2	13:23.6
17	8	Martha Tibbot	Saddleworth Clarion CC	L-Sen	02:20.2	11:07.5	13:27.7
18	25	Joseph Cooke	East Lancashire RC	Espoir	02:16.0	12:51.1	15:07.1
19	16	Isabella Ash	Holmfirth C C	L-Sen	02:39.1	13:08.6	15:47.7
20	11	Caroline Leighton	Lancashire RC	L-V40	03:02.0	14:00.9	17:02.9
21	23	Adam Smith	East Lancashire RC	Juv	03:06.6	15:24.0	18:30.6
22	3	Esther Burt	Macclesfield Wheelers	L-Sen	DNS	DNS	DNS
23	14	Tom Bell	High North Performance	Sen	DNS	DNS	DNS
24	20	Thomas Kaye	Army Cycling	Sen	DNS	DNS	DNS
25	6	Gemma Sargent	Jadan CycleSpace- Vive Le Velo	L-V40	DNS (A)	DNS (A)	DNS (A)