

Event Secretary: Adam Cross 4 Princess Close, Watton, Thetford, IP25 6ED 07532 775651 // adamcrosscreative@gmail.com Promoting Club: Cycling Club Breckland www.ccbreckland.info

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Saturday 15<sup>th</sup> August – B50/20 – Start Time: 1300 Cycling Club Breckland East District Championship 50

Time Keepers	Start: Heather Saunders, Heidi Davis & Don Saunders CC Breckland Finish: Heather Saunders, Heidi Davis & Don Saunders CC Breckland
Observer	Don Saunders CC Breckland
Marshals	Snetterton: Rodney Hobbs, Michael Wood, Bobby De'ath (Simon Atherton came down with sickness overnight) Browick: Phil Hollingsworth, Bruce Williamson, Paul Cross

Firstly, a big thank you to the time keepers and marshals who all volunteered their time to help make this event happen - without them we would not have any events to ride & race in.

To the riders, the sudden downpour did make things interesting and I wish all those that came off a speedy recovery. But, despite the rain it turned out to be a very fast day with both a new Men's & Women's Course Record, a National Tandem Competition Record and Veteran Age Records. Confirmation of prizes will follow, but the results are as follows with the full results now live on the CTT website.

	Scratch					
	I <sup>st</sup> Place	Mark Smith - Crawley Wheelers	1:38:51 - N	lew Men's Course Record		
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Mark Richards - D A P CC	1:38:53			
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	Harley Matthews - D A P CC	1:40:00			
	Women's Scratch	Jomen's Scratch				
	I <sup>st</sup> Place	Jackie Field - CC Ashwell	1:51:27 - N	lew Women's Course Record		
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Lizi Duncombe Full Gas Racing Team	1:54:03			
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	Kim Barfoot Brace - Bath CC	1:54:04			
Against Standard						
	I <sup>st</sup> Place	Andrew Grant - Cambridge CC		-0:42:30		
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	David Hargreaves - North Lancashire Road (	Club	-0:41:36		
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	David Shepherda3crg		-0:39:24		
Tandem						
	I <sup>st</sup> Place	Ian Greenstreet & Rachael Elliot - AeroCoac	h	I:37:47 - National Competition Record Mixed Tandem		
	EDCA Champions	)CA Champions				
	I <sup>st</sup> Place	Darran Bennet - Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs		1:43:44		
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Jamie Sparrow - Kings Lynn CC		1:45:13		
	3 <sup>rd</sup> Place	Matthew McClure - Wisbech Wheelers		1:45:19		
	I <sup>st</sup> Place	Jo Fisk - Godric CC	2:06:52			
	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place	Lara Thomas - Stowmarket & District CC	2:10:20			

