BORDER CITY WHEELERS CYCLING CLUB

Open 20 Mile Hilly Time Trial - Sunday 26th March 2017

This is a Lakes & Lancs SpoCo Counting Event

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Organiser: Andy Shaddock, 17 Moorville Drive, Carlisle, Cumbria CA30AN

shaddocks@sky.com, 01228 548037, 07896 839448 Timekeeper: Mr Richard Abram, Mr John Holliday

FIRST RIDER OFF AT 10.09 List of competitors is on the next page.

Please remember that clocks go forward 1 hour at 0200 on 26th March



START: West of entrance to highways depot on unclassified road (Lazonby – Calthwaite) one mile from centre of Lazonby. Follow this road for 3.4 miles west *(care required on descent to Low Plains 0.5 miles before A6)* to junction with A6. Left (give way) on to A6 and continue south for 2.5 miles to Plumpton, where left at junction with B6413. Follow B6413 east for 3.5 miles to junction with unclassified road (Lazonby – Calthwaite) where left (care – sharp corner, possible parked cars) and follow north then west for 0.6 miles to commence second lap – details as foregoing. **FINISH:** at high point on the road, 200 yds short of highways depot on left after completing two laps. Approximately 20 miles.

A copy of the CTT Risk Assessment will be displayed at the event HQ. Please check for late information. Event Headquarters: Lazonby Village Hall, Lazonby, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 1AJ. Car Parking: Bells of Lazonby have kindly allowed riders to use their car park situated approximately 200m downhill from the event HQ. (Edenholme Bakery, Penrith CA10 1BG) Cars are parked at owners' risk and please remember this is a residential area and keep noise to a minimum.

Numbers & signing on will be at the HQ, as will the result board. The HQ will be open from 09.00 hrs (refreshments will be available after the event). Please note that for 2017 all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Local regulations: The following local regulations have been approved by the CTT National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38. Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Local regulation No. 5 In all events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Local regulation No. 6 Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Local regulation No. 15 Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

In addition to the above

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested. Riders must NOT stand in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction, and is a breach of regulations).

Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

HELMETS: All competitors under the age of 18 and/or Juniors must wear a HELMET of HARD/SOFT SHELL construction that conforms to a recognised Standard (See regulation 15). Cycling Time Trials strongly recommends ALL competitors to wear such a helmet. Cycling Time Trials recommends that a working rear light, either constant or flashing, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.



AWARDS (One rider, one prize)

Overall:	Ist 2 nd 3 rd	£30 £20 £15	Vets 60+	1 st 2 nd	£15 £10
Vets 40 – 49	1 st 2 nd 3 rd	£20 £15 £10	Women	1 st 2 nd	£15 £10
Vets 50 – 59	1 st 2 nd 3 rd	£20 £15 £10	Youth/Junior	1 st	£15

RIDERS' LIST

No.	Start	Name		Club	Gender	Cat	Age
	Time						
9	10.09	John	Bell	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	45
10	10.10	David	Huck	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	Senior	29
11	10.11	Nick	Jones	Velo Club Cumbria	Male	Veteran	43
12	10.12	Richard	Shield	Velo Club Cumbria	Male	Senior	32
13	10.13	Adrian	Sowerby	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	51
14	10.14	David	Moss	Kendal Cycle Club	Male	Veteran	47
15	10.15	Richard	Durham	Settle Wheelers	Male	Veteran	62
16	10.16	Chris	Anderson	Lakes Road Club	Male	Veteran	53
17	10.17	Damon	Atkinson	Velo Club Cumbria	Male	Senior	31
18	10.18	Zak	Walker	Honister 92	Male	Senior	31
19	10.19	Paddy	Finn	Kendal Cycle Club	Male	Veteran	61
20	10.20	Mark	Nulty	Glossop Kinder Velo C C	Male	Senior	31
21	10.21	Adrian	Dalgleish	Lune RCC	Male	Veteran	45
22	10.22	Duncan	Orme	Kent Valley RC	Male	Veteran	45
23	10.23	John	Gibson	Wigan Whs CC	Male	Veteran	46
24	10.24	Peter	Knott	Kent Valley RC	Male	Veteran	80
25	10.25	lan	Sibbert	Garstang CC	Male	Veteran	47
26	10.26	Neil	Withington	Beacon Wheelers	Male	Senior	38
27	10.27	Martin	Horrobin	Horwich Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	50
28	10.28	Carol	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	Female	Veteran	48
29	10.29	Mark	Smith	ABC Centreville	Male	Veteran	47
30	10.30	Paul	Fleming	Preston Whs	Male	Veteran	51
31	10.31	Kenneth	Brown	Velo Club Cumbria	Male	Senior	35
32	10.32	Martyn	Uttley	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	Veteran	56
33	10.33	Eamonn	Quinn	Lakes Road Club	Male	Veteran	57
34	10.34	Bill	Smith	Springfield Financial RT	Male	Veteran	68

35	10.35	Tony	Workman	Lancashire RC	Male	Veteran	44
36	10.36	Roy	Flanagan	Rossendale RC	Male	Veteran	60
37	10.37	Tom	Roper	Beacon Wheelers	Male	Junior	18
38	10.38	Deborah	John	Lune RCC	Female	Veteran	57
39	10.39	Helen	Jackson	Kendal Cycle Club	Female	Senior	39
40	10.40	Richard	Bickley	Border City Whs CC	Male	Senior	34
41	10.41	Andy	Ashurst	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Veteran	52
42	10.42	Mike	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	72
43	10.43	Craig	Horseman	Rock to Roll CC	Male	Veteran	42
44	10.44	Calum	Campbell	VTTA North L and L Group	Male	Veteran	46
45	10.45	David	Trotter	Lancaster CC	Male	Senior	38
46	10.46	Sam	Anderton	North Lancs RC	Male	Senior	26
47	10.47	Phil	Shaw	Kent Valley RC	Male	Veteran	49
48	10.48	David	Headon	Horwich Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	53
49	10.49	Chris	Irving	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	56
50	10.50	Philip	Jones	Bella in Sella	Male	Senior	25
51	10.51	Benjamin	Horrobin	Horwich Cycling Club	Male	Junior	17
52	10.52	Randle	Shenton	Team Swift	Male	Veteran	59
53	10.53	Derek	Schofield	Rossendale RC	Male	Veteran	63
54	10.54	Katie	Lukas	Beacon Wheelers	Female	Veteran	42
55	10.55	Hamish	Graham	Pendle Forest CC	Male	Senior	25
56	10.56	Niall	Paterson	Velo Club Cumbria	Male	Veteran	41
57	10.57	Tim	Bennett	Kent Valley RC	Male	Veteran	51
58	10.58	Keith	Bickley	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	58
59	10.59	Kath	Finn	Kendal Cycle Club	Female	Veteran	53
60	11.00	Steve	Ayres	Bronte Whs	Male	Senior	38
61	11.01	Peter	Haigh	Nelson Whs CC	Male	Veteran	63
62	11.02	Emil	Petrov	Border City Whs CC	Male	Senior	27
63	11.03	James	Haddow	Border City Whs CC	Male	Espoir	23
64	11.04	Andrew	Ibberson	Allen Valley Velo	Male	Veteran	55
65	11.05	Jon	Sturman	Blumilk.com	Male	Veteran	47
66	11.06	Jon	Longworth	Bury Clarion CC	Male	Veteran	46
67	11.07	Peter	Leonard	Southport CC	Male	Veteran	65
68	11.08	Archie	Irving	Beacon Wheelers	Male	Juvenile	14
69	11.09	Paul	Vousden	Kendal Cycle Club	Male	Senior	37
70	11.10	Dan	Taylor	Birdwell Wheelers	Male	Senior	39