BATH CYCLING CLUB

"HILLY" 24 MILE TIME TRIAL



19th March 2017

This is a counting event for the WTTA Hardrider Series

(web site: www.wtta-hardriders.org.uk)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations **Event Secretary:**

Tel: 07767 448668 Email: SpringHillyTT@bathcc.net

David Summers		
Brookdene		
Lyncombe Vale Road		
Bath BA2 4LS		

Time Keepers Paul Arayan Dennis Davis Chief Marshal Tony Thorne

PRIZES

1 st fastest:	£50	1 st vet on target :	£40
2 nd fastest:	£40	2 nd vet on target :	£30
3 rd fastest:	£30	3 rd vet on target :	£20
1 st woman:	£50	1 st Team of 3:	£25 each
One prize per ri	der (with the evention of Teem)		

One prize per rider (with the exception of Team).

COURSE – U32R

Start in the layby on the B3092 north of Maiden Bradley about 3 miles from the HO, and 1 mile south of West Woodlands. On to the Blatchbridge roundabout, take 4th exit and continue back up to Maiden Bradley. Take care through village with parked cars and traffic calming. Follow the B3092 through Maiden Bradley to pass under the A303 to Mere. Ride through Mere with extra care due to parked cars, then leave Mere on the B3095 passing under the A303 again, and up the 1 in 7 hill and then descend through two right angled bends to Kingston Deverill. Continue through Monkton Deverill, Brixton Deverill and Hill Deverill to Longbridge Deverill, take care when going through these villages due to narrow road. Left onto A350 and after about 100 yards take the next left onto the minor road to Maiden Bradley. Continue on this road and finish shortly before the entering Maiden Bradley, opposite the layby, just before the 2nd turning to Horningsham.

HEADQUARTERS - MAIDEN BRADLEY VILLAGE HALL

When approaching the village from on the B3092, travelling south, turn left at the cross road on top of the hill and the hall is just on the left. If you can't park in the hall car park, please park on the road on the opposite side of the B3092 and one side of the road only please. The signing on sheet and race numbers will be located in the hall. Cycling shoes with cleats are not to be worn in the hall.

IMPORTANT NOTES

- 1. Allow 20 minutes to ride from the HO to the start.
- 2. Do not warm up on the B3092 part of the course, use the finishing lane.
- 3. No U turns on the route to the start, this will result in disqualification.
- 4. Please ride with consideration for the places you pass through and for other road users. Observers will be in use during this event.
- 5. Take great care riding though Mere. Expect some parked cars and observe normal safety precautions. Traffic should be reasonably light at the time of the event but cannot be guaranteed.
- 6. There is a tight bend descending the Kingston Deverill hill, take care.
- You will pass through villages via a narrow road after this descent, take care.
 Expect mud and broken road surface in Hill Deverill
 At the finish do not stop by the time keeper, continue on the minor road to the HQ.

- 10. Due to a holiday that clashed with the preparation of the event, it has not been possible to be sure we can do cakes as prizes. I'll confirm whats possible in the next week, and announce on the day.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

	Start						
bib	Time	Name	Club	cat	Target		
	Solo Event						
10	9:10	Steven Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	V5	1:06:29		
11	9:11	Paul Ransome	Carnac-Planet X	S			
12	9:12	Tim Reed	Somer Valley Cycling Club	S			
13	9:13	Jim Beales	Dursley Road Club	V5	1:04:34		
14	9:14	Andrew Diffey	Somer Valley Cycling Club	V4	1:04:05		
15	9:15	Josh Griffiths	Bristol South Cycling Club	J			
16	9:16	Simon Ker	Bath Cycling Club	S			
17	9:17	Owen Burgess	Chippenham & District Wheelers	S			
18	9:18	John Gregory	Somer Valley Cycling Club	V6	1:13:39		
19	9:19	Michael Bedford	Velo Club Walcot	V5	1:06:29		
20	9:20	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	V4	1:02:14		
21	9:21	Nicole Walters	Oldfield Oldboys	W			
22	9:22	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	WV	1:12:03		
23	9:23	Joanne Jago	Performance Cycles CC	W			
24	9:24	Jennifer Lemen-Hogarth	Velo Club St Raphael	W			
25	9:25	Christina Gyles	Bristol South Cycling Club	W			
26	9:26	Russell Peace	Dursley Road Club	S			
27	9:27	Michael Young	Velo Club Walcot	S			
28	9:28	Mike Gibbons	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V4	1:04:05		
29	9:29	Iain Messider	Gillingham and District Wheelers	V5	1:08:57		
30	9:30	Jay Hookins	Velo Club Cycling	S			
31	9:31	Gareth Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club	V4	1:02:42		
32	9:32	Ruan Bester	Bath Cycling Club	S			
33	9:33	Andrew Turner	Bristol South Cycling Club	S			
34	9:34	James Currie	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V4	1:00:26		
35	9:35	Tavis Walker	DRK Racing	S			
36	9:36	Andrew Bradshaw	Bristol South Cycling Club	V4	1:03:37		
37	9:37	Robert Grover	Velo Club Walcot	S			
38	9:38	Chris Broad-Drake	Swindon Road Club	V5	1:08:57		
39	9:39	Steve Clarke	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	1:06:29		
40	9:40	Michael Ford	Velo Club St Raphael	S			

41	9:41	Nick Young	Yeovil Cycling Club	V5	1:05:31
42	9:42	Nick Livermore	Bristol South Cycling Club	S	
43	9:43	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V5	1:07:57
44	9:44	Jimmy Jones	Team Swindon Cycles	V4	1:01:47
45	9:45	Peter Garnett	Swindon Road Club	V4	1:03:09
46	9:46	James Cook	Cycology Bikes	S	
47	9:47	Daniel Alford	Bristol South Cycling Club	S	
48	9:48	Chris Leng	Velo Club Walcot	V4	1:01:47
49	9:49	Ian Mountjoy	Bristol South Cycling Club	V4	1:04:05
50	9:50	Dean Robson	Northover VT / Rudy Project	S	
51	9:51	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	1:05:02
52	9:52	Jonathan Griffin	Cycology Bikes	V5	1:06:58
53	9:53	Luke Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club	V4	1:03:37
54	9:54	Nick Gurmin	Severn Road Club	V5	1:07:57
55	9:55	Paul Jones	Bristol South Cycling Club	V4	1:00:00
56	9:56	Rick Johnston	Northover VT / Rudy Project	V6	1:12:35
57	9:57	Darren Edwards	Bath Cycling Club	V4	1:03:37
58	9:58	Paul Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V6	1:09:28
59	9:59	Steven Barber	VTTA West Group	V4	1:04:05
60	10:00	Rob Pears	Bath Cycling Club	V5	1:06:29
Tandem Event					
62	10:02 Jeff Lawrence Christopher Philpott	Jeff Lawrence		Tan	
		Christopher Philpott	Tan		