

S4/10 10 Mile Time Trial Sunday 1st March 2020 Promoted on behalf of the CTT under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary Mr. Rob Scott,

City Cycle Couriers, Office 10, The Business Centre,

2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth, PL4 0EG

Mobile: 07875 760254

<u>Timekeepers</u> Rob Scott & Ian Myers (City Cycle Couriers RT)
<u>Marshals</u> Members & friends of City Cycle Couriers RT

Event Headquarters St Lukes Church, Lower Hall, Plymouth Road, Buckfastleigh,

TQ11 0DA.

Course Record Holder Marcin Bialoblocki – Nopinz – 4th July 2019 – 17:51

The Event Headquarters will be open from 7:30am, please collect number and sign on. Please note limited parking at HQ, please do not park outside HQ – these spaces are for club officials only.

Course Details:

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

Notes to riders:

- 1.) Please allow 15 minutes at least to ride to the start and in under no circumstances turn around in or cross the main A38 carriageway. You will be disqualified if observed doing so.
- 2.) Observe the Highway Code and keep your head up at all times.
- 3.) Do not "white line"
- 4.) Paced Riding: CTT regulation No.21 must be applied at all times. Any rider seen taking pace from another competitor will be disqualified.
- 5.) Hard shell helmets advisory. Competitors under the age of 18 must wear a hard shell helmet.
- 6.) In case of poor visibility, Devon & Cornwall Police, CTT and the organiser strongly recommend the use of a rear light.
- 7.) Please be aware of CTT Regulation 17(b) From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and <u>SIGN OUT</u>. A competitor MUST sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor..
- 8.) Under NO circumstances should you ride with headphones, anyone seen to do so will be disqualified.
- 9.) All competitors please be aware of CTT Regulation 14(i):

 No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

NO REAR LIGHT - NO RIDE.

Prizes (to be awarded on the day only & one rider / one prize):

1 st Overall	£20
2 nd Overall	£15
3 rd Overall	£10
1 st Vet 40+	£10
1 st Vet 50+	£10
1 st Vet 60+	£10
1 st Junior	£10
1 st Lady	£15
2 nd Lady	£10

Awards will be presented at the headquarters once the results are confirmed.

Please wait and acknowledge the performances of your fellow competitors.

Starting Order:

No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Start Time
2	Ivor Pooke	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran 60+	26:10	0832
3	Richard Brown	Tavistock Wheelers	Veteran 40+	22:02	0833
4	John Benney	Alltrax	Veteran 60+	25:33	0834
5	Mark Pierce	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	20:33	0835
6	Leon Malpas	Penzance Wheelers	Senior	21:54	0836
7	James Greenaway	BPM Coaching	Senior	22:47	0837
8	Philip Young	Alltrax	Veteran 70+	24:26	0838
9	Bob Brabbins	Wellington Wheelers CC	Veteran 70+	28:04	0839
10	Joshua Clark	RNRMCA	Espoir	19:32	0840
11	Luke Halls	BPM Coaching	Junior	20:45	0841
12	William Ginieres	Penzance Wheelers	Senior	22:05	0842
13	Stacey Ginieres	Penzance Wheelers	Lady	23:23	0843
14	Sam Beaton	RNRMCA	Junior	25:30	0844
15	Tim Chudley	RNRMCA	Senior	20:21	0845
16	Rob Barrow	City Cycle Couriers RT	Veteran 40+	21:43	0846
17	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers	Veteran 50+	22:44	0847
18	Martina Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers	Lady	24:10	0848
19	Michael Beaton	RNRMCA	Veteran 50+	27:20	0849
20	Blake Pond	AeroCoach	Senior	19:21	0850
21	Lee Adams	BPM Coaching	Senior	20:44	0851
22	Peter Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams	Veteran 40+	22:03	0852
23	Alan Lambert-Gorwyn	ESSA Cycling	Veteran 60+	23:17	0853
24	Francis Mcbride	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 60+	25:02	0854
25	Jason Kettle	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 40+	20:11	0855
26	Tom Moran	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran 50+	21:42	0856
27	Lee Crane	ESSA Cycling	Veteran 50+	22:38	0857
28	Rose Willis	St Austell Wheelers	Lady	24:04	0858
29	Damian Cudmore	Wadebridge Coasters CC	Veteran 40+	27:13	0859
30	Josh Coyne	BPM Coaching	Senior	19:07	0900
31	Harry Loader	Team Bottrill	Senior	20:41	0901
32	Sean Ferguson	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 40+	22:01	0902
33	Tom Rebhan	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	23:12	0903
34	Rachael Hackman	RNRMCA	Lady	24:36	0904
35	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Veteran 40+	20:05	0905
36	Chris Vellacott	RNRMCA	Veteran 50+	21:11	0906
37	Ian Deakin	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 60+	22:32	0907
38	Frank Crowley	Mid Devon CC	Veteran 50+	24:00	0908
39	Angharad Berriman	Penzance Wheelers	Lady	26:23	0909
40	Dean Robson	Velo Sport Jersey	Senior	18:34	0910