Welsh Hill Climb Championship 2019



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations Promoted by the Welsh Cycling Association

On Sunday 13 October 2019

Course RH/10X

Official Result

		Official Result			
Men's Champion	Andrew Feather	ChampionSystem(UK)	12:11.5	Championship Cap; Hill Climb Trophy; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch	
Women's Champion	Rebecca Richardson	Brother (UK) Fusion RT	15:23.2	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch	
Men's Espoir Champion	Cameron Biddle	Morvelo Basso RT	13:03.8	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch	
Women's Espoir Champion	Lucy Lee	Brother (UK) Fusion RT	18:47.7	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch	
Boy's Junior Champion	Chris Mann	Velotik RT	13:49.0	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch	
Boy's Juvenile Champion	Evan Burgess	Rhyl RC	16:34.4	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch	
Girl's Juvenile Champion	Bethany Bennett	Towy Riders CC	20:05.4	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch	
Men's Veteran Champion	Phil Stonelake	Bristol RC	13:21.6	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch	
Women's Veteran Champion	Jessica Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	17:14.2	Championship Cap; WCA Medallion & Invitation to Welsh BAR Lunch	
Other Awards					
2 nd Fastest Man	Ed Laverack	SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling	12:12.5	WCA Medallion	
3 rd Fastest Man	Dan Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	12:32.6	WCA Medallion	
2 nd Fastest Woman	Heidi Blunden	73 Degrees Bicycles Westside Coaching RT	20:38.9	WCA Medallion	
2 nd Espoir Man	Kieran Wynne- Cattanach	Cycles in Motion	13:49.0	WCA Medallion	
2 nd Junior Boy	William Truelove	Abergavenny RC	14:07.5	WCA Medallion	
3 rd Junior Boy	Dylan Griffiths	Towy Riders CC	14:32.4	WCA Medallion	

2 nd Juvenile Boy	Morgan Lloyd	Cycle Specific	16:37.8	WCA Medallion
3 rd Juvenile Boy	lago Williams	Towy Riders CC	16:56.1	WCA Medallion
2 nd Male Vet	Andrew Butcher	Cwmcarn Paragon RC	14:30.0	WCA Medallion
3 rd Male Vet	Andrew Metherell	Salt and Sham CC	14:31.1	WCA Medallion
2 nd Female Vet	Emma Bexson	Stratford CC	19:19.2	WCA Medallion

Welsh Points Competition

Points are awarded in all the Welsh Championships (10, 25, 30, 50, 100, 12 Hour and Hill Climb) to riders from clubs affiliated to the Welsh Cycling Association. Riders in all Welsh Championship events count to the final total and awards are made to the six riders with the highest score.

The full result of this event is published on www.southwalesdc.co.uk

Your Timekeepers were:

Start Timekeeper: - Martyn Heritage-Owen Bush Healthcare

Starter - Mike Waite Abergavenny RC.
Finish Timekeeper: - Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC
Recorder: - Frances Field Cardiff Byways CC

Computer Data Entry

Martyn Heritage-Owen Bush Healthcare

Catering:

Sharon Preddy Catering

Neither horrible weekend weather nor traffic lights on the cattle grid managed to disrupt the event. The weather gave us a 3 hour window and the contractors removed the lights for the duration of the event. Ed Laverack held on to his 2018 course record but had to give best to an on-fire current National Hill Climb Champion. Congratulations to all competitors especially those who won nothing – without your support there would be nothing.

Robin.

The Welsh Time Trial Champions and Trophy winners (including Celtic Series prizewinners) will be presented with their awards at the Annual Welsh BAR Lunch. **Sunday 3 November 2019 at the TRW Club Resolven.** Tickets are available from me at the discounted price of £15

Event Secretary:

Robin Field. 89 Velindre Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff. CF14 2TG

Tel: 02920 632358. Mobile 07753 603098 E-mail: robin.field@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk

Posn.	bib	firstname	lastname	gender	Cat.	club	time
1	68	Andrew	Feather	Male	S	ChampionSystem(UK)	12:11.5
2	70	Ed	Laverack	Male	S	SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling	12:12.5
3	69	Dan	Evans	Male	s	ASSOS Equipe UK	12:32.6
4	67	Richard	Gildea	Male	S	Didcot Phoenix CC	12:35.8
5	66	Richard	Bussell	Male	s	AeroCoach	12:42.2
6	17	Archie	Cross	Male	S	Cycles In Motion	12:53.8
7	59	Cameron	Biddle	Male	Esp	Morvelo Basso RT	13:03.8
8	63	Phil	Stonelake	Male	Vet	Bristol Road Club	13:21.6
9	45	Chris	Mann	Male	Jun	Velotik Racing Team	13:49.0
9	62	Kieran	Wynne- Cattanach	Male	Esp	Cycles In Motion	13:49.0
11	60	William	Truelove	Male	Jun	Abergavenny RC	14:07.5
12	58	David	Fellows	Male	S	Solihull CC	14:08.7
13	37	David	Griffiths	Male	S	Bioracer-Moriarty Bikes	14:18.5
14	31	George	Evans	Male	Esp	Team Bottrill	14:27.3
15	26	Andrew	Butcher	Male	Vet	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	14:30.0
16	14	Andrew	Metherell	Male	Vet	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	14:31.1
17	55	Jonathan	Heath	Male	S	Brecon Wheelers	14:31.4
18	44	Dylan	Griffiths	Male	Jun	Towy Riders Cycle Club	14:32.4
19	23	Jack	Phillips	Male	s	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	14:34.9
20	32	Tom	Cooling	Male	S	Bristol South Cycling Club	14:42.3
21	35	Toby	Williams	Male	S	Velotik Racing Team	14:43.2
22	43	Tyler	Brennan	Male	Esp	Hafren CC	15:01.2
23	54	Samuel	Holwill	Male	Jun	Hafren CC	15:01.6
24	19	Michael	Lewis	Male	S	Rhyl CC	15:08.8
25	15	Gordon	Markus	Male	Vet	Severn Road Club	15:11.5
26	18	John	Hunt	Male	S	Beacon Roads CC	15:13.0
27	65	Rebecca	Richardson	Female	S	Brother.UK Fusion RT	15:23.2
28	50	Kit	Buchanan	Male	S	Solihull CC	15:29.4
29	21	Rob	Jones	Male	Vet	Cardiff Ajax CC	15:54.3
30	30	Darran	Carpenter	Male	Vet	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	16:05.4
31	38	Adam	Whittaker	Male	S	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	16:10.8
32	40	Huw	Spacey	Male	Vet	Harrogate Nova CC	16:17.9
33	24	Matthew	Page	Male	S	Ystwyth CC	16:22.8
34	51	Evan	Burgess	Male	Juv	Rhyl CC	16:34.4
35	61	Morgan	Lloyd	Male	Juv	Cycle Specific	16:37.8
36	52	lago	Williams	Male	Juv	Towy Riders Cycle Club	16:56.1

Posn.	bib	firstname	lastname	gender	Cat.	club	time
37	22	Phil	Willoughby	Male	S	Towy Riders Cycle Club	17:03.6
38	10	Christopher	Britten	Male	Vet	Sodbury Cycle Sport	17:07.3
39	33	Matt	Reynolds	Male	Vet	Sodbury Cycle Sport	17:12.4
40	64	Jessica	Evans	Female	Vet	ASSOS Equipe UK	17:14.2
41	12	Steve	Hurley	Male	Vet	Union Cycliste Ystrad Mynach	18:42.9
42	27	Lucy	Lee	Female	Esp	Brother.UK Fusion RT	18:47.7
43	11	Emma	Bexson	Female	Vet	Stratford Cycling Club	19:19.2
44	29	Richard	Burt	Male	Vet	Solihull CC	19:39.7
45	48	Bethany	Bennett	Female	Juv	Towy Riders Cycle Club	20:05.4
46	28	Chris	Wynne	Male	Vet	Rhos-on-Sea CC	20:07.9
47	41	Heidi	Blunden	Female	s	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	20:38.9
48	8	Andrea	Parish	Female	Vet	VeloSistas TT Team	21:17.5
49	6	David	Parry	Male	Vet	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	23:56.0
	25	Paul	Lacey	Male	S	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	DNS
	46	Euan	Hawkins	Male	Jun	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	DNS
	16	Mike	Lindsay	Male	Vet	SKCC	DNS
	34	George	Comins	Male	Esp	Newport Phoenix CC	DNS
	53	Charlie	Knowler	Male	Juv	West Suffolk Wheelers	DNS
	57	Miles	Burton	Male	S	Sixtysix RSN	DNS
	20	Danny	Axford	Male	Vet	Arctic Aircon RT	DNS
	13	Dorian	Rees	Male	Vet	Sarn Helen Club	DNS
	56	Joanne	Jago	Female	S	Performance Cycles CC	DNS
	9	Tim	Strang	Male	Vet	Clwb Seiclo Caron	DNS
	36	David	Scott	Male	S	MULE .C.C.	DNS
	7	Rhodri	Lord	Male	S	Cardiff Ajax CC	DNS
	39	Ben	Woodland	Male	Jun	North Devon Wheelers	DNS
	49	Ethan	Pratten	Male	Juv	Cardiff Jif	DNS
	47	Louis	Hay	Male	Jun	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	DNS
	42	Ted	Cross	Male	s	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	DQ