## Welsh Hill Climb Championship 2019



#### Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations

Promoted by the

# **Welsh Cycling Association**

Sunday 13 October 2019

Timekeepers:

Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen Bush Healthcare

Finish: Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC

Course **RH/10X** Starting at 10.00am

H.Q. Salisbury Community Hall, Merthyr Road, Govilon NP7 9PT (The green clad building)

Numbers will be at H.Q.

This event is subject to Dope Control

Event Secretary: Robin Field 89 Velindre Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff CF14 2TG

To whom any complaints must be made in writing within 72 hours

Tel: 02920 632358 Mob. (On the day) 07753 603098 E-mail: robin.field@cyclingtimetrials.org.uk

### **Welsh Points Competition**

Points are awarded in all the Welsh Championships (10, 25, 30, 50, 100, 12 Hour and Hill Climb) to riders from clubs affiliated to the Welsh Cycling Association. Riders in all Welsh Championship events count to the final total and awards are made to the six riders with the highest score.

The full result of this event will be published on www.southwalesdc.co.uk

### Course RH/10X 'The Keepers'

Start at telephone pole opposite junction with B4246 and Unclassified road to Govilon. Proceed uphill on B4246 beyond cattle grid (CARE) (1.85 miles) to continue climbing beyond Pen-Ffordd-Goch pond Car Park (The Keepers pond) to FINISH at 'Y Tymble 514 m' post on road 5 yds north of minor road junction from the east (2.64 miles)

2.64 Miles

Allow 15 minutes to ride to the start. Directions to start. From HQ go east along B4246 continue past shops to T junction (also the B4246) signpost Blaenavon. Continue on B4246 crossing the canal to junction with unclassified road to Govilon – approx. 1.5 miles

All riders are asked to comply with the following requests.

✓ Do keep your head up; be aware of your surroundings and **HAVE A SAFE RIDE**.

The Welsh Time Trial Champions will be presented with their trophies at the Annual Welsh BAR Lunch, Sunday 3 November 2019 at the TRW Club Resolven 12.30 for 13.00. Tickets £15 (from me).

Awards
(All Caps and medallions will be awarded on the day)

Men's Champion	Championship Cap, Hill Climb Trophy (for one year) WCA Medallion & invitation to BAR lunch
Women's Champion	Championship Cap, WCA Medallion & invitation to BAR lunch
Junior Male Champion	Championship Cap, WCA Medallion & invitation to BAR lunch
Junior Female Champion	Championship Cap, WCA Medallion & invitation to BAR lunch
Youth Male Champion	Championship Cap, WCA Medallion & invitation to BAR lunch
Youth Female Champion	Championship Cap, WCA Medallion & invitation to BAR lunch
1 <sup>st</sup> Male Vet	WCA Medallions
1 <sup>st</sup> Female Vet	WCA Medallions
2 <sup>nd</sup> and 3 <sup>rd</sup> (all categories)	WCA Medallions

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear protective helmets. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active when the machine is in use.

						•
bib	start_time	firstname	lastname	club	M/F	Cat.
6	10:06:00	David	Parry	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Veteran
7	10:07:00	Rhodri	Lord	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Senior
8	10:08:00	Andrea	Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	Female	Veteran
9	10:09:00	Tim	Strang	Clwb Seiclo Caron	Male	Veteran
10	10:10:00	Christopher	Britten	Sodbury Cycle Sport	Male	Veteran
11	10:11:00	Emma	Bexson	Stratford Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
12	10:12:00	Steve	Hurley	Union Cycliste Ystrad Mynach	Male	Veteran
13	10:13:00	Dorian	Rees	Sarn Helen Club	Male	Veteran
14	10:14:00	Andrew	Metherell	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
15	10:15:00	Gordon	Markus	Severn Road Club	Male	Veteran
16	10:16:00	Mike	Lindsay	SKCC	Male	Veteran
17	10:17:00	Archie	Cross	B38/Cycles In Motion	Male	Senior
18	10:18:00	John	Hunt	Beacon Roads CC	Male	Senior
19	10:19:00	Michael	Lewis	Rhyl CC	Male	Senior
20	10:20:00	Danny	Axford	Arctic Aircon RT	Male	Veteran
21	10:21:00	Rob	Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Veteran
22	10:22:00	Phil	Willoughby	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Senior
23	10:23:00	Jack	Phillips	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	Male	Senior
24	10:24:00	Matthew	Page	Ystwyth CC	Male	Senior
25	10:25:00	Paul	Lacey	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Senior
26	10:26:00	Andrew	Butcher	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Veteran
27	10:27:00	Lucy	Lee	Velo Club Melyd	Female	Espoir
28	10:28:00	Chris	Wynne	Rhos-on-Sea CC	Male	Veteran
29	10:29:00	Richard	Burt	Solihull CC	Male	Veteran

30	10:30:00	Darran	Carpenter	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Veteran
31	10:31:00	George	Evans	Team Bottrill	Male	Espoir
32	10:32:00	Tom	Cooling	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Senior
33	10:33:00	Matt	Reynolds	Sodbury Cycle Sport	Male	Veteran
34	10:34:00	George	Comins	Newport Phoenix CC	Male	Espoir
35	10:35:00	Toby	Williams	Velotik Racing Team	Male	Senior
36	10:36:00	David	Scott	MULE .C.C.	Male	Senior
37	10:37:00	David	Griffiths	Bioracer-Moriarty Bikes	Male	Senior
38	10:38:00	Adam	Whittaker	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Male	Senior
39	10:39:00	Ben	Woodland	North Devon Wheelers	Male	Junior
40	10:40:00	Huw	Spacey	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Veteran
41	10:41:00	Heidi	Blunden	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	Female	Senior
42	10:42:00	Ted	Cross	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	Male	Senior
43	10:43:00	Tyler	Brennan	Hafren CC	Male	Espoir
44	10:44:00	Dylan	Griffiths	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Junior
45	10:45:00	Chris	Mann	Velotik Racing Team	Male	Junior
46	10:46:00	Euan	Hawkins	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Male	Junior
47	10:47:00	Louis	Нау	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Junior
48	10:48:00	Bethany	Bennett	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Female	Juvenile
49	10:49:00	Ethan	Pratten	Cardiff Jif	Male	Juvenile
50	10:50:00	Kit	Buchanan	Solihull CC	Male	Senior
51	10:51:00	Evan	Burgess	Rhyl CC	Male	Juvenile
52	10:52:00	Iago	Williams	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Juvenile
53	10:53:00	Charlie	Knowler	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	Juvenile

54	10:54:00	Samuel	Holwill	Hafren CC	Male	Junior
55	10:55:00	Jonathan	Heath	Brecon Wheelers	Male	Senior
56	10:56:00	Joanne	Jago	Performance Cycles CC	Female	Senior
57	10:57:00	Miles	Burton	Sixtysix RSN	Male	Senior
58	10:58:00	David	Fellows	Solihull CC	Male	Senior
59	10:59:00	Cameron	Biddle	Morvelo Basso RT	Male	Espoir
60	11:00:00	William	Truelove	Abergavenny RC	Male	Junior
61	11:01:00	Morgan	Lloyd	Cycle Specific	Male	Juvenile
62	11:02:00	Kieran	Wynne-cattanach	B38/Cycles In Motion	Male	Espoir
63	11:03:00	Phil	Stonelake	Bristol Road Club	Male	Veteran
64	11:04:00	Jessica	Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	Female	Veteran
65	11:05:00	Rebecca	Richardson	Brother.UK Fusion RT	Female	Senior
66	11:06:00	Richard	Bussell	AeroCoach	Male	Senior
67	11:07:00	Richard	Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male	Senior
68	11:08:00	Andrew	Feather	ChampionSystem(UK)	Male	Senior
69	11:09:00	Dan	Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	Male	Senior
70	11:10:00	Ed	Laverack	SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling	Male	Senior