

# Rutland CC "Mam Nick" Hill Climb – Saturday 12th October 2019, First rider off at 10.03am Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

#### **Course**

Mam Nick from Barber Booth - OHC/10. The hill is approximately 2.1km, with an average gradient of 10.1%. Start at the bus stop (at co-ordinates 53.359480N latitude and -1.830793W longitude). Finish at the bus stop approx. 100 metres from the summit (co-ordinates 53.347597N latitude and 1.813672W longitude).

Course Records: Men: Patrick Clark 6.16.0 (2017) Women: Rebecca Goodson 7.42.2 (2017)

## Officials

TIME KEEPERS:
Marshalls and Helpers

**EVENT HEADQUARTERS:** 

**EVENT SECRETARY:** 

Malcolm Smith & Phil Minto Rutland CC Members and friends Edale Village Hall (S33 7ZD roughly) Nick Latimer

Willow Bank, Main Road, Grindleford, S32 2HE Mob. 07759 808444;

n.latimer@sheffield.ac.uk

## **Prizes**

	Overall	Overall	Junior	Espoir	V40	V50	Espoir	V40	V50	Lanterne	
	Men	Women	Men	Men	Men	Men	Women	Women	Women	Rouge	Team (3 riders)
1	£50	£50	£20	£20	£20	£20	£20	£20	£20	£10	£10 each
2	£30	£30									
3	£20	£20			•						

We aim to award prizes on the day. Please stick around for some home-made cakes and a hot drink, and for the prize-giving.

## **HQ and Parking**

This year the HQ is in Edale Village Hall. Numbers will be available at the HQ. Ample parking is available in the National Park pay & display car park (but I'm afraid you will have to pay, unless the machines are broken). PLEASE DO NOT PARK IN THE LAYBYS AT THE START OR FINISH.

#### Please note

Keep your head up while riding and obey the rules of the road. Remember that marshals are there to warn traffic, not to stop it. Take responsibility for your own riding at all times.

There are some tight corners on the climb – make sure you stay on the left side of the road. In the past riders have cut the final corner despite oncoming traffic, causing problems with the police. RIDERS WHO CUT THIS CORNER WILL BE DISQUALIFIED. PLEASE DON'T MAKE ME DQ ANYONE THIS YEAR – STAY ON THE LEFT-HAND-SIDE OF THE ROAD! MARSHALS WILL BE PRESENT TO NOTE THE NUMBERS OF RIDERS WHO CUT THE CORNER.

There will be catchers at the top, but it is a blind summit so try to stay in control. Descend carefully. No warming up on the course once the event has begun. The finish is about 100 metres before the top so start your sprint early. Mam Nick can be a cold descent. Feel free to leave a warm jersey to be transported to the top when you sign on – but please note that you'll have to do this before 9.30am. Please note that the start is approximately 1000 metres from

**Transporting results:** There is no mobile phone reception at Mam Nick. Riders may be asked to take a slip of paper with times on it back to the HQ.

This event may be subject to doping control. As soon as you have finished, you should return to the HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for testing. Race numbers required for doping control will be displayed adjacent to the result board.

#### REMEMBER TO SIGN OFF AFTER YOU HAVE FINISHED, WHEN YOU RETURN YOUR NUMBER.

the HQ - please allow enough time to make your start.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY: Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

NO	NAME	CLUB	AGE	CATEGORY	OFF AT
3	David Redford	Sheffrec CC	46	Veteran	10.03
4	James Lonsdale	Bolsover and District CC	20	Espoir	10.04
5	Stuart Bolton	Sheffrec CC	51	Veteran	10.05
6	Daniel Gee	Ashfield RC	44	Veteran	10.06
7	Paulo Campos	Horwich Cycling Club	42	Veteran	10.07
8	Gavin Alcock	7 Hills Cycling Club	43	Veteran	10.08
9	Billy N M Cheetham	B38/Cycles In Motion	50	Veteran	10.09
10	Darrell Clarke	Belper BC	42	Veteran	10.10
11	John Hind	Bolsover and District CC	54	Veteran	10.11
12	Paul Whittaker	Rutland Cycling Club	50	Veteran	10.12
13	Tim Glenie	Ilkeston Cycle Club	45	Veteran	10.13
14	Sam Morris	Revolutions Racing	20	Espoir	10.14
15	Alex Whitmore	Ratae RC	27	Senior	10.15
16	Scott Harrison	Tuxford Clarion C C	41	Veteran	10.16
17	Toby Wilson	Rutland Cycling Club	46	Veteran	10.17
18	Marinus Petersen	Loughborough Students CC	21	Espoir	10.18
19	Robert Saxby	Sheffrec CC	33	Senior	10.19
20	Sam Smith	Rutland Cycling Club	21	Espoir	10.20
21	Eoin Gormley	Blaydon CC	30	Senior	10.21
22	Richard Lucas	Mapperley CC	25	Senior	10.22
23	James Doxey	South Normanton C C	46	Veteran	10.23
24	Jon Wild	Veloviewer	46	Veteran	10.24
25	Janet Burthem	Velo Club Melyd	59	Veteran W	10.25
26	Sonia Insley	Bolsover and District CC	44	Veteran W	10.26
27	Sarah Harrison	Sheffield Triathlon Club	46	Veteran W	10.27
28	Millie Noble	Loughborough Students CC	20	Espoir W	10.28
29	Jo Jebb	Common Lane Occasionals	41	Veteran W	10.29
30	Haddi Conant	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	20	Espoir W	10.30
31	Alex Clay	AeroLab Ward WheelZ	24	Senior W	10.31
32	Iona Sewell	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	31	Senior W	10.32
33	Rachael Brown	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	32	Senior W	10.33
34	Yasmin Marks	Beeston Cycling Club	27	Senior W	10.34
35	Lucy Lee	Velo Club Melyd	21	Espoir W	10.35
36	Elizabeth Banks	Bigla Pro Cycling Team	28	Senior W	10.36
37	Gerard Henry	University of Warwick Triathlon & Road Cycling Club	20	Espoir	10.37
38	Paul Armstrong	B38/Cycles In Motion	34	Senior	10.38
39	John Hunt	Beacon Roads CC	29	Senior	10.39
40	James Haworth	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	24	Senior	10.40
41	James King	OVB	28	Senior	10.41
42	Robert Rogers	Team PB Performance	22	Senior	10.42
43	Tony Cope	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	46	Veteran	10.43
44	Robert Telford	B38/Cycles In Motion	25	Senior	10.44
45	Luke Hind	T.H.R.E. Datawolves R.T.	19	Espoir	10.45
46	Andrew Sedgewick	Rutland Cycling Club	46	Veteran	10.46
47	Chris Myhill	Peak Road Club	52	Veteran	10.47
48	Will Corden	VeloRunner RT	29	Senior	10.48
49	Leon Wright	Race Hub	37	Senior	10.49
50	Ash Miles	CC Giro	47	Veteran	10.50
51	Rick Bailey	B38/Cycles In Motion	32	Senior	10.51
52	Kieran Smith	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	17	Junior	10.51
53	Eugene Cross	B38/Cycles In Motion	21	Espoir	10.52
54	Alastair Ribbands	Manchester Wheelers	36	Senior	10.54
55	Kieran Wynne-cattanach	B38/Cycles In Motion	22	Espoir	10.55
56	Ben Norbury	Congleton CC	35	Senior	10.56
57	Patrick Clark	B38/Cycles In Motion	23	Senior	10.57
58	Andy Cunningham	Ilkley CC	30	Senior	10.57
59	Andy Nichols	B38/Cycles In Motion	29	Senior	10.59
60	Andrew Feather	ChampionSystem(UK)	34	Senior	11.00
00	,ai ew i camei	S.apronojsterijonj	34	3011101	11.00