Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club

J9/5 'Snake Pass'

3.2 mile hill climb held on Sunday 22rd September 2019 at 10:00hrs (first rider off 10:03 hrs)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Organiser: Mark Nulty 2 Kenilworth Grove Audenshaw M34 5RZ 07584078381 marknulty@hotmail.co.uk

Time Keepers: Graham Lawrence Tony Millington

Prizes

One rider one prize. All prizes will be forwarded with results sheets after the event.

Over	all	Women		
1^{st}	£20	1^{st}	£20	
2^{nd}	£15	2^{nd}	£15	
3^{rd}	£10	3^{rd}	£10	

Age Groups; Juv, Jun, V40/50/60	£10 each
Course Records*	£10 each

*Current men's record of 11:36.6 was set by Tejvan Pettinger on Sunday 1st September 2013 Current women's record of 15:21.6 was set by Joanne Blakeley on Sunday 31st August 2014

Event Headquarters

Pyegrove Tennis Club, Pyegrove Road, off Woodcock Grove, Glossop, SK13 8QS.

From the centre of Glossop, proceed on the A57 eastbound (High Street East). Continue straight across the small roundabout (3rd exit). Turn left onto Woodcock Grove (red post box on the corner), then right onto Pyegrove Road. The Tennis Club is at the end of this small road.

Parking is available in the car park on the right opposite the entrance to the Tennis Club. Please do not park in front of or block access to any of the neighbouring properties. Also, due to the early start time of the event, please respectively do not use any turbo trainer or roller devices in close proximity to residential properties. No parking is available at the start under any circumstances.

Headquarters will be open from 08:30hrs. Toilets and small changing facilities are available for use both before and after the event. Numbers will be available at the HQ, where the results board as well as a range of refreshments will be available.

Course Details (J9/5)

The start is less than 1 mile from headquarters.

Proceed along Pyegrove Road, turning left onto Woodcock Grove. Turn left onto Sheffield Road, where the start will be located on the left hand side near the Royal Oak Public House.

Start: On the A57 at the 1stgrid East of the Royal Oak Public House.Proceed along the A57 towards Sheffield.Finish: 3.2 miles along the A57 where the Trans-Pennine Trail crosses the road at the summit.

Notes to Competitors

No U turns near the start or finish. Any rider doing so will be disqualified.

Warming up on the course is not permitted once the event has started.

Keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking.

After completing the course, do not stop at the finish line. Continue down the hill back past the starting point and proceed to headquarters.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Bib	Start Time	First Name	Surname	Club / Team	Category
1	10:01:00	No	Rider		
2	10:02:00	No	Rider		
3	10:03:00	Margaret	Mcnelis	North Wirral Velo	Veteran
4	10:04:00	Sarah	Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	Veteran
5	10:05:00	Sophie	Yarwood	Team Glow	Senior
6	10:06:00	Holly	Carter	Manchester Wheelers	Senior
7	10:07:00	Yasmin	Marks	Beeston Cycling Club	Senior
8	10:08:00	Benjamin	Brierley	3C Test Team	Juvenile
9	10:09:00	David	Shirley	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	Veteran
10	10:10:00	Nicholas	Latimer	B38/Cycles In Motion	Senior
11	10:11:00	Robert	Elstone	VTTA (Manchester & NW Group)	Veteran
12	10:12:00	Patrick	Casey	Cycle Sport Pendle	Juvenile
13	10:13:00	Jake	Dooley	Congleton CC	Espoir
14	10:14:00	James	Gelsthorpe	Velo-One Cycling Team	Senior
15	10:15:00	Arne	Beswick	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Senior
16	10:16:00	Anthony	Lock	Manchester Wheelers	Senior
17	10:17:00	Gavin	Lynch	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	Veteran
18	10:18:00	Dan	Robinson	Manchester Wheelers	Senior
19	10:19:00	Jonathan	Heath	Brecon Wheelers	Senior
20	10:20:00	Bhima	Bowden	Macclesfield Wheelers	Senior
21	10:21:00	Scott	Harrison	Tuxford Clarion C C	Veteran
22	10:22:00	Jim	Grainger	Chorlton Velo	Veteran
23	10:23:00	Steven	Pleasant	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	Veteran
24	10:24:00	Alastair	Ribbands	Manchester Wheelers	Senior
25	10:25:00	Fergus	Jones	ZeroBC Race Team	Junior
26	10:26:00	Khaled	Balabil	Holmes Chapel Velo	Veteran
27	10:27:00	Paulo	Campos	Horwich Cycling Club	Veteran
28	10:28:00	Daniel	O'donnell	Macclesfield Wheelers	Veteran
29	10:29:00	Rob	Watkinson	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	Veteran
30	10:30:00	Martyn	Stewart	East Lancashire RC	Senior
31	10:31:00	Andrew	Whiteley	Sheffrec CC	Senior
32	10:32:00	Mark	Sumner	Holmes Chapel Velo	Veteran
33	10:33:00	Eoin	Gormley	Blaydon CC	Senior
34	10:34:00	James	King	OVB	Senior
35	10:35:00	Joshua	Aiken	Pedal Power Cycles Ipswich	Senior
36	10:36:00	Matthew	Riddiough Boylan	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	Veteran
37	10:37:00	James	Doxey	South Normanton C C	Veteran
38	10:38:00	Tony	Соре	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	Veteran
39	10:39:00	Michael	Stanley	North Wirral Velo	Veteran
40	10:40:00	Will	Corden	VeloRunner RT	Senior
41	10:41:00	Paul	Targett	Holcombe Harriers	Veteran
42	10:42:00	Peter	Stanley	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Veteran
43	10:43:00	James	Wakefield	Huddersfield Star Whs	Veteran
44	10:44:00	John	Hunt	Beacon Roads CC	Senior
45	10:45:00	Ben	Norbury	Congleton CC	Senior
46	10:46:00	Jimmy	Froggatt	SKCC	Veteran
47	10:47:00	, Darrell	Clarke	Belper BC	Veteran

48	10:48:00	Phillip	Evans	University of Nottingham C C	Senior
49	10:49:00	Ewan	Mackie	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Junior
50	10:50:00	Joseph	Clark	CYCLING SHEFFIELD Giant	Senior
51	10:51:00	Gordon	Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	Veteran
52	10:52:00	Alastair	Merrill	VC 10	Veteran
53	10:53:00	Patrick	Murphy	South Normanton C C	Veteran
54	10:54:00	Paul	Armstrong	B38/Cycles In Motion	Senior
55	10:55:00	Andy	Cunningham	Ilkley CC	Senior
56	10:56:00	Tim	Glenie	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Veteran
57	10:57:00	James	Russell	Macclesfield Wheelers	Veteran
58	10:58:00	Simon	Warren	Norwood Paragon CC	Veteran
59	10:59:00	Ricki	Ellison	CC Giro	Senior
60	11:00:00	Jude	Taylor	B38/Cycles In Motion	Senior