

**Presents its** 

## FINSBURY PARK CCOPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

## A Counting Event for the Women's B.B.A.R.

### Sunday 11th August 2019

## Start 7.19 am Course F1B/25

Event HQ: Stuart Memorial Hall, Tempsford, Beds. SG19 2AW

Event Secretary: Ian Bibby 3, Legard Road, London. N5 1DE Tel: 020 7226 9489 Mobile: 078850 27332

> Timekeepers Mike Bannister and Vince Freeley

Prizes Open Event 1 <sup>st</sup> - £30 / Stapley Trophy for 1 Yr 2 <sup>nd</sup> - £20	Vet On Standard 1 <sup>st</sup> - £25 2 <sup>nd</sup> - £15			
$3^{rd}$ - £15 $4^{th}$ - £10 $5^{th}$ - £5	3 <sup>rd</sup> - £10			
Womens Prize 1 <sup>st</sup> - £20				
1 <sup>st</sup> Team of 3 - £10 each One Prize per person except Team				

# Course Details F1B/25—25 MILES

START (GR163538) on B1043, 250 yards south of Station Rd., Tempsford; 26yards south of lamp-post B9 and 38 yards north of 1st. drain south of lamp-post B9.

Proceed south, straight on at 1st. RAB to join A1 (CARE) and continue over Sandy, North Biggleswade (Warden Lane) and South Biggleswade RABs to:-

TURN (12.51 miles) by bearing left onto slip road at commencement of A1(M) approx. 2miles north of Baldock. Encircle RAB beneath motorway (junction with A507) and up slip road to rejoin A1 northbound carriageway. Retrace outward route over all RABs to:-

FINISH (GR162537) on A1, approx 500 yards north of Tempsford Village Hall and 200yards south of footbridge over A1, at railings end at south side of entry to Anglia Water building.

NOTE: The suggested route back to HQ, 300 yards after finish there is a footpath that leads onto Tempsford village road.

Import: Please Read Local CTT Regs

NO WARMING UP ON STATION ROAD, Tempsford, 700 yards north of start point.

Regulation 16. Competitors Clothing. All riders are reminded of the requirement to pin your number below the waist in a position so as to be clearly visible from behind. This enables the number checkers to ensure your finish time is correctly recorded. No competitor may carry advertising except as a member of a club that has paid the advertising fee. Local Regulation No 1 - No U turns should be made in sight of the Start or Finish areas while riding on the Public Highway. Local Regulation No 3 - No Cars other than that of the Timekeeper(s) and other event officials are to be parked in the Vicinity of the Start and Finish Points.

Local Regulation No.4. Due to complaints from residents of Tempsford village; you MUST park away from houses. No parking south of the Wheatsheaf public house.

• Absolutely no parking on any part of the course, at any time.

• Any infringement of these instructions/regulations will result in disqualification and possibly further disciplinary action.

### **Riders Notes**

Numbers will be at the headquarters together with the Signing on sheet. Please remember to return to the HQ to Sign Out of the Event and to hand your number in where it can be exchanged for a Free drink.

No Shoes plates to be worn in Stuart Memorial Hall. Also, if applying body-oils, embrocation or other herbal remedies, please lay a towel on the floor first.

Please allow 15mins to get to the start.

Finally, Bedfordshire Police have asked us to stress the need to always keep your head up and abide by the rules of the Road.

Negotiating Roundabouts. Give priority to traffic from the right and signal clearly to other road users the course you are intending to take.

### This event may be subject to a doping control.

As soon as you have finished, you should return to event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. If your number is displayed, you should report, immediately, to Doping Control, which will be nearby. REMEMBER, it is up to you to check and ensure you comply.

### **Protective Helmets:**

All competitors under the age of 18 years must wear a helmet of hard/soft shell construction. The CTT National Committee recommends that all competitors wear such a type of protective helmet in all events, although this is not Compulsory.

Rear Flashing LED: A rear flashing LED will help to identify you as a cyclist on the road from some considerable distance especially in overcast conditions.

### Marshals

Finally, a word of thanks to all the Marshals and Helpers on the day without whom this event could not have taken place. Thank you for your time and effort.

Hope you all have a good ride but above all remember your Safety is the most important thing not your performance.

No	Time	First	Last	Club\Sponsor	LTS	Vets Std	Cat	Time
19	07:19:00	Debbie	Knott	Team Velovelocity	1:20:25	1:12:46	WV	
20	07:20:00	lan	Stokes	45 RC	1:01:11	1:09:59	v	
21	07:21:00	David	Marshall	Hemel Hempstead CC	1:02:02	1:08:51	V	
22	07:22:00	Paul	Wright	Hitchin Nomads CC	1:04:43	1:08:15	V	
23	07:23:00	Lachlan	Harrison-smith	Espresso Library	1:07:00			
24	07:24:00	Lauren	Pike	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	1:17:13		W	
25	07:25:00	Adrian	Gower	Bedfordshire Road CC	1:01:50	1:09:16	V	
26	07:26:00	Kevin	Creese	Chronos RT	1:03:04	1:11:44	V	
27	07:27:00	Rhianne	Griffiths	Pembrokeshire Velo	1:05:13		W	
28	07:28:00	Allison	Кауе	Verulam CC	1:09:29	1:14:58	WV	
29	07:29:00	Andy	Ward	Icknield RC	1:27:00	1:14:40	V	
30	07:30:00	Paul	Ashdown	Kettering CC	1:00:52	1:08:15	v	
31	07:31:00	Andy	Sharman	Team Bottrill	52:19	1:07:40	V	
32	07:32:00	Christopher	Wedge	Whitewebbs CC	54:30	1:07:28	V	
33	07:33:00	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	55:37	1:10:47	V	
34	07:34:00	Andrew	Bright	Chronos RT	58:00	1:08:15	V	
35	07:35:00	Matthew	Reader	Verulam CC	51:15	1:07:51	V	
36	07:36:00	Andrew	Halliday	Westerley Cycling Club	53:43	1:07:28	V	
37	07:37:00	Nick	Giles	Poco Loco Cycling R.T.	54:56	1:10:14	V	
38	07:38:00	Richard	Moule	Bossard Whs	56:20	1:10:47	V	
39	07:39:00	Heather	Mayer	CC London	1:00:00		W	
40	07:40:00	Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	50:54			
41	07:41:00	Andy	Stuart	Velo Club St Raphael	52:13	1:06:52	V	
42	07:42:00	lan	Pike	Lincoln Wheelers CC	54:19	1:08:15	V	
43	07:43:00	Daryl	Maffey	CC London	55:18	1:06:27	V	
44	07:44:00	David	Creese	Chronos RT	57:52	1:12:27	V	
45	07:45:00	Adam	Fisher	Cambridge CC	51:01			
46	07:46:00	Steven	Guymer	Squadra RT	52:36			
47	07:47:00	Richard	Legge	Verulam CC	54:47	1:06:14	V	
48	07:48:00	lan	Markham	Chronos RT	55:46	1:08:03	V	
49	07:49:00	Stephen	Butterworth	St Ives CC	NPP	1:08:51	V	
50	07:50:00	Daniel	Northover	Finsbury Park CC	48:15	1:06:27	v	
51	07:51:00	Trevor	Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	51:40	1:09:03	V	
52	07:52:00		Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	54:01	1:11:24	V	
53	07:53:00	Nick	Hickman	Team Salesengine.co.uk	55:00	1:08:26	V	
54	07:54:00	Adam	Bishop	Lea Valley CC	56:21	1:07:05	V	
55	07:55:00	Karl	Willis	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club	51:01			
56	07:56:00		Dowling	Hemel Hempstead CC	52:34	1:10:47	V	
57	07:57:00	Alan	Crane	Chronos RT	54:39	1:08:03	V	
58	07:58:00	Robert	Saunders	North Bucks RC	55:40	1:09:59	V	
59	07:59:00	Leanne	Cutler	Team Salesengine.co.uk	59:28	1:13:00	WV	
60	08:00:00	Ross	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	47:40			