

VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

10 Mile Time Trial – Course Q10/1 (Hamstreet – Cloverleaf – Johnson's Corner)

Saturday 20th July 2019

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Course: Q10/1 Start: 7.00am

Start Timekeeper Mark Vowels

Finish Timekeeper Julia Hallett & Christine Burrows

Event Secretary Tom Morton, 42 Chiltern End, ASHFORD, Kent TN24 8QJ, Tel: 07791 666553 or 01233 665081

<u>HQ</u> The Victory Hall Hamstreet. From Ashford proceed to Hamstreet, past the Railway Station, past The Dukes Head pub then turn first left into Cock Lane. Follow the road round to the right into Ruckinge Road then the HQ and car park is on your right behind the village Green. From Rye direction turn right off the A2070 (Johnson's Corner) into Hamstreet, over the canal bridge, past Hamstreet Garden Centre and then right into Cock Lane and then as above. Please note THIS IS NOT THE HAMSTREET PAVILLION as previous years No cycling shoes in the hall.

Parking At the HQ car park and overflow parking on road. The Hall will be open at 6.00am

In the interest of safety CTT advise you to wear recognised standard protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. CTT regulations state that all Junior and Juvenile riders MUST wear such headgear. For morning events no rider should use a turbo trainer or rollers in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads. Failure to comply risks disqualification from the event.

Course Details Q10/1

COURSE DETAILS

Hamstreet - Cloverleaf - Johnsons Corner (A2070). **Start** Start at manhole cover approx 75 yards west of Junction between link road from Ashford Road (north of Hamstreet Village) and the A2070. Proceed eastwards and turn left onto A2070 and proceed North over Bridgefield RAB to Cloverleaf RAB, turn and retrace south on A2070 to Johnson's Corner where left onto old A2070 towards Hamstreet village to finish approx 50 yards before bridge over Royal Military Canal. (distance 10.05 miles)

Directions to start from HQ

Turn left out of the road from the HQ and proceed south west on Cock Lane to turn right onto The Street, Hamstreet. Ride straight on up the hill past Hamstreet Railway Station, after reaching the road bridge turn right into the link road, you will then see the start.

Information for Competitors:

Riders to be aware that they may be subject to drug testing at the conclusion of the race.

Competitors must personally sign the signing on sheet, before <u>and after the race</u>, or they will not be allowed to race or will be disqualified. Race numbers will be at the race HQ.

Awards Veterans

1st on Age Standard-Gilt Medal

2nd on Age Standard-Silver Medal

3rd and 4th on Age Standard-Bronze Medal

1st Veteran on Scratch-Gilt Medal

1st Lady Vet on Scratch-Gilt Medal

1st Team on Age Standard-Bronze Medal

Non Veterans

1st Non Vet on Scratch-Gilt Medal

2nd Non Vet on Scratch Silver Medal

To win any award on age standard you must be a member of the VTTA

	Name	Club	Start Time	LTS	Vet Standard	VTTA Kent
1			0701			
2			0702			
3	Mark Wright	Rye & Dist. Whs	0703	00:23:19	00:26:49	
4	Alex Woolley	Sheppey Velo	0704	00:22:24	00:26:12	
5	Steven Smith	Medway Velo Club	0705	00:21:07	00:26:12	
6	Michael Ashcroft	West Kent RC	0706	00:22:18		
7	Hannah Graveney	Liv AWOL	0707	00:24:11		
8	Annette Nixon	Folkestone VC	0708	00:24:23	00:29:01	Kent
9	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whe	0709	00:24:16		
10	Pete Elms	Colour Tech RT	0710	00:20:41	00:26:58	
11	Chris Hewitt	Oxted CC	0711	00:22:13		
12	Andrew Mclean	Rapha CC	0712	00:23:55		
<mark>13</mark>	No Rider	No Rider	<mark>0713</mark>			
14	Graham Strugnell	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	0714	00:24:58	00:29:09	Kent
15	Stephen Tierney	Team Bottrill	0715	00:21:00	00:26:45	Kent
16	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	0716	00:23:14	00:27:17	East Anglia
17	Sam Day	GS Grupetto	0717	00:22:13	00:26:27	Kent
18	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	0718	00:23:50	00:26:58	Kent
19	Doug Finch	Southborough & Dist Whs	0719	00:32:59	00:28:39	
20	Anthony Bee	Wigmore CC	0720	00:20:35	00:27:12	
21	Paul Turner	PMR	0721	00:24:03	00:27:03	
22	David Hampton	Ashford Whs	0722	00:22:12	00:26:54	
23	Mick James	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	0723	00:23:48	00:27:52	Kent
24	Lisa Howes	Kent Velow Girls/Boys	0724	00:28:41	00:29:43	
25	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	0725	00:20:59	00:26:36	Kent
26	Steve Jezzard	PMR	0726	00:22:03	00:27:17	
27	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo Club	0727	00:24:28		
28	Robert Giles	PMR	0728	00:23:27	00:29:09	Kent
29	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	0729	00:26:29	00:30:13	
30	Fabien Large	NOPINZ	0730	00:20:15	J	

21	Matthaulauia	Ashford RC	0724	00.21.57		
31	Matthew Lewis		0731	00:21:57	00.26.26	
32	Michael Stanley	Medway Velo	0732	00:27:23	00:26:36	
33	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/boys	0733	00:24:51	00:29:43	
34	Sally Smith	Medway VC	0734	00:26:07	00:28:14	l/ a m t
35	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	0735	00:20:59	00:29:38	Kent
36	Tom Hilder	TrainSharp	0736	00:21:57		
37	John Franklin	Twickenham CC	0737	00:23:13		
38	Dan Harlott	VTTA (Kent)	0738	00:23:30	00:26:49	Kent
39	Paul Griffiths	Thanet RC	0739	00:26:05	00:26:22	
40	Emma Lewis	The Independent Peddler	0740	00:19:43		
41	Stewart King	Ashford Whs	0741	00:21:54	00:27:28	
42	Rob Kennison	Medway VC	0742	00:22:37	00:27:12	
43	Sarah-Anne Lucas	Folkestone VC	0743	00:24:35	00:29:01	Kent
44	David Barnes	Gravesend CC	0744	00:25:18	00:27:52	
45	Keith Brown	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0745	00:20:51	00:26:36	Kent
46	Harry Ives	Woolwich CC	0746	00:23:14	J	
47	Paul Simons	Ashford RC	0747	00:21:20	00:26:02	- 1-
48	David Philips	Old Portlians CC	0748	00:22:34	00:28:06	Surrey/Sussex
49	Malcolm Adams	De Laune CC	0749	00:26:56	00:31:22	Kent
50	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	0750	00:19:29		
51	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	0751	00:24:30	00:27:52	
52	Mark Doxey	Abellio – SFA RT	0752	00:21:38	00:26:54	
53	Jeremy Saynor	PMR	0753	00:22:43	00:27:17	Kent
54	David Smith	VC de Londres	0754	00:25:11		
55	James Ashburnham	Rye & Dist Wheelers	0755	00:20:59		
56	Christian Yates	East Grinstead	0756	00:21:00	00:27:17	
57	Stephen Wilkingson	Folkestone VC	0757	00:21:27	00:27:03	Kent
58	Matt Fearn	Sheppey Velo	0758	00:23:36		
59	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	0759	00:25:46	00:29:09	Kent
60	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	0800	00:19:28		
61	Steve Gooch	Rye & Dist Wheelers	0801	00:21:08	00:27:03	
62	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC	0802	00:22:39	00:26:40	
63	David Prom	VTTA (Kent)	0803	00:21:52	00:26:45	Kent
64	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	0804	00:27:10	00:29:09	Surrey/Sussex
65	Mark Baker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	0805	00:20:46	00:26:27	Kent
66	Paul Kennedy	PMR	0805	00:24:30	00:26:27	
67	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	0807	00:24:30	00:26:49	Kent
68	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	0808	00:21:07	00:20:49	East Anglia
69	Jim O'Leary	GS Avanti	0809	00:22:21	00:27:52	2000, 1118110
	· ·				00.27.52	
70	Christopher Fennell	The Independent Peddler	0810	00:18:19		