

# VTTA - EAST ANGLIA 10mile Time Trial - START SHEET

### Scratch, Plus on Standard & Team on Standard Event

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials, under their rules and regulations

To be held on Saturday 13th July 2019 - Starting at 14.07

Event Secretary: Barry Freeman, HLM
Shrublands, Nuttery Vale, Hoxne, EYE, Suffolk IP21 5BD
Tel. No. 01379 668749 – Mobile on day 0748 462 9717
Timekeepers: Richard Smith and Peter Milner

## **Event Headquarters**

Wortwell Community Centre, Wortwell, Norfolk IP20 0HS Situated off the High Street in Tunbeck Close, which is opposite the Wortwell Bell Public House

To get to the start, proceed west along High Street to Redenhall and to RAB at junction of A143, take the third exit at roundabout onto A143 east bound - after 1/3 mile turn left into Church Lane.

After finishing continue past the start point to the Redenhall RAB and take first exit to return to Wortwell. Alternatively about 1/2 mile after the finish and opposite Tunbeck Road taking the footpath, this connects with Tunbeck Close and the Community Centre

# B10/43 Course

**Start** at white paint mark on kerb on A 143 near junction with Church Lane, Redenhall and 1/3 mile east of Redenhall RAB. Proceed east to turn at first RAB at junction of A143 and A144 (Broad Street). Encircle and proceed west on A143 to

**Finish** at white paint mark at 1st driveway, 200 metres west of Junction of A143 and B1062

Course record - 19.10 - Jason Bouttell 30/9/17

#### LOCAL REGULATIONS

- 1. No warming up by competitors is allowed along any part of the designated course after the event has started.
- 2. No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of start or finishing points. The riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by the East District Committee.

  Definition: A U-turn is defined as a 180 degree turn, completed within the highway whilst astride the machine (It is recommended that the rider dismounts, check that the road is clear in both directions, then with the machine walk across the road)
- 3. Body numbers are at the event HQ and must be signed for by the competitor personally on collection. (CTT Regulation)

#### NOTES:

- a) Race numbers can be exchanged for a drink when returned.
- b) Car parking must be at the HQ. There is a large car park adjacent to the Hall. **Do not park at the start or the finish areas.**
- c) When waiting at the start, stand on the verge not in the road.
- d) Take care when starting on the A143

#### **AWARDS**

## VTTA Medals (These are only awarded to VTTA members)

Fastest on Actual Time
Best on Standard
Best team of 3 on Standard
Best Woman on Standard

1st in Age Categories - base on times recorded (40-44; 45-49; 50-54; 55-59; 60-64; 65-69; 70-74; 75-79; 80-84; 85-89)

In the interests of your safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an accepted international safety standard. It is also recommended that competitors should fit a rear LED light either flashing or constant, visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Note from the event Secretary

I am disappointed with this year's entry of only 24 riders, which is about half the field size of previous seasons. We chose a date this year so there were no local event clashes. It seems that vets prefer the E2 type courses and do not want to support friendly single carriageway courses. I hope that those entered will enjoy this event.

No	Name	Club	Age	Group	Stand	Act. Time	Start
7	T ony Howard	Colchester Rovers	79	EA	31.03		14:07
8	Cheryl Tye (W)	lpswich BC	51		29.11		14:08
9	David Howard	Colchester Rovers	45		26.27		14:09
10	David Crisp	3T - Racing	42	EA	26.12		14:10
11	Chris Tye	Plomesgate CC	52	EA	26.58		14:11
12	Stuart Field	CC Ashwell	54	EA	27.07		14:12
13	Jenny Anderson (W)	Gt Yarmouth CC	63	EA	30.24		14:13
14	Elspeth Knott (W)	Colchester Rovers	69	EA	31.18		14:14
15	Derek Ricketts	Ely & District CC	56	EA	27.17		14:15
16	Chris Roberts	Team Pedal Revolution	74	EA	29.45		14:16
17	Jackie Field (W)	CC Ashwell	54	EA	29.27		14:17
18	Jan Smith (W)	Gt Yarmouth CC	52	EA	29.16		14:18
19	Ron Back	West Suffolk Wheelers	80	EA	31.22		14:19
20	Steve Cave	Plomesgate CC	48	EA	26.40		14:20
21	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	40		26.02		14:21
22	Simon Frost	Kettering CC	45		26.27		14:22
23	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell	79	EA	31.03		14:23
24	Terry Law	CC Sudbury	84		32.55		14:24
25	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & Dist CC	49	EA	26.45		14:25
26	Paul Sexton	CC Breckland	42		26.12		14:26
27	Simon Boyle	Orwell Velo	50	EA	26.49		14:27
28	Martin Pyne	Anglia Velo	62		27.52		14:28
29	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	69	EA	28.48		14:29
30	Matt O'brien	Plomesgate CC	41	EA	26.07		14:30