

# **Open 25 mile Sporting Time Trial Results**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

held on

## Sunday 7<sup>th</sup> July 2019

## Course E1/25d — Start at 9.00 am

Timekeepers:

Tim Groves

Thanks to the following people who helped make this event happen:

Dave Nock, John Iszatt & Leonard Gordon

## Prize List

#### Scratch

1<sup>st</sup> David McGaw (Cambridge CC) 55:05 2<sup>nd</sup> Matthew Saunders (Team Vision Racing - Silverhook) 56:05 3<sup>rd</sup> Andrew Morris (Team LDN) 57:04

#### Women

1<sup>st</sup> Louise Robinson (Essex Roads CC) 1:03:37 (New Women's course record)

### Results

No	Name	Club	Category	Time	Average Speed	Position
40	David Mcgaw	Cambridge CC	V	00:55:05	27.23	1st
25	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	00:56:05	26.75	2nd
37	Andrew Morris	Team LDN	S	00:57:04	26.28	3rd
30	Sam Wightman	Chelmer CC	V	00:57:11	26.23	4th
15	David Warlow	Essex Roads CC	V	00:57:41	26.01	5th
32	Nicholas Knight	Basildon CC	V	00:58:32	25.63	6th
39	Barry Holderness	Essex Roads CC	V	00:58:48	25.51	7th
7	Sean O'sullivan	Eagle Road Club	S	00:58:51	25.49	8th
38	John Manlow	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	00:59:55	25.03	9th
17	Adrian Gower	Bedfordshire Road CC	V	01:00:17	24.88	10th
31	Thomas Platts	Aspire Velo Racing Team	S	01:00:29	24.80	11th
12	Tony Summers	Rapha Cycling Club	V	01:00:45	24.69	12th
28	Simon Fawcett	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	V	01:01:05	24.56	13th
26	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V	01:01:33	24.37	14th
33	Jonny Bodey	Cambridge University CC	S	01:01:39	24.33	15th
10	Steve Smith	Redbridge CC	V	01:02:03	24.17	16th
21	Christopher Hudson	Essex Roads CC	S	01:02:03	24.17	17th
6	Graham Painter	Chelmer CC	V	01:02:23	24.05	18th
27	Louise Robinson	Essex Roads CC	WV	01:03:37	23.58	19th
18	David Martin	Becontree Wheelers CC	V	01:05:03	23.06	20th
8	Dan Carter	Essex Roads CC	V	01:05:30	22.90	21st
34	Graham Lawrenson	Hainault RC	V	01:06:13	22.65	22nd
24	Gillian Morgan	Westerley Cycling Club	WV	01:12:19	20.74	23rd
13	Michael Macdonald	CC London	V	01:27:01	17.24	24th
36	David Halliday	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	S	DNF		
9	Julie Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	WV	DNS		
11	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	WV	DNS		
14	Kerry Tate	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	W	DNS		
16	Paul Shuttleworth	Team Shuttle	V	DNS		
19	Phil Laing	Lea Valley CC	S	DNS		
20	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	V	DNS		
22	Lee Davies	London Dynamo	S	DNS		
23	Adam Mell	Essex Roads CC	V	DNS		
29	Colin Clarke	Wolsey RC	V	DNS		
35	Edward Smith	Islington Cycling Club	S	DNS		