

# VALLEY STRIDERS CYCLING CLUB OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL CHARITY EVENT: PROCEEDS TO THE YORKSHIRE AIR AMBULANCE Saturday 6th July 2019

The event is promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations The course is the V235. https://www.strava.com/segments/3789465.

The route is 1.5 laps. From the start point, head south 4.5 miles towards Walshford roundabout. Then circle the roundabout and head north back on the A168 towards Boroughbridge roundabout at 12.5 miles. You will pass the finish line at 10 miles - do not stop. Continue and then circle the roundabout and head back south on the A168 past the start point again until the Walshford roundabout at 20 miles. Circle the roundabout for the final time and head north on the A168 to the finish line at 25 miles. Finally head back to Arkendale. Simply continue north a few hundred yards and take the junction to Arkendale and to HQ. There will be some overlapping of riders as some will be on their second lap while others are still on their first lap.

### THE START TIME IS 14.01

## **SAFETY**

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise all riders to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard UNDER 18s please note regulation 15 in the 2011 Handbook which states that riders under the age of 18 must wear a properly affixed helmet of a recognised standard. It is the responsibility of the rider or parent/guardian to ensure that the appropriate helmet is worn and correctly fitted. The CTT recommends that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to road users and is active whilst the machine is in use. You must return your number when signing out after the event. We are offering riders refreshments in the HQ when they have completed their ride.

#### **Organiser**

Mike Furby (VSCC) 7 Cricketers View Shadwell Leeds LS178WD 07833 083567 **Timekeeper** 

Phil Hurt - Yorkshire Road Club

# **Headquarters and Parking**

Arkendale Village Hall, Rains Moor Lane, HG5 0RF. Numbers and signing on and signing out at HQ.

Parking is limited and it may be best to park a little further away and cycle to the HQ. There are plenty of laybys on the A168 along the length of the course to use. Please note that the village hall car park is in the field on the opposite side of the road to the hall. The car park surrounding the village hall is a *private car park* for the use of the Blue Bell pub only. This car park can be used for anyone with mobility problems.

#### SHOE-PLATES ARE NOT TO BE WORN IN MAIN HALL

It is approx. 1.5 miles from the HQ to the start, so allow plenty of time to get there. From HQ turn left onto Moor Lane, then continue to Marton Lane. Continue over the A1 onto the A168 and turn right towards the start line

## **Prize List**

Men 1st £50 2nd £30 3rd £20 Women 1st £50 2nd £30 3rd £20

Veterans Age Categories (A) 40-49 (B) 50-59 (C) 60-69 (D) 70+ Fastest in each category £20

ONE RIDER ONE PRIZE IF A RIDER QUALIFIES FOR 2 PRIZES they will get the one with the highest Value. If the event does not take place for any reason VSCC will send any money after paying expenses to the designated charity - Yorkshire Air Ambulance. If you would like the balance of your entry fee returning, please send me a stamped addressed envelope.

# Start list

Number	Name	Club		Category	Start
1	Liz Ball	Valley Striders Cycling Club	W	С	14:01
2	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	W	Α	14:02
3	Andrew Marr	Whitby Whs		Α	14:03
4	Tony Boynton	City RC (Hull)		В	14:04
5	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	W	Α	14:05
6	Jo Scott	Team Swift	W	В	14:06
7	Greg Jessop	Otley CC		В	14:07
8	Eleanor Stafford	Valley Striders Cycling Club	W		14:08
9	Mel Bentley	West Yorks Police CC		С	14:09
10	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	W	Α	14:10
11	Roy Flanagan	Rossendale RC		С	14:11
12	Ian Ambler	Rockingham CC		Α	14:12
13	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC		D	14:13
14	Lee Hemmings	Rochdale Tri Club		Α	14:14
15	Mark Walker	Wold Top The Edge RT			14:15
16	Melvin Blackford	Vive Le Velo		В	14:16
17	Martin Broadhead	Rockingham CC		В	14:17

18	James Bray	Hull Thursday RC		14:18
19	Lee Mitchell	Jackpot Racing	Α	14:19
20	Steven Burke	Team Wallis Race Team		14:20
21	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	Α	14:21
22	Paul Warrener	Rossendale RC	В	14:22
23	Jason Procter	Valley Striders Cycling Club	Α	14:23
24	Frank Healy	Ravensthorpe CC	В	14:24
25	Jymmy Trevor	Hull Thursday RC	Α	14:25
26	Mark Morris	Harrogate Nova CC	Α	14:26
27	Colin Birchall	HD Revolutions	Α	14:27
28	Alexander Broadhead	Rockingham CC		14:28
29	Sean O'halloran	Leeds & Bradford Tri Club		14:29
30	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Whs	Α	14:30
31	Mark Johnson	Yorkshire Road Club	В	14:31
32	Anthony Mcnamara	Rockingham CC	С	14:32
33	David Morley	Valley Striders Cycling Club	В	14:33
34	Steven Scott	Albarosa CC	Α	14:34
35	Robert Cooke	Rockingham CC	Α	14:35
36	Chris Johnson	Valley Striders Cycling Club	Α	14:36
37	Rich Banks	Calder Clarion	A	14:37
38	Neil Trench	Rockingham CC	В	14:38
39	Chris Dooley	Valley Striders Cycling Club	A	14:39
40	Steve Gibson	Peak Road Club	В	14:40
41	Oliver Potter	Rockingham CC	A	14:41
42	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	C	14:42
43	Graham Barker	Rockingham CC	С	14:43
44	Andy Clark	Rutland Cycling Club	В	14:44
45	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	A	14:45
46	Ciaran Pickering	Team Sportslab	A	14:46
47	David Lacy	Airedale Olympic	В	14:47
48	Neil Bisby	Rockingham CC	В	14:48
49	Simon Hunt	Calder Clarion	A	14:49
50	Richard Dean	Rockingham CC		14:50
51	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	В	14:51
52	Jost Mullenheim	Cleveland Wheelers CC	В	14:52
53	Alex Ingham	AIMS Cycling	A	14:53
54	Douglas Jaram	Hull Thursday RC	A	14:54
55	Richard Lilleker	Cleveland Wheelers CC	A	14:55
56	Patrick Beilby	Velo Club Long Eaton	В	14:56
57	Simon Hulme	1		
58	Mark Stokes	Royal Air Force Cycling Association Hambleton RC	A A	14:57
			A	14:58
59	Gareth Tupling	Whitby Whs		14:59
60	Philip Graves	VC York	_	15:00
61	Ross Burton Mike Dalton	Calder Clarion	Α	15:01

