

EAST DISTRICT CYCLING ASSOCIATION 10 MILE TIME TRIAL CHAMPIONSHIP B10/37R, SUNDAY 30th June 2019

(PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF <u>CYCLING TIME TRIALS</u> UNDER THIER RULES AND REGULATIONS) **EVENT SECRETARY:** Daniel Bloy, 22 Nightingale Walk, Denver, PE38 0DS <u>daniel_bloy@hotmail.com</u> 07786 085 257 **TIME KEEPERS:** Start: Rod Wood, Geoff Frost; Finish: Andy Moore, Peter Church, Naomi Lucas **HELPERS:** Bruce William, Jason Boutell, Neil Empson, Sharon Empson

Many thanks to all the helpers who made this event happen. I am very grateful for your assistance and without you, this event would not have happened.

Thankfully the weather was much kinder to us this time around after the downpour and gales earlier in the month. We saw some fantastic rides today across the field with many riders setting PBs. In particular, I think the ride of the day was from 16-year-old Jack Watts from Team PedalRevolution.co.uk who set a blistering time of 22:06 on a road bike with clip on tri bars. I'm sure you will all agree that we will be seeing much more of this young man in the future and I will be keeping a keen eye on his progress. In the ladies' event Cindy Berry of D A P Cycling Club retained her district title with a very strong time of 23:44. The men's event saw Lloyd Chapman of Plomesgate CC set the second fastest time ever on the course with 19:46, only 1 second shy of Matthew Senters course record from last year. The winning margin was almost a minute which is testament to the form that Lloyd has been showing this year. In the team event we see a new team at the top of the pile. After 7 consecutive years of Team Velovelocity being the team to beat, this year saw Jorge Vieira, Ben Beynon and Jack Watts of Team PedalRevolution.co.uk take the top step. I know this defeat will be sore for Team Velovelocity so train hard lads as they will 100% focussed on reclaiming the crown next year!

Sincerely

Daniel Bloy

PRIZES:



East District Cycling Association Medals. Only riders riding for an East District affiliated club are eligible for district medals.



The following prizes have been kindly donated by VeloVelocity Coaching and can be won regardless of district affiliation.

1 st Lady	£30	Cindy Berry	D A P Cycling Club
2 nd Lady	£20	Kay Burgess	Team Velovelocity
3 rd Lady	£10	Jemma Redhead	Wisbech Wheelers
1 st Man	£30	Lloyd Chapman	Plomesgate CC
2 nd Man	£20	Nick Partridge	VC Baracchi
3 rd Man	£10	Ben Beynon	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk
1 st Junior	£20	Jack Watts	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk
1 st Juvenile	£20	Charlie Knowler	West Suffolk Wheelers

Pictures:

Sadly we were unable to have a photographer on the course this year due to the re-scheduling the event. Hopefully next year the weather will be kind enough to allow the event to be run on its original scheduled date and the pictures can return.

Team

Jorge Vieira, Ben Beynon, Jack Watts, Team PedalRevolution.co.uk, 1:03:39

Juniors

Position	Number	Category	Name	Club	District	Actual Time
1	24	Junior	Jack Watts	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	East	00:22:06

Juveniles

Position	Number	Category	Name	Club	District	Actual Time
1	29	Juvenile	Charlie Knowler	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:26:15

Tandem

Position	Number	Category	Name	Club	District	Actual Time
1	1 & 2	Tandem	John Steed & Mark Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:24:19

Ladies

Position	Number	Category	Name	Club	District	Actual Time
1	28	Ladies	Cindy Berry	D A P Cycling Club	East	00:23:44
2	23	Ladies	Kay Burgess	Team Velovelocity	East	00:25:50
3	19	Ladies	Jemma Redhead	Wisbech Wheelers	East	00:26:08
4	32	Ladies	Sally Withey	Team Swift	Yorkshire	00:26:43
5	14	Ladies	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech Wheelers	East	00:30:35

Men

Position	Number	Category	Name	Club	District	Actual Time	Time
1	35	Men	Lloyd Chapman	Plomesgate CC	East	00:19:46	00:19:46
2	31	Men	Nick Partridge	VC Baracchi	East	00:20:41	00:20:41
3	36	Men	Ben Beynon	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	East	00:20:44	00:20:44
4	15	Men	Jorge Vieira	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	East	00:20:49	00:20:49
5	20	Men	Rory Havis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:21:27	00:21:27
6	30	Men	Paul Jay	Team Velovelocity	East	00:21:28	00:21:28
7	21	Men	Darren Davis	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:21:48	00:21:48
8	7	Men	Cliff Loveday	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:22:43	00:22:43
9	38	Men	Justin Gyton	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:22:52	00:22:52
10	11	Men	Gary Smith	Team Velovelocity	East	00:23:02	00:23:02
11	27	Men	Mark Booth	Kettering CC	South East Midlands	00:23:19	00:23:19
12	17	Men	Will Shepherd	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:23:49	00:23:49
13	8	Men	Simon Hardy	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:24:03	00:24:03
14	12	Men	Martin Pyne	Anglia Velo	East	00:24:05	00:24:05
15	33	Men	Paul Johnson	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:30:51	00:30:51

Veterans

Position	Number	Category	Name	Club	District	Actual Time	Vet Standard
1	15	Men	Jorge Vieira	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	East	00:26:27	00:05:38
2	31	Men	Nick Partridge	VC Baracchi	East	00:26:07	00:05:26
3	21	Men	Darren Davis	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:26:40	00:04:52
4	30	Men	Paul Jay	Team Velovelocity	East	00:26:12	00:04:44
5	7	Men	Cliff Loveday	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:27:17	00:04:34
6	12	Men	Martin Pyne	Anglia Velo	East	00:27:52	00:03:47
7	11	Men	Gary Smith	Team Velovelocity	East	00:26:31	00:03:29
8	38	Men	Justin Gyton	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:26:12	00:03:20
9	23	Ladies	Kay Burgess	Team Velovelocity	East	00:29:06	00:03:16
10	27	Men	Mark Booth	Kettering CC	South East Midlands	00:26:17	00:02:58
11	8	Men	Simon Hardy	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:26:49	00:02:46
12	17	Men	Will Shepherd	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:26:27	00:02:38
13	19	Ladies	Jemma Redhead	Wisbech Whs	East	00:28:42	00:02:34
14	32	Ladies	Sally Withey	Team Swift	Yorkshire	00:29:06	00:02:23
15	14	Ladies	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech Whs	East	00:30:31	-00:00:04
16	33	Men	Paul Johnson	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:26:54	-00:03:57

Scratch (Solos only)

Position	Number	Category	Name	Club	District	Time
1	35	Men	Lloyd Chapman	Plomesgate CC	East	00:19:46
2	31	Men	Nick Partridge	VC Baracchi	East	00:20:41
3	36	Men	Ben Beynon	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	East	00:20:44
4	15	Men	Jorge Vieira	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	East	00:20:49
5	20	Men	Rory Havis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:21:27
6	30	Men	Paul Jay	Team Velovelocity	East	00:21:28
7	21	Men	Darren Davis	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:21:48
8	24	Junior	Jack Watts	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	East	00:22:06
9	7	Men	Cliff Loveday	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:22:43
10	38	Men	Justin Gyton	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:22:52
11	11	Men	Gary Smith	Team Velovelocity	East	00:23:02
12	27	Men	Mark Booth	Kettering CC	South East Midlands	00:23:19
13	28	Ladies	Cindy Berry	D A P Cycling Club	East	00:23:44
14	17	Men	Will Shepherd	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	East	00:23:49
15	8	Men	Simon Hardy	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:24:03
16	12	Men	Martin Pyne	Anglia Velo	East	00:24:05
17	23	Ladies	Kay Burgess	Team Velovelocity	East	00:25:50
18	19	Ladies	Jemma Redhead	Wisbech Whs	East	00:26:08
19	29	Juvenile	Charlie Knowler	West Suffolk Wheelers	East	00:26:15
20	32	Ladies	Sally Withey	Team Swift	Yorkshire	00:26:43
21	14	Ladies	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech Whs	East	00:30:35
22	33	Men	Paul Johnson	Kings Lynn CC	East	00:30:51