

## **RESULTS OF THE THANET ROAD CLUB**

**25 MILE TIME TRIAL** 

Held on Sunday 23rd June 2019 at 06.30 am - Course Q25/10 Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

AWARDS						
1st	Chris Fennell		The Independent Pedaler		48.41	£30
2nd	Nic Fennell		Thanet RC		51.42	£25
3rd	James Odendaa	l –	Gravesend CC		53.43	£20
Women						
1st	Susan Wallbrool	ĸ	Folkestone VC		1.06.33	£30
Veterans On Age Standard:-						
1st	Mark Hill		VeloRefined Aerosmiths	[55.19]	+12.56	£25
2nd	Keith Brown		Southborough & DW	[54.43]	+12.45	£20
3rd	John Osborn		Folkestone VC	[55.51]	+11.49	£15
Fastest Team of Three						
					2h 47m 02s	£10 each
			Nic Fennell [51.42], Adria	n Hawkins [56	6.19], Simon He	nderson [59.01]
Course Record Lindate From 40:50						
				48 41	£25	

I would like to pass on my thanks to the following who helped to make the event run smoothly, and a number of riders asked me to thank the helpers for giving up their time:-

Timekeepers – Andy McCall & Terry Fearn (Thanet RC) Number Spotter - Chris Burrows Pusher Off – Gary Pullen Marshals – Jo Smith, Deborah McCall, Sue Shields, Jason Wares, John Sepple, Mike Kirkness, Matt Hall & Rob Milnes. Course Checker and Signage – Andy McCall. Tea Bar & Sign On - Paul Griffiths..

On behalf of the Thanet Road Club, I would like to thank all the riders who entered the event and pass on congratulations to all the prizewinners. The weather on the day wasn't too bad, but I understand that the north easterly head wind on the return legs made it a bit of a challenge. In particular, I would like to pass on congratulations to Chris Fennell, who once again updated a Q course record with a fine 48:41.

Pos.	<u>Name</u>	<u>Club</u>	<u>Cat</u>	<u>Time</u>	<u>Std +/-</u>
1	Chris Fennell	The Independent Pedaler	S	00:48:41	
2	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	S	00:51:42	
3	James Odendaal	Gravesend CC	Е	00:53:43	
4	Keith Brown	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	00:54:43	+12:45
5	Mark Hill	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V	00:55:19	+12:56
6	John Osborn	Folkestone Velo Club	V	00:55:51	+11:49
7	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V	00:56:09	+10:31
8	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	V	00:56:19	+11:44
9	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta	V	00:57:10	+9:42
10	Jimmy George	VO2 Maximum RT	S	00:57:21	
11	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo Club	V	00:57:26	+9:26
12	Kevin Wilson	Crest CC	S	00:58:06	
13	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	V	00:58:09	+10:17
14	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V	00:58:10	+9:18
15	Steve Jezzard	PMR	V	00:58:51	+10:25
16	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V	00:59:01	+10:15
17	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC	V	00:59:22	+8:18
18	Lee Buckman	Ashford Whs	V	00:59:29	+7:23
19=	Steve Perriss	Thanet RC	S	01:00:55	
19=	Dave Moffat	Thanet RC	S	01:00:55	
21	Paul Cloudsdale	Bigfoot CC	V	01:01:02	+6:14
22	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V	01:01:36	+7:27
23	Neal Watson	70aks Tri Club	V	01:01:46	+6:29
24	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	V	01:02:40	+6:36
25	Matt Fearn	Sheppey Velo	S	01:02:48	
26	Chris Bax	PMR	V	01:03:12	+9:15
27	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal	V	01:03:19	+5:06
28	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	V	01:04:15	+7:29
29	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	V	01:05:30	+8:40
30	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo Club	S	01:05:55	
31	Jeremy Benson	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	S	01:06:06	
32	Susan Walbrook	Folkestone Velo Club	WV	01:06:33	+6:13
33	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	V	01:07:46	+0:40
34	Simon Charles	Thanet RC	V	01:09:22	-1:31
35	Victoria Fearn	Twickenham CC	W	01:09:33	
36	Pete Huckstep	Thanet RC	V	01:10:06	+2:45
37	Richard Claxton	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V	01:10:10	+6:12
38	Graham Strugnell	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	V	01:11:31	+2:39
39	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V	01:12:51	+4:10
40	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	V	01:12:54	+5:33
41	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V	01:18:52	-3:06
42	Jenny Fearn	Thanet RC	WV	01:25:20	-6:09
	Shawn Manning	Thanet RC	V	DNF	
	Peter Rowe	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	DNF	
	Charmaine Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	WV	DNF	
	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V	DNF	

Robert Sissons	Thanet RC	V	DNS (Apol) DNS	
Alex Pearson	Wildcats CC	V	(Apol)	

## Acknowledgements to Club Sponsors

VC Elan	Harry Perry Cycles
VeloRefined Aerosmiths	Velorefined Aerosmiths
PMR	Banjo Cycles, Secret Training, Kalas, Maipenrai.
GS Invicta	Eye Level Optical, Herberts Cycles
Abellio SFA RT	Abellio
Bigfoot CC	Bigfoot Cycles
VČ Deal	Hammonds of Dover

Event secretary:	Dave Mastin, 399 Margate Road, Ramsgate, CT12 6SE
	Tel. 01843 596774,
	Mob 07939 535176
	E-mail : david.mastin@btinternet.com