

Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Saturday 15 June 2019 Course: H10/17R

Event Secretary: Claire Emons

Tel: 07733272826 + Email: fambafamba@yahoo.co.uk

Timekeepers: Maggie Smith (North Hampshire RC) and Bob Lyle (Newbury RC)
Assistant Timekeeper: Christina Gustafson (Reading CC)

PRIZE WINNERS

Note that for this event we decided to award one rider, one prize (with the exception of the team prize), riders have been awarded the prize of the highest monetary value.

Overall	1st (£40): 2nd (£30): 3rd (£20):	Gareth Williams (Twickenham CC) Robin Short (Performance Cycles CC) Andrew Pollard (Cowley Road Condors CC)	20:48 20:53 21:47
Ladies	1st (£40): 2nd 3rd (£30):	Emma Wardall (Tri Training Harder) Linda Dewhurst (Team Milton Keynes) (awarded 1st veteran prize) Emma Angove (73 Degrees Bicycles,	23:23 23:46
	4th (£20):	WestSide Coaching rt) Jen Magill (Reading CC)	23:55 24:11
Vets on standard	1st (£30): 2nd 3rd	Linda Dewhurst (Team Milton Keynes) Gareth Williams (Twickenham CC) (awarded 1st overall) Robin Short (Performance Cycles CC) (awarded 2nd overall)	+6:16 +6:15 +5:24
	4th (£20): 5th (£10):	Roderick Macfadyen (Reading CC) Susan Triplow (CC Sudbury)	+5:19 +4:53
Team	1st (£10 each):	Cowley Road Condors CC Andrew Pollard, Martin Attwood, James Schofield	01:06:51 (agg)

I was once again pleased by the popularity of the event this year which is testament both to the popularity of the course and (we hope!) the organisation of the event. Sadly, the inclement weather played havoc on the start sheet, but some fast times and personal bests were achieved despite the weather.

The event couldn't have happened today if it wasn't for the tremendous support of the volunteers.- I would like to thank Jean Lyle for HQ refreshments, Dave Jones and Cliff Voller for pushing off, Chris Aitkin (Thames Valley Triathletes) for stepping in at the last minute and assisting me with the results at the HQ and William Emons for putting out the signs and marshalling the turn,. In particular I'm very grateful for Dave, Cliff, Bob and William for standing out in the rain for an hour to perform their duties.

I would also like to thank our timekeepers Maggie Smith (North Hampshire RC) and Bob Lyle (Newbury RC) and Christina Gustafson (Reading CC) for assisting Maggie at the finish and sending the results back to HQ.

I also have some photos that were taken at the turn which I will email out to the riders once I have sorted through them.

Well done to all the riders and congratulations to all the winners and I wish every rider a successful and safe rest-of-season.

We hope you'll come back and ride again next year!

Best wishes Claire Emons

RESULTS

Pos	First Name	Surname	Club	Finish Time	Vet Std	Notes
1	Gareth	Williams	Twickenham CC 20:48 +6.15		+6.15	
2	Robin	Short	Performance Cycles CC	20:53	+5.24	
3	Andrew	Pollard	Cowley Road Condors CC	21:47		
4	Matt	Fisher	Newbury RC	22:01	+4.26	
5	Roderick	Macfadyen	Reading CC	22:09	+5.19	
6	Peter	Garnett	Swindon Road Club	22:11	+4.34	
7	Martin	Attwood	Cowley Road Condors CC	22:24		
8	Andy	Tucker	Banjo Cycles.com/Raceware/Specialized	22:25	+4.11	
9	Pete	Scott	Swindon Road Club	22:28	+4.12	
10	Darren	Milligan	Abingdon Race Team	22:38		
11	David	Wright	Cotswold Veldrijden	22:40	+4.32	
11	James	Schofield	Cowley Road Condors CC	22:40		
12	William	Grainger	Andover Wheelers	22:54	+3.23	
13	Olly	Wilkins	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James Barry/SiS	22:56		
14	Rob	Vessey	Didcot Phoenix CC	23:13	+4.32	
15	Adrian	Cox	Team Milton Keynes	23:19	+4.09	
16	Emma	Wardall	Tri Training Harder	23:23		
17	Stuart	Carver	North Hampshire RC	23:27	+3.36	
18	Linda	Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes	23:46	+6.16	
19	Gerrard	Rafferty	Bonito Squadra Corse	23:51	+3.03	
20	Emma	Angove	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	23:55		
21	Jen	Magill	Reading CC	24:11	+4.25	
22	Susan	Triplow	CC Sudbury	24:23	+4.53	
23	Philip	Porteous	High Wycombe CC	24:27	+3.06	
24	Alan	Allcock	Didcot Phoenix CC	24:35	+3.31	
25	Paul	James	VTTA West Group	24:44	+1.56	
26	Teresa	Robbins	Reading CC	25:39	+3.13	
27	Samantha	Messenger	Bicester Millennium CC	25:43	+3.09	
28	Sharon	Scott	Swindon Road Club	25:46	+3.35	
29	Steve	Way	Wincanton Wheelers	25:50	+1.55	
30	Rachel	Green	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	27:11	+2.32	
31	Robert	Jolliffe	New Forest CC	27:35	+0.46	
32	Chris	Summers	Sotonia CC	28:07	+0.23	
						34 min late start
33	Nick	Mccormick	Epsom CC	57:49		23:49

Graham Mo	orrison Newb	ury RC	DNS
-----------	--------------	--------	-----

Charlotte	Fisher	Swindon Wheelers	DNS
Jorj	James	Maidenhead & District CC	DNS
Stephen	Messenger	Bicester Millennium CC	DNS
Graham	Giggs	Bath Road Club	DNS
Kevin	Hurley	Newbury RC	DNS
Bob	Brabbins	Somerset Road Club	DNS
Stewart	House	Arctic Tacx RT	DNS
Andrew	Grant	Chelmer CC	DNS
Colin	Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	DNS
Robert	Jones	Performance Cycles CC	DNS
Les	Gardner	Maidenhead & District CC	DNS
Mark	Woolford	Team Swindon Cycles	DNS
Simon	Drewett	Fairly United Cycling Team	DNS
Hans	Nilsson	London Phoenix CC	DNS
John	French	Oxford City RC	DNS
Jeffrey	Davis	Farnborough & Camberley CC	DNS
John	Bourton	Bicester Millennium CC	DNS
Brian	James	Brighton Mitre CC	DNS
Jon	Simpkins	DRAG2ZERO	DNS
Tony	Ball	Team Swift	DNS
Chris	Aitken	Thames Valley Triathletes	DNS
Nicholas	Cosgreave	Farnborough & Camberley CC	DNS
Tim	Cartwright	Newbury RC	DNS
Paul	Welsby	DRAG2ZERO	DNS