Kent Valley Road Club

OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

Held on 15 June 2019

OFFICIAL RESULT

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Timekeepers

Margaret Belk and Bob Muir

Event Secretary

Tim Bennett, 105a North Road, Carnforth, Lancs. LA59LX

Tel 01524 720719 or 07523 864986 email: timb7006@gmail.com

Fastest

Position	Name	Club	Time
1	Douglas Watson	GTR - Return To Life	18:47
2	Scott Burns	DRAG2ZERO	19:55
3	Joe Simons	Albarosa CC	19:59

Fastest Women

Position	Name	Club	Time
1	Crystal Lane	Glossop Kinder Velo	21:42
2	Charlotte Boothman	ABC Centreville	21:49
3	Lindsey Styler	Croston Velo	22:51

My thanks to the timekeepers, marshals and other volunteers. The weather forecast leading up to the event was changing every few hours but in the end it was a dry if somewhat cool evening and some very fast times were produced by several riders (male and female).

The race was held as a charity event and after deducting the levy all proceeds will be given to Cancer Care — a local charity in Lancaster and South Lakes providing care and support to those with cancer and their families.

Position	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Time
1	Douglas	Watson	GTR - Return To Life	00:18:47
2	Scott	Burns	DRAG2ZERO	00:19:55
3	Joe	Simons	Albarosa CC	00:19:59
4	David	Beattie	Hawick Cycling Club	00:20:06
5	Nick	Badcock	Allen Valley Velo	00:20:19
6	Gavin	Shirley	Dooleys RT	00:20:27
7	Paul	Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	00:20:27
8	Alistair	Rutherford	Secret-training CC	00:20:28
9	Paul David	Fleming	Preston Whs	00:20:36
10	Charlie	Paige	Green Jersey RT	00:20:38
11	Michael	Ellerton	SheHair Racing Team	00:20:39
12	David	Turner	Cleveleys Road Club	00:20:41
13	Lewis	Duff	GTR - Return To Life	00:20:44
14	Matt	Hennon	GTR - Return To Life	00:20:45
15	Gray	Walker	VTTA (North)	00:20:45
16	Sam	Taylor	Weaver Valley CC	00:20:54
17	Alistair	Woodman	Team Swift	00:20:55
18	Paul	Blackburn	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and	00:20:57
			Tailored Car Covers	
19	Russell	Mclean	Beacon Wheelers	00:21:01
20	Chris	Dixon	Kent Valley RC	00:21:03
21	Angus	Macinnes	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	00:21:08
22	Duncan	Buchanan	Fife Century Road Club	00:21:10
23	Mike	Dalton	Stockton Wheelers CC	00:21:11
24	David	Bigio	Croston Velo	00:21:11
25	Paul	Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and	00:21:13
			Tailored Car Covers	
26	Andrew	Dent	Pendle Forest CC	00:21:21
27	Andrew	Askwith	Vive Le Velo	00:21:24
28	Steven	Walker	Hawick Cycling Club	00:21:25
29	Steven	Hankey	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light	00:21:26
		,	Engineering/RS Cyclesport	
30	Simon	Price	Para-T	00:21:33
31	Russ	Richardson	Teesdale CRC	00:21:36
32	Crystal	Lane	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	00:21:42
33	Ben	Watson	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	00:21:49
34	Charlotte	Boothman	ABC Centreville	00:21:49
35	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	00:21:52
36	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	00:21:55
37	Christopher	Dursley	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and	00:21:55
			Tailored Car Covers	
38	Roger	Clarke	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	00:22:00
39	Tony	Workman	Team Lusso	00:22:01
40	lan	Archibald	Johnstone Wheelers	00:22:04
41	Roy	Nield	Lancashire RC	00:22:05
42	Robert	Hulme	West Pennine Road Club	00:22:07
43	Gary	Tye	Preston CC	00:22:08
44	Randle	Shenton	Team Swift	00:22:08
45	Richard	Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	00:22:09
46	Martin	Welsh	Pendle Forest CC	00:22:25
47	Simon	Emsley	Derwentside CC	00:22:28
48	Mark	Hulme	West Pennine Road Club	00:22:31

49	Malcolm	Horner	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light	00:22:32
	<u> </u>		Engineering/RS Cyclesport	
50	John	Huggon	Ribble Valley C&RC	00:22:33
51	John	Mccrory	Glasgow United CC	00:22:34
52	John	Martin	Elmsall Road Club	00:22:36
53	Stuart	Timmins	North Lancashire Road Club	00:22:37
54	Roger	Lindsay	Barrow Central Wheelers	00:22:39
55	Lindsey	Styler	Croston Velo	00:22:51
56	Peter	Grindley	Liverpool Century RC	00:22:57
57	lan	Duckworth	Pendle Forest CC	00:22:58
58	Nick	Howl	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light	00:22:59
			Engineering/RS Cyclesport	
59	Mike	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	00:23:06
60	Simon	Geraci	Team Swift	00:23:13
61	David	Ireland	East Lancashire RC	00:23:16
62	Emily	Martin	Weaver Valley CC	00:23:29
63	Alan	Turnbull	Hawick Cycling Club	00:23:30
64	Stephen	l'anson	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	00:23:32
65	Tony	Bowler	Rossendale RC	00:23:38
66	Peter	Briscoe	North Lancashire Road Club	00:23:39
67	Bill	Maxwell	Border City Whs CC	00:23:41
68	Barry	Teal	Chorley Cycling Club	00:23:47
69	Daisy	Barnes	The Racing Chance Foundation	00:23:53
70	Chris	Bateman	Border City Whs CC	00:23:56
71	Mick	Braithwaite	Cybele Cycling Club	00:23:57
72	Richard	Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)	00:24:00
73	Glenn	Howarth	Kent Valley RC	00:24:05
74	William	Fairclough	St Helens CRC	00:24:05
75	Stuart	Garner	Dumfries CC	00:24:07
76	lan	Lilley	Kent Valley RC	00:24:08
77	Phil	Hull	East Lancashire RC	00:24:08
78	Denis	Thompson	West Pennine Road Club	00:24:09
79	Gary	Murfin	VTTA (Yorkshire)	00:24:10
80	Andrew	Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	00:24:10
81	Karen	Bailey	East Lancashire RC	00:24:18
82	David	Trippier	East Lancashire RC	00:24:23
83	Graeme	Mc Culloch	Stretford Wheelers CC	00:24:27
84	Louise	Hamilton	Mountain Goat Coaching	00:24:32
85	Sue	Cheetham	North Lancashire Road Club	00:24:35
86	Janet	Fairclough	St Helens CRC	00:24:47
87	Bill	Sedgwick	Southport CC	00:24:51
88	Neil	Hughes-hutchings	Morden CRC	00:25:00
89	Carol	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	00:25:00
90	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	00:25:10
91	Phil	Barnes	·	00:25:10
	+		SheHair Racing Team	
92	Ben	Harrison	Crimson Performance Orientation	00:25:20
93	Stanhan	Glenwright	Marketing RT	00.25.20
	Stephen	Glenwright	VTTA (Merseyside) Team Swift	00:25:20
α	IN Aichalla		i i edili Swiit	00:25:24
94	Michelle	Morley		
95	Stephen	Faller	Chorley Cycling Club	00:25:33
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		00:25:33 00:25:39 00:25:40

99	Maggi	Biggs	Team Bader Amputees	00:26:40
100	Julia	Wardley-kershaw	St Ives CC	00:27:12
101	Alan	Stark	Southport CC	00:27:19
102	Alan	Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC	00:28:09
103	James	Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	00:32:04
	Frank	Anderson	SVTTA	DNF
	Roy	Flanagan	Rossendale RC	DNS
	Sean	Casson	Barrow Central Wheelers	DNS
	Deborah	John	The Racing Chance Foundation	DNS
	Chris	Highton	Velo Club Cumbria	DNS
	Chris	Southworth	Leigh Premier Road Club	DNS
	David	Haworth	North Lancashire Road Club	DNS Apols
	Graham	Smith	Law Wheelers	DNS Apols
	Gary	Hunt	Hartlepool CC	DNS Apols
	Simon	Phillips	Stockport Tri Club	DNS Apols
	Dara	Almond	Springfield Financial Racing Team	DNS Apols
	Chris	Scaife	Teesdale CRC	DNS Apols
	Gav	Mcdonald	Derwent Valley Cycling Club	DNS Apols
	Steve	Downey	Pirate juice cc	DNS Apols
	Duncan	Mclaren	Stockport Clarion CC	DNS Apols
	Neil	Hercberg	Barrow Central Wheelers	DNS Apols
	Tracy	Rowlinson	Lyme Racing Club	DNS Apols
	James	Meldrum	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	DNS Apols
	Michael	Cox	North Lancashire Road Club	DNS Apols
	Tim	Berry	Preston CC	DNS Apols
	Paul	Drake	Clitheroe Bike Club	DNS Apols
	Julie	Mann	Transition Race Team	DNS Apols
	Dennis	Fuller	GS Metro	DNS Apols
	Adam	Hodgkinson	North Cheshire Clarion	DNS Apols