COURSE V235 Boroughbridge - Walshford - Boroughbridge x2

START approx. 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge, in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long layby) at a point approx. 1 yard before "Clearway" sign. TURN LEFT on to A168, and proceed south to Walshford Traffic Island (4.72 mls). ENCIRCLE ISLAND and retrace north along A168, past start, to Boroughbridge South Traffic Island (12.27 mls) ENCIRCLE ISLAND and retrace south on A168 to Walshford TI (2nd time) (19.86 mls). ENCIRCLE ISLAND and proceed north on A168.

FINISH at northern end of crash barrier protecting road direction sign, on west side of road, approx. 150yds south of Arkendale Road(Marton Lane) (25 miles).

https://www.strava.com/segments/3789465

Remember: The whole of the course is on the A168.

PLEASE NOTE: Marshals are only to indicate your direction, and not to control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your heads up, and keep to the left of the carriageway

There is no parking, other than for Officials, at the start and finish.

There may be some over-lapping of riders on the section of the course. There will be Observers out on the course. Any reports of accompanied riding may result in disqualification of the riders involved, and possible further action by Yorkshire D.C. The onus lies with the overtaken rider to drop back in order to avoid accompanied riding.

In the interest of your own safety, CYCLING TIMETRIALS, and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

NB. Junior & Juvenile riders MUST wear an approved Hard Shell Helmet (reg.15).

HEADQUARTERS and PARKING from 08:00

The Courtyard Cafe, Rabbit Hill Business Park, Great North Road, Arkendale, Knaresborough, HG5 0FF

https://thecourtvardcafe.net/



Numbers and signing on and signing out at HQ.

The HQ entrance is adjacent to the Start, please be considerate when arriving and departing the HQ as riders could be about to start. There is plenty of parking at Rabbit Hiil.

Please support the cafe as they are opening 3 hours early to accommodate us.



On returning you bib number you will receive a voucher to receive a free tea, coffee or drink in the cafe. Anything else must be purchased at your cost.

Note A168 is a CLEARWAY - NO PARKING

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations



YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB

"Tudor Rose"

Open 25 mile Time Trial

Sunday 16 June 2019 – Course V235 First rider to start at 09:18hrs

Timekeepers: Phil Hurt & Steven Smith

Event Secretary: Steven Smith, 15, Stanks Cross, LEEDS LS14 5PS Tel. 07787 550047 steven_smith@sky.com

Awards (presented after event at HQ):

1st Fastest: £20-00.

 2nd Fastest:
 £15-00. 1st Lady:
 £15-00.

 3rd Fastest:
 £10-00. 2nd Lady:
 £10-00.

1st Vet, in age categories

40-59 (A), 60-69 (B), & 70+ yrs(C): £10-00 (Fastest 3 riders not eligible for Vets Awards).

1st Junior £10-00

Fastest Rider will hold the **TUDOR ROSE TROPHY** for 1 year.
Fastest Lady will hold the **HODGSON TROPHY** for 1 year.

1st Yorkshire Road Club Member, on Handicap,
will hold the **BERGER TROPHY** for 1 year.

Trophies will be presented at the

YRC Annual Luncheon

The MET Hotel Leeds (Hotel Metropole)
Sunday 1st December 2019– Noon for 1pm.
Open Trophy Winners (plus guest) will receive invitations to attend.

YRC WEBSITE - www.yorkshirerc.org.uk/

				С	
No	Rider	Club		а	Off
				t	
18	Paul Flanagan	Yorkshire Road Club	M		9:18
19	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	F	Α	9:19
20	Craig Moody	Giant Halifax Race Team	M	Α	9:20
21	James Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	М	S	9:21
22	Mark Stokes	Hambleton RC	М	Α	9:22
23	Sue Spindler	Ravensthorpe CC	F	Α	9:23
24	Greg Jessop	Otley CC	М	В	9:24
25	Fiona Sharp	Team Swift	F	Α	9:25
26	Jon Longworth	Bury Clarion CC	М	Α	9:26
27	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	М	С	9:27
28	Andy Clark	Rutland Cycling Club	М	Α	9:28
29	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	F	Α	9:29
30	Ben Wimpory	Harrogate Nova CC	M	S	9:30
31	Nigel Goscinski	Team Swift	М	Α	9:31
32	David Buxton	Rotherham Wheelers CC	М	В	9:32
33	Robert Fletcher	Barracuda Tri Club	М	S	9:33
34	Euan Sanderson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	М	J	9:34
35	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	M	Α	9:35
36	Richie Grant	Hartlepool CC	М	Α	9:36
37	David Fletcher	Barracuda Tri Club	М	Α	9:37
38	Andrew Marr	Whitby Whs	М	Α	9:38
39	Tracey Coldwell	Holmfirth C C	F	Α	9:39
40	Mark Wolstenholme	Team Swift	М	Α	9:40
41	Anthony Nash	Scunthorpe RC	М	Α	9:41
42	James Whyman	Aberdeen Wheelers	М	S	9:42
43	Howard Cross	York Cycleworks	М		9:43
44	John Barnett	Otley CC	М	В	9:44
45	Adrian Stott	Jackpot Racing	М	Α	9:45
46	Ged Millward	Ilkley CC	М	Α	9:46
——	I.	· · ·			<u> </u>

47	David Lacy	Airedale Olympic	M	Α	9:47
48	Christopher Mawer	Harrogate Nova CC	М	Α	9:48
49	Kevin Sayles	Yorkshire Road Club	М	В	9:49
50	Paul Thirling	Hartlepool CC	M	Α	9:50
51	Mark Morris	Harrogate Nova CC	М	Α	9:51
52	Malcolm Steer	Darlington Cycling Club	М	Α	9:52
53	John Eric Potter	Bridlington CC	М	В	9:53
54	Kate Sanderson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	F	Α	9:54
55	Peter Hook	VC York	М	S	9:55
56	Max Rushby	Giant Halifax Race Team	М	J	9:56
57	David Bird	VTTA (Yorkshire)	М	В	9:57
58	Liam Rees	Ilkley CC	М	Α	9:58
59	Timothy Walton	llkley CC	M	Α	9:59
60	Joseph Dobson	Manchester Bicycle Club	M	S	10:00
61	Rich Benson	Harrogate Nova CC	М	S	10:01
62	Joshua Greenwood	Giant Halifax Race Team	М	J	10:02
63	Neil Trench	Rockingham CC	М	Α	10:03
64	Kevin Melia	VC Bradford	М	Α	10:04
65	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Whs	M	Α	10:05
66	lan Ambler	Rockingham CC	М	Α	10:06
67	Gary Thornton	Barnsley Road Club	М	Α	10:07
68	Neil Bisby	Rockingham CC	М	Α	10:08
69	Steven Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	М	С	10:09
70	Blair Buss	Halifax Imperial Whs	M	Α	10:10
71	Mark Johnson	Yorkshire Road Club	М	Α	10:11
72	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova CC	М	С	10:12
73	Mark Philipson	City RC (Hull)	M	В	10:13
74	Anthony Keyworth	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	М	С	10:14
75	Richard Dean	Rockingham CC	M	Α	10:15