Kent Cycling Association



President: Mrs. Pat Hill

50 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

RESULT SHEET

Sunday 2nd June 2019

Course: Q50/11 Start: **06.01**

Timekeeper Mr David Abbotts (Gravesend CC) and Recorder Mr Mick Morris (CC Bexley)

Awards

Scratch

1 st	Neil Lauder (Arctic Tacx RT)	Gilt Plated Medal
2^{nd}	Andrew Meilak (VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths)	Silver Plated Medal
3^{rd}	Neil Harrigan (Gravesend CC)	Bronze Medal

Best improvement on previous 3year PB

1 st	Gary Pullen (Folkestone Velo Club)	Gilt Plated Medal
2^{nd}	Lee Kingston (Medway Velo Club)	Silver Plated Medal
3^{rd}	Alex Woolley (Sheppey Velo)	Bronze Medal

Veteran on Standard

1 st	Andrew Meilak (VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths)	Gilt Plated Medal
2^{nd}	Richard Birtwhistle (Sydenham Whs)	Silver Plated Medal
3^{rd}	Neil Harrigan (Gravesend CC)	Bronze Medal

Fastest Lady

1st Pip Jenkins (Southborough & Distr Whls)(01:58:51) *New course record 2nd Rebecca Wilson (Rye & District Wheelers CC)

3rd Susan Walbrook (Folkestone Velo Club)

Gilt Plated Medal Silver Plated Bronze Medal

Bronze Medals

Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders

70aks Tri Club (Martin Brown, Chris Hansen and Allan Thurston)

Prizes will be given out to winners at the KCA Annual Lunch on Sunday 3rd November at Weald of Kent Golf Course.

*Previous course record set by Christopher Fennell (01:43:22).

Event Secretary

Le Anh Luong, 75 Oldstead Road, Bromley, Kent, BR1 5RN Tel. 07500737473

Email: leluong4@hotmail.co.uk

A BIG thank you to all the marshals who very kindly came out today to help and also to David Abbotts (Gravesends CC) and Mr Mick Morris (CC Bexley) for doing a fantastic time-keeping job.

^{**} Previous Ladies course record set by Pip Jenkins (02:01:36).

Position	<u>Name</u>	Club	Cat.	LTS	Vet Std.	Finish Time	Vet on Std	Best Improved Riders
1	Neil Lauder	Arctic Tacx RT	Senior	01:46:00		01:47:05		-00:01:05
2	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Veteran	01:43:27	02:20:16	01:47:28	+00:32:48	-00:04:01
3	Joshua Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Espoir	01:54:50		01:50:03		-00:04:47
4	Neil Harrigan	Gravesend CC	Veteran	01:53:14	02:17:24	01:50:09	+00:27:15	+00:03:05
5	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	01:54:16	02:19:27	01:55:07	+00:24:20	-00:00:51
6	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	Veteran	01:56:50	02:21:32	01:55:37	+00:25:55	+00:01:13
7	Alex Pearson	Wildcats CC	Veteran	01:56:22	02:16:32	01:55:53	+00:20:39	+00:00:29
8	Lee Buckman	Ashford Whs	Veteran	01:45:29	02:16:59	01:56:12	+00:20:47	-00:10:43
9	Stephen Wilkinson	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	01:54:42	02:20:40	01:56:15	+00:24:25	-00:01:33
10	John Franklin	Twickenham CC	Senior			01:56:16		
11	Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	Veteran		02:25:40	01:56:49	+00:28:51	
12	Martin Brown	70aks Tri Club	Veteran	01:54:17	02:22:55	01:57:00	+00:25:55	-00:02:43
13	Kieran Fitzpatrick	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Senior	02:02:00		01:57:04		+00:04:56
14	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo Club	Veteran	02:06:06	02:16:59	01:57:21	+00:19:38	+00:08:45
15	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	01:50:21	02:16:32	01:58:29 (include 1:25 min for late start)	+00:18:03	-00:08:08
16	Pip Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	WSenior	01:52:18		01:58:51		-00:06:33
17	Chris Hansen	70aks Tri Club	Veteran	01:58:45	02:18:38	01:59:26	+00:19:12	-00:00:41
18	Gary Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	02:54:55	02:18:38	01:59:38	+00:19:00	+00:55:17
19	Nick Elson	Wildcats CC	Senior			01:59:40		
20	Carl Chapman	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	Veteran		02:18:38	01:59:45	+00:18:53	
21	Keith Walker	Wigmore CC	Veteran	02:00:51	02:21:06	02:01:27	+00:19:39	-00:00:36
22	Alex Woolley	Sheppey Velo	Veteran	02:07:35	02:16:05	02:01:41	+00:14:24	+00:05:54
23	Samuel Robinson	Ashford Whs	Senior	02:07:24		02:02:27		+00:04:57
24	David Hampton	Ashford Whs	Veteran	02:00:36	02:19:27	02:02:53	+00:16:34	-00:02:17
25	Allan Thurston	70aks Tri Club	Veteran		02:16:59	02:03:51	+00:13:08	
26	Joe Austin	Sheppey Velo	Senior			02:04:41		
27	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	Veteran	02:04:20	02:23:57	02:04:42	+00:19:15	-00:00:22

				00.44.40				22.25.42
28	David Dixon	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Veteran	02:11:46	02:22:55	02:06:27	+00:16:28	+00:05:19
29	Neal Watson	70aks Tri Club	Veteran	02:11:38	02:19:51	02:06:35	+00:13:16	+00:05:03
30	Christopher Bax	PMR	Veteran	02:05:02	02:28:26	02:07:22	+00:21:04	-00:02:20
31	Rob Grunfeld	GS Avanti	Veteran	01:56:47	02:18:14	02:08:36	+00:09:38	-00:11:49
32	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	Veteran	02:05:13	02:21:32	02:08:41	+00:12:51	-00:03:28
33	Michael Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Senior			02:09:07		
34	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal	Veteran		02:20:16	02:09:19	+00:10:57	
35	Sam Bennett	7Oaks Tri Club	Veteran	02:07:00	02:17:49	02:09:28	+00:08:21	-00:02:28
36	Ian Forrest	4T+ Cyclopark	Veteran	02:06:48	02:17:24	02:09:53	+00:07:31	-00:03:05
37	Malcolm Daly	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Veteran	02:10:13	02:22:55	02:10:00	+00:12:55	+00:00:13
38	Gareth Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Senior	02:17:38		02:12:38		+00:05:00
39	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	Veteran	02:09:59	02:26:59	02:14:29	+00:12:30	-00:04:30
40	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	02:05:53	02:21:06	02:15:04	+00:06:02	-00:09:11
41	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	WVeteran	02:21:45	02:33:11	02:15:59	+00:17:12	+00:05:46
42	Susan Walbrook	Folkestone Velo Club	WVeteran	02:20:47	02:29:05	02:16:27	+00:12:38	+00:04:20
43	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Veteran	02:14:02	02:22:27	02:16:29	+00:05:58	-00:02:27
44	Kim Moss	70aks Tri Club	WVeteran		02:32:43	02:17:09	+00:15:34	
45	Paul Allen	GS Avanti	Veteran		02:22:55	02:19:45	+00:03:10	
46	Valerie Place	70aks Tri Club	WVeteran	02:24:05	02:35:12	02:23:11	+00:12:01	+00:00:54
47	Richard Claxton	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	Veteran	02:21:14	02:36:23	02:23:59	+00:12:24	-00:02:45
48	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	Veteran	02:24:45	02:40:36	02:34:35	+00:06:01	-00:09:50
49	Vanessa Gilmartin	70aks Tri Club	WVeteran		02:28:07	02:35:34	-00:07:27	
50	Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Veteran	02:25:00	02:25:40	02:39:45	-00:14:05	-00:14:45
51	Malcolm Strickland	Thornton Road Club	Veteran		02:26:18	02:47:26	-00:21:08	
	Reuben Evans	Bigfoot CC	Senior			DNF		
	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior	01:51:52		DNF		
	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	01:57:36	02:20:40	DNF		
	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	Veteran	02:46:23	02:35:09	DNF		
	Chris Dines	GS Avanti	Veteran	02:15:18	02:21:59	DNF		
	Martin Foord	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	01:58:09	02:22:27	DNS		
	Barry Goodsell	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	02:01:17	02:21:06	DNS		
	Richard Giles	Serpentine Running Club	Veteran	01:59:36	02:15:36	DNS		

Steve Harrington	Gravesend CC	Senior			DNS	
Stuart Strutton	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	Senior			DNS	
Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	01:51:02	02:21:59	DNS	
David Mackey	Medway Velo Club	Veteran	02:18:49	02:18:38	DNS	
Jeremy Saynor	PMR	Veteran	02:00:03	02:21:32	DNS	
Tom Hilder	trainSharp	Senior	01:56:30		DNS	