

Presents the 32nd Bill Philbrook Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial on Sunday 5th May 2019

This event is promoted for and on behalf of CYCLING TIME TRIALS under their Rules and Regulations.

IN THE INTEREST OF YOUR OWN SAFETY Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets with an internationally accepted safety standard.

ALL riders under the age of 18 MUST wear such headgear.

Use of turbo trainers or rollers in the headquarters parking area or on adjacent roads is STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

Failure to comply with this restriction could result in disqualification.

THE BILL PHILBROOK MEMORIAL TROPHY

In memory of a past President of Wigmore Cycling Club, the Bill Philbrook Memorial Trophy has been donated to this event by the Philbrook family and is awarded annually to the fastest rider from the Wigmore Cycling Club.

Event Sec: Robert Philbrook 86 Marina Heights Pearl Lane Gillingham, Kent ME7 1FA

Tel: 07971 324649 Email: robertjphilbrook@gmail.com

TIMEKEEPERS: Paul Mepham (VC Elan) and Vic Williams (Medway Velo Club).

EVENT HQ: Challock Village Hall, Blind Lane, Challock, Kent TN25 4AU. Please keep noise levels to a minimum and park with consideration. If parking elsewhere please do not obstruct driveways or inconvenience the neighbourhood.

SIGNING IN: Will be at the HQ and numbers issued when signing in. Please ensure numbers are fixed centrally and below waist level. Refer to the CTT Rules & Regulations for more information.

SIGNING OUT: CTT regulations also require you to sign out after the event at the event HQ.

PARKING: At the Start and Finish is restricted to officials only. ALLOW sufficient time to reach the START, which is approximately 2 miles from the HQ.

COMPETITORS: Must not warm up on the course once the event has commenced and there must be no U turns within sight of the Timekeepers.

IPODS OR SIMILAR: Must not be used while competing; see Reg 19.

TURBO TRAINERS & ROLLERS: Are **STRICTLY PROHIBITED** in the headquarters parking area or on adjacent roads. Failure to comply with this restriction could result in disqualification.

CTT RULES & REGULATIONS: Riders should familiarise themselves with the CTT rules and regulations at: https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/articles/view/11

COURSE DETAILS for Q25/8: START on A252 East of Molash at corner post of Northdown House at entrance to Shottenden Lane. (TR032521) Proceed east on A252 and A28 to Milton Manor RAB Thanington (6.726 miles). TURN and retrace on A28 via Chilham fork where bear (EXTREME CARE) left to Spearpoint Corner RAB (17.126 miles). Retrace to Chilham fork where left to rejoin A252. Proceed westwards to FINISH approx 290 yards past Chilham Castle Keep entrance (TQ063535).

Prize List

Race Winner	£50	1st Lady	£50				
2nd	£40	2nd Lady	£40				
3rd	£30	3rd Lady	£30				
4th	£20	4th Lady	£20				
5th	£10	5th Lady	£10				
1st Juvenile	£20	1st Vet on Standard	£40				
2nd Juvenile	£10	2nd Vet on Standard	£30				
1st Junior	£20	3rd Vet on Standard	£20				
2nd Junior	£10	4th Vet on Standard	£15				
		5th Vet on Standard	£10				
Each member of the fastest team of 3 riders							
Fastest rider in the minute 1hr01 and each minute down to 1hr10							
To the mens winner if course record is beaten (currently 50m 05s held by Chris Fennell)							
To the ladies winner if course record is beaten (currently 59m 24s held by Helen McKay)							

Please stay for the presentation of the major awards to be presented as soon as possible after the results are in.

Start Order

No.	Name	Club	Cat	Vet Std	Start
2	John Bosley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Tanadana		06:22
3	Kate Bosley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Tandem		06:33
5	David Bishop	Wigmore CC	Vet	01:07:51	06:35
6	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	Vet	01:09:16	06:36
7	Jimmy George	VO2 Maximum RT	Senior		06:37
8	Christopher Bax	PMR	Vet	01:12:27	06:38
9	Andrew Cornwell	Ashford Whs	Vet	01:08:26	06:39
10	William Murtagh	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Espoir		06:40
11	Lee Buckman	Ashford Whs	Vet	01:06:52	06:41
12	Barry Goodsell	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Vet	01:08:51	06:42
13	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	Vet	01:11:44	06:43
14	David Mackey	Medway Velo Club	Vet	01:07:40	06:44
15	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	Vet	01:08:26	06:45
16	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	Vet	01:08:03	06:46
17	Martin Brown	70aks Tri Club	Vet	01:09:44	06:47
18	Craig Ormiston	MedwayTri	Vet	01:08:03	06:48
19	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	Vet	01:15:46	06:49
20	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior		06:50
21	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Vet	01:08:38	06:51
22	Matthew Hall	Thanet RC	Senior		06:52
23	Dean Painter	MedwayTri	Vet	01:08:38	06:53
24	Paul Simon Griffiths	Thanet RC	Vet	01:06:52	06:54
25	Mark Hill	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	01:08:15	06:55
26	Mark Baker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Vet	01:07:05	06:56
27	Samuel Painter	ZeroBC Race Team	Junior		06:57
28	Robert Nicholas	Folkestone Velo Club	Senior		06:58
29	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	Vet	01:17:01	06:59
30	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Vet	01:09:03	07:00
31	Keith Walker	Wigmore CC	Vet	01:08:51	07:01
32	Alex Woolley	Sheppey Velo	Vet	01:06:27	07:02
33	Steve Harrington	Gravesend CC	Senior		07:03
34	Valerie Place	70aks Tri Club	L Vet	01:15:44	07:04
35	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	Folkestone Velo Club	L Vet	01:14:17	07:05
36	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	L Senior		07:06
37	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	L Vet	01:14:44	07:07
38	Kim Moss	70aks Tri Club	L Vet	01:14:31	07:08
39	Emma Lewis	The Independent Pedaler	L Senior		07:09
40	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior		07:10
41	Pete Elms	Colour Tech RT	Vet	01:08:15	07:11
42	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	Vet	01:09:03	07:12
43	Neal Watson	70aks Tri Club	Vet	01:08:15	07:13
44	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	Vet	01:08:26	07:14
45	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert	Vet	01:06:40	07:15
46	Shawn Manning	Thanet RC	Vet	01:07:28	07:16
47	Sam Bennett	70aks Tri Club	Vet	01:07:16	07:17
48	Grant Cousins	Thanet RC	Senior		07:18
49	Richard Claxton	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	Vet	01:16:22	07:19
50	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	Senior		07:20
51	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	Vet	01:10:14	07:21
	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	Vet	01:09:03	07:22

No.	Name	Club	Cat	Vet Std	Start
53	Mark Wright	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	01:08:03	07:23
54	Joe Austin	Sheppey Velo	Senior		07:24
55	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	01:07:28	07:25
56	Martin Jessup	Gravesend CC	Vet	01:07:28	07:26
57	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal	Vet	01:08:26	07:27
58	Dave Mastin	Thanet RC	Vet	01:12:05	07:28
59	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	Vet	01:14:10	07:29
60	Neil Lauder	Arctic Tacx RT	Senior		07:30
61	Nicholas Scott	Thanet RC	Senior		07:31
62	Geoff Pullen	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Vet	01:07:51	07:32
63	Rodney Smith	Wigmore CC	Vet	01:09:03	07:33
64	Carl Chapman	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert	Vet	01:07:40	07:34
65	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	01:08:26	07:35
66	Alex Pearson	Wildcats CC	Vet	01:06:40	07:36
67	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo Club	Vet	01:06:52	07:37
68	Sam Fuller	70aks Tri Club	Senior		07:38
69	Philip Appleby	Wigmore CC	Senior		07:39
70	Christopher Fennell	The Independent Pedaler	Senior		07:40

Good Luck, safe riding and thank you for entering.

Have you reviewed the CTT Rules & Regulations recently?

If you are new to time-trialling or have not seen the rules & regulations for a while, please spend 5 minutes reviewing them. There is a good chance you will learn something new!

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/articles/view/11