





## RESULTS OF THE THANET ROAD CLUB / JIM BRAGINTON MEMORIAL 9.7m 2-UP TEAM TIME TRIAL – SPONSORED BY MR RICHARD BRAGINTON

Held on Monday 22nd April 2019 at 08.00am - Course QS/18.

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

## <u>AWARDS</u>

Fastest Team: Emma Lewis & Chris Fennell (The Independent Pedaler)	19.19	£40.00 (£20.00 each)
Second Team: Neil Lauder & Tim Bayley (Arctic Tacx RT)	20.04	£30.00 (£15.00 each)
Third Team: Adrian Hawkins & Nick Scott (Thanet RC)	21.23	£20.00 (£10.00 each)

Fastest Womens Team: Joscelin Lowden & Emily Meakin (The Independent Pedaler) 22.24 £30.00 (£15.00 each)

1st Veterans Team OAS: Gary Grayland (CC Bexley) & Martin Jones (Colour Tech RT) +4.07 £30.00 (£15.00 each) 2nd Veterans Team OAS: Shay Giles & Chris Bax (PMR) +3.47 £20.00 (£10.00 each)

**Fastest Comp Team:** Chris Hovenden (Arctic Tacx RT) & Tim Kingston (GS Invicta) 21.57 £30.00 (£15.00 each) **Second Comp Team\*:** Colin Robinson (Thanet RC) & Ollie Robinson (Team Wiggins) 22.16 £20.00 (£10.00 each) \*With Gary Grayland and Martin Jones winning the higher value 1<sup>st</sup> veterans on standard prize, this team has been "promoted" to second place.

**Fastest Mixed Team\***: Sophie Driscoll & Nic Fennell (Thanet RC) 24.25 £30.00 (£15.00 each) \*With Emma Lewis & Chris Fennell winning the higher value 1<sup>st</sup> team overall prize, this team has been "promoted" to first place.

I would like to pass on my thanks to the following Thanet Road Club members who helped to make the event run smoothly:-

Timekeepers - Andy McCall & Chris Burrows.

Recorder - Paul Griffiths.

**Pushers Off** – Rick Perkins and Alan Chrystal.

Marshals – Pete Huckstep, Steve Wright, George Bussey, Colin Inett, Shawn Manning, Michael Friend, and Simon Henderson.

Course Checker and Signage – Andy McCall.

**Tea Bar** – Terry and Jenny Fearn.

Numbers and Results - Dave Mastin.

**Sponsor** – Mr Richard Braginton.

On behalf of Thanet RC and Richard Braginton, I would like to thank all the riders for entering this event and congratulate the award winners. This was the first time the new QS/18 course has been used, and I am pleased to say that there were many positive comments about the course. Those riders who had ridden our previous course for this event remarked that this was a better course. Well done to Emma and Chris on a fine win and setting a tough course record.

## Acknowledgements to Sponsored Clubs.

GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical, Herberts Cycles.

Arctic Tacx RT.

VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles

Event secretary: Dave Mastin, 399 Margate Road, Ramsgate, CT12 6SE

Tel. 01843 596774, Mob 07939 535176.

Pos'n	No.	Name	Club	Cat.	Vets Std	Time	Vets +/-
1	43	Chris Fennell	The Independent Pedaler	Missa		40.40	
	44	Emma Lewis	The Independent Pedaler	Mixed.		19.19	
2	47	Neil Lauder	Arctic Tacx RT			20.04	
	48	Tim Bayley	Arctic Tacx RT			20.04	
3	15	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC			21.23	
	16	Nick Scott	Thanet RC			21.20	
4	31	Chris Hovenden	Arctic Tacx RT	Comp.		21.57	
	32	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta			21.07	
5	27	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	V, Comp.	26.05	21.58	+4.07
	28	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT				
6	35	Colin Robinson	Thanet RC	Comp.		22.16	
	36	Ollie Robinson	Team Wiggins				
7	39	Joscelin Lowden	The Independent Pedaler	W		22.24	
,	40	Emily Meakin	The Independent Pedaler	***		22.24	
8	11	Colin Newton	Folkestone Velo Club			22.40	
	12	Stephen Wilkinson	Folkestone Velo Club			22.40	
9	1	Mike Kirkness	Thanet RC			22.40	
9	2	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC			22.49	
10	37	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club			22.04	
10	38	Rob Nicholas	Folkestone Velo Club			23.04	
44	3	Tom Morton	PMR			22.00	
11	4	Paul Morton	PMR			23.08	
40	45	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	V 0	05.45	23.20	+2.25
12	46	Tony Day	Sydenham Whs	V, Comp.	25.45		
13	9	Luke Coleman	Quick Release Cycling Club			00.50	
	10	David Paine	Quick Release Cycling Club			23.52	
	7	Grant Cousins	Thanet RC			04.45	
14	8	Matt Hall	Thanet RC			24.15	
4.5	19	Shay Giles	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V, Comp.	28.10	24.23	. 2. 47
15	20	Chris Bax	PMR				+3.47
16	17	Sophie Driscoll	Thanet RC	Mixed		04.05	
	18	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC			24.25	
17	41	Matt Fearn	Sheppey Velo	Mixed,Comp.		24.35	
	42	Victoria Fearn	Twickenham CC				
18	25	Alexander Cook	Medway Velo Club			04.07	
	26	Tom Kennison	Medway Velo Club	]		24.37	
19	21	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	Folkestone Velo Club	34/37	00.40	04.44	+3.32
	22	Charmaine Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	W,V.	28.16	24.44	
20	33	Susan Walbrook	Folkestone Velo Club	34/ 37	07.50	04.46	+3.13
	34	Annette Nixon	Folkestone Velo Club	- W, V.	27.59	24.46	
21	29	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	- V	26.45	25.06	+1.39
	30	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC				
22	5	Jo Hovenden	CC Bexley	W, Comp.		05.00	
	6	Deborah Hope	MedwayTri			25.28	
23	13	Mick James	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	- V	27.38	27.25	+0.13
	14	Graham Strugnell	Kassei CC TeknoFuel				
	23	William Murtagh	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Comp.		21.34 Solo	
	24	lan Tosh	NFTO	1		DNS (A)	<u> </u>