KENT VALLEY ROAD CLUB

Sunday, April 14th 2019 at 10.01hrs

Circuit of Wild Boar Fell TT (course L307)

This is a counting event for the Lakes and Lancs Spoco Series and is promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Limited under its rules and regulations.

Event secretary:
Bruce Barnes,
65 Allithwaite Road,
Flookburgh,
Grange over Sands
Cumbria
Tel. 015395 58358 (home) or email bruce barnes@sky.com

COURSE L307 (28.5mls)

START on the A684 in Sedbergh, one third of the way along the first full kerbstone after the depressed section of kerb on the left, approximately 50yards past the bridge over the river Rawthey and before Pinfold Caravan site entrance. Proceed east along the A684 via Garsdale (Care at Right hand bends) and Garsdale Head to TURN left at Moorcock Inn public house (9.60m). Proceed north along the B6259 via Aisgill and Outhgill to Pendragon Castle where left (16.54m) along Tommy road (unclassified road). (Care when crossing the cattle grids on Tommy road). At the 'T' junction at the end of Tommy road, turn left to join the A683 (18.58m). Proceed south west along the A683 to FINISH at south side of lane end, 50m inside the Sedbergh boundary and opposite the Baliol Special school (now closed) (28.50m)

THE EVENT HQ is Methodist church hall in Joss Lane Sedbergh (LA10 5AS), which is opposite the Joss Lane Car Park. There is another car park plus on-street parking in lots of places in Sedbergh, but please take care not to upset local residents by parking inappropriately. And please also note that this event may be subject to a CTT doping control. ALLOW 5 MINUTES TO RIDE DOWN TO THE START - just over the bridge on the A684 east of the town centre signposted to Hawes.

THIS EVENT is on rural roads with variable road surfaces after our very wet winter. Please keep your eyes ahead and stay out of the potholes!

Local regulations:

- * Any competitor making a U-turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.
- * In ALL events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finish time-keeper during the duration of the event.
- * Riders must not stand in the road at the start or finish (this constitutes obstruction, and is a breach of regulations).
- * Riders must NOT ride 'head down'.
- * Riders must shout their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.
- * Times will be not be given to competitors or supporters at the finish.

 In the interests of your own safety, the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. JUNIOR/JUVENILE RIDERS MUST WEAR SUCH A HELMET.

AWARDS

Fastest £35; 2nd £20; 3rd £10. Fastest V40 £15; 2^{nd} V40, £12, 3^{rd} V40 £10. Fastest V50, £15; 2^{nd} V50, £12, 3^{rd} V50, £10. Fastest V60+, £15, 2^{nd} V60+, £12. 3^{rd} V60+, £10. Fastest Female, £15, 2^{nd} Female £12, 3^{rd} Female £10.

Note: There will be light refreshments in the community hall afterwards.

* Timekeepers: Mr Bruce Barnes at the start and finish. Marshalls to be allotted on the day.

Rider Number	Name			Club	Age Category	Start Time
1						10.01
2						10.02
3						10.03
4						10.04
5						10.05
6						10.06
7						10.07
8						10.08
9						10.09
10						10.10
11						10.11
12						10.12
13	David	Tinker	Male	Clayton Velo	Vet(61)	10.13
14	Rebecca	Rimmington	Female	Team Merlin	Senior (36)	10.14
15	Paul	Russell	Male	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Vet(52)	10.15
16	Norman	Lomax	Male	Rossendale RC	Vet(62)	10.16
17	Jason	Craven	Male	Rossendale RC	Vet(40)	10.17
18	Michael	Gaddas	Male	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Senior(26)	10.18
19	Dan	Kendall	Male	Rock to Roll CC	Senior (33)	10.19
20	Randle	Shenton	Male	Team Swift	Vet(61)	10.20
21	Deborah	John	Female	The Racing Chance Foundation	Vet(59)	10.21
22	Derek	Schofield	Male	Rossendale RC	Vet(65)	10.22
23	Martin	Welsh	Male	Pendle Forest CC	Vet(56)	10.23
24	Carl	Potter	Male	Lancashire RC	Vet(47)	10.24
25	Niall	Paterson	Male	Velo Club Cumbria	Vet(43)	10.25
26	Eamonn	Quinn	Male	Lakes Road Club	Vet(59)	10.26
27	Bryan	Pool	Male	Border City Whs CC	Vet(56)	10.27
28	Duncan	Orme	Male	Kent Valley RC	Vet(47)	10.28
29	lan	Sibbert	Male	Lancaster CC	Vet(49)	10.29
30	David	Hargreaves	Male	North Lancashire RC	Vet(72)	10.30
31	Jimmy	Froggatt	Male	SKCC	Vet(50)	10.31
32	Martin	Coopland	Male	Condor RC	Vet(52)	10.32
33	Kieran	Lacey	Male	Barrow Central Whs	Vet(40)	10.33
34	Paul	Warrener	Male	Rossendale RC	Vet(52)	10.34
35	Paul	Braithwaite	Male	Pendle Forest CC	Vet(43)	10.35
36	Louise	Hamilton	Female	Mountain Goat Coaching	Vet(48)	10.36
37	Dave	Nicholl	Male	Barrow Central Whs	Vet(40)	10.37
38	Jon	Longworth	Male	Bury Clarion CC	Vet(48)	10.38
39	Chris	Anderson	Male	Lakes Road Club	Vet(55)	10.39
40	Matt	Moorhouse	Male	Preston CC	Vet(43)	10.40
41	David	Hilditch	Male	Ribble Valley C&RC	Vet(66)	10.41
42	Russell	Marsden	Male	Pendle Forest CC	Vet(51)	10.42
43	Andrew	Dent	Male	Pendle Forest CC	Vet(55)	10.43
44	Tony	Workman	Male	Team Lusso	Vet(46)	10.44
45	Mark	Brearton	Male	Wigan Wheelers CC	Vet(49)	10.45

46	Gavin	Wright	Male	Bury Clarion CC	Vet(49)	10.46
47	Martyn	Blenkinship	Male	Border City Whs CC	Vet(47)	10.47
48	Jonny	Hill	Male	Barrow central Whs	Vet(42)	10.48
49	David	Trotter	Male	Lancaster CC	Vet(40)	10.49
50	Toby	Williams	Male	Velotik Racing Team	Senior(25)	10.50
51	Jan	Scotchford	Female	North Lancashire RC	Vet(52)	10.51
52	Tim	Bennett	Male	Kent Valley RC	Vet(53)	10.52
53	Neil	Withington	Male	Beacon Wheelers	Vet(40)	10.53
54	Austin	Foy	Male	North Lancashire RC	Vet(41)	10.54
55	Paul David	Fleming	Male	Preston Wheelers	Vet(53)	10.55
56	Claire	Rushton	Female	Kent Valley RC	Vet(41)	10.56
57	Claire	Swoboda	Female	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet(42)	10.57
58	Dougi	Hall	Male	Border City Whs CC	Vet(55)	10.58
59	David	Gleave	Male	Velo Club Cumbria	Senior(34)	10.59
60	Richard	Bideau	Male	Pendle Forest CC	Vet(48)	11.00