BATH CYCLING CLUB

Mike Hurley Memorial 10 Mile Time Trial Sunday, 14th April 2019 – 10:00

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



Event Secretary Darren Edwards

28 Calton Gardens, Bath, BA2 4QG

Tel: 07855 834211

Email: Darren.edwards@yahoo.co.uk

Time Keepers Paul Arayan

Andy Greatwood

Course Details: START in Ridgeway Lane 15 yards from junction with A361, turn immediately left onto A361, proceed to RAB at the top of ski ramp, take 2^{nd} exit and proceed to Blatchbridge RAB, take 2^{nd} exit and proceed to Pylon RAB, take 1^{st} exit to trading estate RAB, go straight across (2^{nd} exit) to Oldford RAB where circle and retrace through trading estate RAB to Pylon RAB, take 2^{nd} exit to Blatchbridge RAB, take 2^{nd} exit to FINISH before ski ramp.

There will be marshals along the course and directional arrows, however it is the **rider's responsibility to have checked and to know the course** before starting. In previous years, several riders went off course, there are a lot of roundabouts, so please study the course before riding!

Headquarters: Trudoxhill Village Hall, Foghamshire Lane, Trudoxhill, BA11 5DG. Changing facilities and toilets are available. Car parking is limited at the HQ, there is more parking available at the end of Ridgeway near the start and also at the truck stop at Nunney Catch roundabout. Please be considerate when parking and do not park in such a way as to restrict resident's access.

NO CLEATS WITHIN THE HALL PLEASE.

Signing On and Numbers: Numbers will be at the HQ, where riders should sign on. Numbers may be exchanged for a free tea or coffee at the HQ after the event, homemade cakes will be available for purchase, please buy plenty of cakes as it helps the event break even! The HQ will be open at approximately 08:00. Please read any notices at the signing on table, they are there for your safety.

Attention all competitors.

Please note that all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number.

Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Note: the course is a single carriageway road and any accompanying of riders by friends/family is strictly forbidden. No warming up on the course is allowed after the first rider has started. At the finish do not stop by the time keeper, continue up the ski slope and on to the HQ. Failing to abide by these rules will lead to disqualification.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 **ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Helmets**. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

PRIZES:

 Overall:
 1st £30, 2nd £20, 3rd £10

 Ladies:
 1st £30, 2nd £20, 3rd £10

 Team of 3:
 1st £30, 2nd £24, 3rd £15

 Veteran on target:
 1st £30, 2nd £20, 3rd £10

New Male course record: £10 (David Janes, 17.02.19 - 19:34)

New Female course record: £10 (Meg Dickerson, 17.02.19 - 22:53)

One prize per rider (with the exception of Team prize).

The Mike Hurley trophy will be awarded to the first Bath CC veteran on standard.

Start				
Time	No.	Name	Club	Cat.
10:02	2	Ed Pitt	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Senior
10:03	3	Txema Garcia	A2B Cycle Repair Race Team	Veteran
10:04	4	David Barlow	Wincanton Wheelers	Veteran
10:05	5	James Fritchley	Westbury Wheelers	Senior
10:06	6	Jon Wiggins	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Senior
10:07	7	David Das	Bradford-on-Avon Cycling Club	Veteran
10:08	8	Kim Brace	Bath Cycling Club	SeniorF
10:09	9	Gary Daniell	A2B Cycle Repair Race Team	Senior
10:10	10	Jonathan Shubert	Arctic Tacx RT	Senior
10:11	11	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	Veteran
10:12	12	Frankie Whitwell	Bradford-on-Avon Cycling Club	Senior
10:13	13	Greg Lancaster	Velo Club Bristol	Senior
10:14	14	Mary-jane Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	VeteranF
10:15	15	Joe Schvartz	Team Swindon Cycles	Veteran
10:16	16	Robert Francis	A2B Cycle Repair Race Team	Espoir
10:17	17	Paul Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Veteran
10:18	18	Steve Wiltshire	Somer Valley Cycling Club	Veteran
10:19	19	Sarah Roberts	Gillingham & District Wheelers, Wheels Cycles	VeteranF
10:20	20	Stuart Stow	Twickenham CC	Veteran
10:21	21	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	Veteran
10:22	22	Peter Barrett	Somer Valley Cycling Club	Veteran
10:23	23	Ralph Carter	London Dynamo	Veteran
10:24	24	Jennifer Allum	PMR	SeniorF
10:25	25	Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	Veteran
10:26	26	Phil Stonelake	Bristol Road Club	Veteran
10:27	27	Thomas Southey	Bristol South Cycling Club	Senior
10:28	28	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	VeteranF
10:29	29	Ken Evans	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Veteran

10:30	30	Lubos Obornik	CS Dynamo	Veteran
10:31	31	Robert Borek	Bristol South Cycling Club	Senior
10:32	32	Emma Angove	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching	SeniorF
10:33	33	Darren Pitman	Sodbury Cycle Sport	Veteran
10:34	34	Steve Way	Wincanton Wheelers	Veteran
10:35	35	Martin Aldam	Bath Cycling Club	Veteran
10:36	36	Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	Veteran
10:37	37	Jess Atkinson	Team 22	SeniorF
10:38	38	Tom Scorer	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Senior
10:39	39	Robert Evans	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Veteran
10:40	40	Michiel Vaal	CES Sport	Veteran
10:41	41	Gareth Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club	Veteran
10:42	42	Martin Wiltshire	Somer Valley Cycling Club	Veteran
10:43	43	Nigel Vuagniaux	Bath Cycling Club	Veteran
10:44	44	Ben Watkinson	Audax UK	Senior
10:45	45	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Veteran
10:46	46	Joe Peatson	Bikestrong-KTM	Senior
10:47	47	Andy Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club	Veteran
10:48	48	Bob Symons	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Veteran
10:49	49	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000 KALAS	Veteran
10:50	50	Tony Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	Veteran
10:51	51	Luke Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club	Veteran
10:52	52	Megan Dickerson	Bristol South Cycling Club	SeniorF
10:53	53	Mick Sharratt	Team Swindon Cycles	Veteran
10:54	54	Robert Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	Veteran
10:55	55	Peter Hatt	Velo Club St Raphael	Veteran
10:56	56	Michael Hoare	A2B Cycle Repair Race Team	Senior
10:57	57	Jeff Lawrence	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Veteran
10:58	58	Roger Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers	Veteran
10:59	59	Nick Bunyard	Westbury Wheelers	Senior
11:00	60	Chris Massey	CES Sport	Veteran