

Cleveland Wheelers Open Hillclimb (Incorporating VTTA (North) Hill Climb Trophy) Sunday 2nd October 2016

Supported by The House Designerwear, Yarm

Promoted For & On Behalf Of Cycling Time Trials Under Their Rules & Regulations

Event Secretary

Steven Tilly 6, Elgin Court Darlington DL1 3RQ

Tel: 07982 255809 Email: <u>secretary@clevelandwheelers.com</u>

Timekeepers

Bill Millen Shaun Joughin

Organiser's Comments

Many thanks to all those who helped to make this event possible, including the marshals, timekeepers, caterers, entrants, event sponsor and of course not forgetting the spectators. The crowds that gather to watch this event help to make it the experience that it is.

Congratulations to Josh Teasdale on not only a victory, but on a new course record, and to the up-and-coming juniors who mopped up many of the other prizes. The future is bright.

Thanks too to Stockton Wheelers for their sister event up Carlton Bank later the same day, making it a great day of hillclimbing on Teeside.

Results & Awards

Finish Position	Name	Club/Team	Finish Time	Remarks
1	Josh Teasdale	Prorace Cycling Team	00:05:32	Scratch 1 st (£60)
2	Adam Jarps	Manilla Racing Team	00:06:06	Scratch 2 nd (£30), Junior 1 st (£30)
3	Toby Tanfield	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:06:13	Scratch 3 rd (£15), Junior 2 nd (£20), CWCC 1 st (£30)
4	Adam Pinder	Adept Precision RT	00:06:14	Junior 3 rd (£10)
5	Richard Lilleker	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:06:16	CWCC 2 nd (£20)
6	Shaun Tyson	Adept Precision RT	00:06:22	V45 1 st (£10)
7	David Murphy	Liverpool Mercury Dolan CC	00:06:31	
8	Christopher Murkin	Adept Precision RT	00:06:33	
9	Aaron Preston	Speedflex Racing Team	00:06:35	
10	Ross Turner	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:06:36	CWCC 3 rd (£10)
11	Neil Walker	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:06:37	
12	Clive Upton	Hambleton RC	00:06:45	
13	Mark Snape	Fietsen Tempo	00:06:46	V50 1 st (£20)
13	Michael Harcourt	Wheelbase Altura MGD	00:06:46	
15	Stephen Murphy	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:06:47	
16	Paul Thirling	Stockton Wheelers CC	00:06:52	V40 1 st (£20)
17	Robert Wallace	Manilla Racing Team	00:06:54	
18	Ben Reynolds	Adept Precision RT	00:06:56	
19	Dan Evans	Adept Precision RT	00:06:58	
20	David Robinson	Fietsen Tempo	00:06:59	
21	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Whs	00:07:05	
22	Alfie Whittington	Darlington Cycling Club	00:07:11	
23	Nick Piper	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:07:14	
24	lan Fryett	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:07:16	
24	Philip Wheatley	Stockton Wheelers CC	00:07:16	
26	Nick Calvert	Adept Precision RT	00:07:20	
27	Tom Levell	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:07:23	
27	David Kirton	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:07:23	
29	Mark Campbell	Fietsen Tempo	00:07:30	
30	Tim Swales	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:07:31	V55 1 st (£20)
31	Cameron Turner	Malton Whs	00:07:32	
32	John Wilson	Adept Precision RT	00:07:33	
33	Benjamin Massey	Stockton Wheelers CC	00:07:43	Juvenile 1 st (£30)
33	Sam Leng	Malton Whs	00:07:43	
35	Simon Ratcliffe	Darlington Cycling Club	00:07:45	
36	David Kirton/Shaun O'Shea	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:07:48	Tandem 1 st (£30 + CWCC Tandem Trophy)
37	lan Hutchinson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:07:49	V60 1 st (£20)
38	Paul Williams	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:07:56	
39	Kelly Ford (W)	Hambleton RC	00:08:01	Women 1 st (£30)
40	Richie Grant	Hartlepool CC	00:08:09	
41	Ben White	Stockton Wheelers CC	00:08:19	Juvenile 2 nd (£20)
42	Nikki Metcalfe (W)	Manilla Racing Team	00:08:36	Women 2 nd (£20)
43	Jennifer Mrozik (W)	Fietsen Tempo	00:08:39	Women 3 rd (£10)

44	LEWIS DOLAN	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:08:47	Juvenile 3 rd (£10)
45	Steven Honeyman	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:09:06	
46	Diane Mayes (W)	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:09:12	
47	Jonathan White/Daran Crofts	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:09:15	
48	Paige McLeod (W)	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:09:32	Junior (F) 1 st (£30)
49	John Kettle	Cleveland Wheelers CC	00:09:50	V70 1 st (£20)