

## OPEN SPOCO 21.6 L211 MILES TIME TRIAL SUNDAY 17th MARCH 2019

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

FINISH: Mr Bruce Barnes

**Organiser** 

18. Eden Park.

Lancaster. LA1 5ET.

**Timekeepers** Tom Oldham START: Mr Bob Muir

Tel: 01524 383420. Mobile on day: 07734 906598 & 07736 306499. Email: tomoldham1@hotmail.co.uk

Parking, numbers, risk assessment sheet and the Result Board will be available in Caton Catholic Church car park, located on Station Road in Caton. When entering Caton village from the Lancaster or M6 direction on the A683, turn left at the miniroundabout into Station Road; the car park is 50 yards on the right. Please note that there are no toilet facilities here, but there public toilets nearby: in the garage a few yards west of the roundabout; in the Methodist church immediately across the roundabout; and both at Bull Beck car park, which is a short distance further along the A683 or at the Crook of Lune car park, which can be found by proceeding in the opposite direction on the A683 and turning right after passing through the village. Please bear in mind that we are using church facilities for our event HQ and so please use one of these toilets.

#### Course L211

START on the north-east side of Caton at a point adjacent to the de-restriction sign two yards east of Bargh's Transporters.( This has now been replaced by new housing development. You will be directed to the start from race HQ ) Proceed north-easterly along the A683 (take care of traffic waiting to turn from A683 right onto B6480) via Hornby (care at sharp left bend as entering Hornby) and Melling (care rumble strips) to Greta Bridge at the junction with the A687 (7.3 miles) (care at sharp left bend). Continue northerly along the A683 via Tunstall (rumble strips) and Burrow to T-junction with A65(t) (10.95miles). Prepare to give way to traffic on main road. bear left along the a65 for approximately 800 yards to junction with B6254 (11.4 miles) and turn left on to b6254 and continue in southerly direction via Whittington (rumble strips). Newton and Arkholme to bear left on to unclassified road direction Halton. approx 200 yards past the Redwell Inn. Continue to FINISH at the western end of the LCC road materials storage area at a point on the west of the road directly opposite a yellow 'water 150' sign on the east of the road (21.6 miles).

- Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.
- Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of Regulations).
- Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

To return to HQ from finish riders should continue a few hundred yards to turn left down Green Lane (white railings). Turn left again at the T-junction and continue over Crook of Lune bridge to join the A683. Turn left on the A683 and then follow the directions given above.

### IN THE INTEREST OF YOUR OWN SAFETY.

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR AND JUVENILE competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

#### Attn. all competitors

Please note that since 2017 a new CTT regulation has been introduced requiring all competitors personally (i.e., the task cannot be delegated to someone else) to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Please also note that the road surfaces have in some cases deteriorated badly because of the bad weather over the winter period.

#### Prizes and Awards - One rider - one prize (except team)

Fastest overall		Fastest lady	Veterans age groups fast time			
			40-49	50-59	60+	
$1^{\mathbf{st}}$	£40	£40	£25	£25	£25	
$2^{\mathrm{nd}}$	£20	£20				
$3^{\rm rd}$	£15	£15				

9	10:09:00	Simon Jones	a3crg	Male	V41
10	10:10:00	Paul Blackburn	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	Male	S39
11	10:11:00	Neil Withington	Beacon Wheelers	Male	V40
12	10:12:00	Peter Leonard	Southport CC	Male	V67
13	10:13:00	Andy Stubbs	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	V63
14	10:14:00	Norman Lomax	Rossendale RC	Male	V62
15	10:15:00	Paul Targett	Holcombe Harriers	Male	V54
16	10:16:00	Duncan Orme	Kent Valley RC	Male	V47
17	10:17:00	Claire Swoboda	Velo Club St Raphael	Female	FV42
18	10:18:00	Jimmy Froggatt	SKCC	Male	V50
19	10:19:00	Colin Reynolds	Leigh Premier Road Club	Male	V47
20	10:20:00	Paul Warrener	Rossendale RC	Male	V52
21	10:21:00	Carl Potter	Lancashire RC	Male	V46
22	10:22:00	Paul Nelson	Ribble Valley Crossroads Care Cycling Team	Male	S29
23	10:23:00	Richard Dewhurst	Tri Preston	Male	S36
24	10:24:00	Deborah John	The Racing Chance Foundation	Female	FV59
25	10:25:00	Sean Owens	Croston Velo	Male	V46
26	10:26:00	Leon Barnes	Lancaster CC	Male	S33
27	10:27:00	Tim Bennett	Kent Valley RC	Male	V53
28	10:28:00	Nick Higginson	Cleveleys Road Club	Male	S38
29	10:29:00	David Tinker	Clayton Velo	Male	V61
30	10:30:00	Peter Lindfield	Team Chronomaster	Male	S35
31	10:31:00	Ian Sibbert	Lancaster CC	Male	V49
32	10:32:00	Beau Smith	Racepace	Male	S25
33	10:33:00	Derek Schofield	Rossendale RC	Male	V65
34	10:34:00	Amy Whelan	Barrow Central Wheelers	Female	FS30
35	10:35:00	Hayden Allen	T.H.R.E. Datawolves R.T.	Male	S24
36	10:36:00	Rebecca Rimmington	Team Merlin	Female	FS36
37	10:37:00	Adam Newall	Horwich Cycling Club	Male	S31
38	10:38:00	Karen Heppenstall	Sportstest RT	Female	FV42
39	10:39:00	Malcolm Smith	Lune RCC	Male	V44
40	10:40:00	Craig Battersby	Team Chronomaster	Male	V46
41	10:41:00	Charlotte Boothman	ABC Centreville	Female	FS35
42	10:42:00	Richard Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Male	V64
43	10:43:00	Bryan Pool	Border City Whs CC	Male	V56
44	10:44:00	Jan Scotchford	North Lancashire Road Club	Female	FV52
45	10:45:00	David Trotter	Lancaster CC	Male	V40
46	10:46:00	Henry Moss	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	S24
47	10:47:00	Andrew Barlow	Kent Valley RC	Male	V57
48	10:48:00	Andrew Sawyer	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	V60
49	10:49:00	Dan Dry	Lancaster CC	Male	S22
50	10:50:00	Derek Parkinson	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Male	V44
51	10:51:00	George Wharton	Kent Valley RC	Male	E19
52	10:52:00	Kieran Lacey	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	V40
53	10:53:00	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	Male	S25
54	10:54:00	Claire Rushton	Kent Valley RC	Female	FV41
55	10:55:00	Niall Paterson	Velo Club Cumbria	Male	V43
56	10:56:00	Jonny Hill	Barrow Central Wheelers	Male	V42
57	10:57:00	Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	Male	V74
58	10:58:00	Jason Craven	Rossendale RC	Male	V40
59	10:59:00	Samantha Sugden	Beacon Wheelers	Female	FS38

60	11:00:00	Paul David Fleming	Preston Whs	Male	V53
61	11:01:00	Chris Anderson	Lakes Road Club	Male	V55
62	11:02:00	Phil Shaw	Kent Valley RC	Male	V51
63	11:03:00	Christina Wiejak	Barrow Central Wheelers	Female	FS26
64	11:04:00	Richard Belk	Kent Valley RC	Male	V68
65	11:05:00	David Hargreaves	North Lancashire Road Club	Male	V72
66	11:06:00	Andrew Dent	Pendle Forest CC	Male	V55
67	11:07:00	Chris Watts	Ilkley CC	Male	S39
68	11:08:00	Carol Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	Female	FV50
69	11:09:00	Victoria Mcmurtha	Barrow Central Wheelers	Female	FS30
70	11:10:00	Simon Wilson	Ribble Pro Cycling	Male	S38

# Have a fast and safe ride