DURSLEY ROAD CLUB

U7B 10 MILE TIME TRIAL RESULTS

Event Secretary:-

Steve White 3 Elmsleigh Cottages Ballards lane Cambridge Glos GL2 7BY Tel: 07862241887 Time Keepers:- Mike Hallgarth Tony Emery

THANK YOU

Thank you to everyone who helped and took part in our time trial and made it a success.

Time Keepers	Marshalls		
Doug Gale	Garry Strickland	Martin Howe	Philppa Crocker
Mike Hallgarth	Derek Mitchell	John Roberts	Kathryn White
	Russell Peace		
Coffee and Cake			

THE RACE

Clare White

After the scare of traffic lights on the course earlier in the week and then a forecast of wind and rain things were looking bleak. Fortunately Western Power finished their work mid week and the forecast brightened resulting in relatively good conditions on the day. As usual there remained a strong breeze on the return. It was noted that it was good to see so many young riders going so quickly.

Just twenty seconds separated the first three men, Hayden Allen winning in 20:33. Megan Dickerson stormed to victory for the women in a very impressive 22:33 which we believe is a course record, this was also good enough for 9th overall.

Prizes

Men

1st – Hayden Allen, T.H.R.E Datawolves R.T 2nd – Ross Phelps, Bristol Road Club 3rd – Felix Wilkinson, Velo Club Montpellier

Women

- 1st Megan Dickerson, Bristol South Cycling Club
- 2nd Elizabeth Pressage, Velo Club Venta
- 3rd Joanna Knight, Bristol South Cycling Club

Team

1st – University of Bristol Cycling Club

- 2nd Bristol South Cycling Club
- 3rd Dursley Road Club

Other Prizes

 ${\bf 1}^{\rm st}$ Veteran – Andrew Legge, Bristol South Cycling Club ${\bf 1}^{\rm st}$ Junior/Espoir – Josh Griffiths, Bikestrong-KTM

Results

Position	Bib	First Name	Last Name	Gender	Club	Time
1	30	Hayden	Allen	Male	T.H.R.E. Datawolves R.T.	20:33
2	27	Ross	Phelps	Male	Bristol Road Club	20:46
3	33	Felix	Wilkinson	Male	Velo Club Montpellier	20:53
4	29	Josh	Griffiths	Male	Bikestrong-KTM	21:28
5	32	Michael	Knight	Male	Team Bottrill	21:43
6	31	Ted	Cross	Male	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	22:01
7	22	James	Pittard	Male	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	22:14
8	28	Hugh	Brashaw	Male	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	22:20
9	16	Megan	Dickerson	Female	Bristol South Cycling Club	22:33
10	19	Fred	Turley	Male	Dursley Road Club	22:33
11	26	Andrew	Legge	Male	Bristol South Cycling Club	22:55
12	21	Mark	Bradley	Male	Bristol South Cycling Club	23:01
13	25	John	O'dwyer	Male	Dursley Road Club	23:07
14	13	David	Cullen	Male	Bristol South Cycling Club	23:41
15	24	Ryan	O'rourke	Male	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	23:42
16	20	David	Wright	Male	Cotswold Veldrijden	23:44
17	23	Jim	Beales	Male	Veloce	24:15
18	10	Tom	Hill	Male	Dursley Road Club	24:27
19	17	Martin	Wiltshire	Male	Somer Valley Cycling Club	24:41
20	12	Dan	Laasna Reuter	Male	Virtual Cycling Club	24:52
21	14	Elizabeth	Pressage	Female	Velo Club Venta	24:57
22	18	Simon	Witts	Male	Gloucester City Cycling Club	25:19
23	4	Gary	Harvey	Male	Dursley Road Club	26:25
24	9	Joanna	Knight	Female	Bristol South Cycling Club	26:36
25	3	Rebekah	Nash	Female	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	26:42
26	5	Louise	Georgi	Female	Giant CC Halo Films	27:15
27	1	Matthew	Stevens	Male	Gloucester City Cycling Club	28:58
28	2	Mary-jane	Hutchinson	Female	Bristol South Cycling Club	29:47
29	8	Pete	Scott	Male	Swindon Road Club	34:15
30	11	John	Sirett	Male	Dursley Road Club	DNF
31	6	Michael	Johansen	Male	London Dynamo	DNS(A)
32	15	Tonymartin	Lake	Male	Gloucester City Cycling Club	DNS
32	7	lain	Palmer	Male	Bristol Road Club	DNS

Kind Regards

Steve White