

Southborough & District Wheelers

10-mile Open Time Trial (Q10/1) Tuesday 1st January 2019

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations.

Timekeepers: John Watson (Southborough & District Wheelers) & Doug Finch (Southborough & District Wheelers) Event Secretary: Doug Bentall, 23 Brindles Field, TONBRIDGE, TN9 2YR Tel. 07799 615319. E-Mail doug@ionacommunications.com

Awards List:

SCRATCH

1st Saint-Estephe Red & Graves Red Wine

2nd Haut Medoc Red Wine

3rd Graves Red Wine

4th Pouilly Fumé White Wine

5th Pongo London Socks

FASTEST LADY:

1st Saint-Estephe Red Wine

2nd Haut Medoc Red Wine

3rd Graves Red Wine

4th Pongo London Socks

FASTEST VETERAN ON AGE STANDARD

1st Saint-Estephe Red Wine

2nd Graves Red Wine

3rd Pongo London Socks

4th Pongo London Socks

FASTEST JUNIOR

16-17 yr Pongo London Socks 18 yr Pongo London Socks

FASTEST TEAM OF 3:

Pouilly Fumé White Wine, Graves Red Wine Pongo London Socks

FASTEST ON A ROAD BIKE*:

1st Saint-Estephe Red Wine

2nd Pongo London Socks

LANTERNE ROUGE:

Pongo London Socks

Course: Q10/1 Start at manhole cover approx. 75 yards west of Junction between link road from Ashford Road (north of Hamstreet Village) and the A2070. Proceed eastwards and turn left onto A2070 and proceed North over Bridgefield RAB to Cloverleaf RAB, turn and retrace south on A2070 to Johnson's Corner where left onto old A2070 towards Hamstreet village to finish approx. 50 yards before bridge over Royal Military Canal. https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/coursedetails/q10-1

Headquarters - Victory Hall, Ruckinge Road, Hamstreet, Ashford, Kent TN26 2NW The HQ is approx. 10 minutes ride from the Start. Numbers and Signing-on will be at the HQ.

- Competitors must Sign-on and sign off using the sheet provided at the number collection point in the HQ.
- NO SHOE PLATES in the Hall PLEASE.
- Riders may exchange their number for a drink after their race.

Additional Notes

- Riders leaving clothing at the Start can collect it from the Victory Hall afterwards people forget every year!
- Riders must not warm up / turn in sight of the Start or Finish areas.
- In the interest of safety CTT advise you to wear protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. CTT Regulations state that all Junior and Juvenile riders MUST wear such headgear.
- No rider should use a turbo trainer or rollers in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads and you will be asked to stop using them if found doing so. Failure to comply risks disqualification from the event. This is a district regulation.
- It is an offence for a competitor in any event to use or to have administered any proscribed substance that might affect their competitive performance. A rider receiving medical treatment which could include a proscribed substance must

Course Records: Men's – Christopher Fennell 19.00 (21 July 2018)

not compete in time trials. • *Road bike classification: must be ridden on a standard road bike. No aero handlebars or tri-bar extensions. No deep section wheels. No time trial helmets. Please inform the organiser when signing on if you wish to be considered for this category.

KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AND LOOK WHERE YOU ARE GOING



Ladies' - Pip Jenkins 22.21 (21 July 2018)

No	Name		Club	Gender	Category	Start Time
4	Bruce	Walsh	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	09:04:00
5	Stuart	Hourigan	34 Nomads CC	Male	Veteran	09:05:00
6	Keith	Foley-chell	70aks Tri Club	Male	Veteran	09:06:00
7	Mark	Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	09:07:00
8	Andy	Burrows	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	09:08:00
9	Louise	Duncan	34 Nomads CC	Female	Veteran	09:09:00
10	Kieran	Fitzpatrick	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Senior	09:10:00
11	David	Churchill	Direct Power Cycling Team	Male	Veteran	09:11:00
12	Toni	Wilkes	London Women's Racing CC	Female	Junior	09:12:00
13	Tracy	Wilkinson-begg	Folkestone Velo Club	Female	Veteran	09:13:00
14	Guy	Chappelle	West Drayton MBC	Male	Veteran	09:14:00
15	Paul	Morton	PMR	Male	Senior	09:15:00
16	Sam	Day	CS Grupetto	Male	Veteran	09:16:00
17	Jon	Hollidge	Ashford Whs	Male	Veteran	09:17:00
18	Kevin	Austen	34 Nomads CC	Male	Veteran	09:18:00
19	Lucy	Reed	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	Female	Veteran	09:19:00
20	Joshua	Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Espoir	09:20:00
21	Tom	Morton	PMR	Male	Veteran	09:21:00
22	Daniel	Gooding	Ashford Road CC	Male	Senior	09:22:00
23	Roger	Hutchings	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Veteran	09:23:00
24	Russ	Mason	Retro Racing	Male	Veteran	09:24:00
25	Stephen	Tierney	Team Bottrill	Male	Veteran	09:25:00
26	Hugh	Williams	Redbridge CC	Male	Veteran	09:26:00
27	Robert	Giles	PMR	Male	Veteran	09:27:00
28	Glenda	Goscomb	70aks Tri Club	Female	Veteran	09:28:00
29	Jan	Dodd	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	Female	Veteran	09:29:00
30	John	Bee	Wigmore CC	Male	Veteran	09:30:00
31	Colin	Harrison	East Grinstead CC	Male	Veteran	09:31:00
32	Danny	Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	Male	Veteran	09:32:00
33	Duncan	Cochrane	70aks Tri Club	Male	Veteran	09:33:00
34	Lisa	Howse	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	Female	Veteran	09:34:00
35	Fabien	Large	NOPINZ	Male	Junior	09:35:00
36	David	Bagge	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	09:36:00
37	Robert	Nicholas	Folkestone Velo Club	Male	Senior	09:37:00
38	Oliver	Webb	Ashford Whs	Male	Junior	09:38:00
39	Susan	O'mahony	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	Female	Veteran	09:39:00
40	Conall	Yates	trainSharp	Male	Senior	09:40:00
41	lan	Hodge	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	09:41:00
42	Colin	Robinson	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	09:42:00
43	Sarah-anne	Lucas	Folkestone Velo Club	Female	Veteran	09:43:00
44	Saeed	Malik	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	09:44:00
45	Oliver	Robinson	Team Wiggins	Male	Espoir	09:45:00
46	Stephen	Wilkinson	Folkestone Velo Club	Male	Veteran	09:46:00
47	David	Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	09:47:00
48	Pritesh	Patel	Ashford Road CC	Male	Senior	09:48:00
49	Michael	Daniels	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Veteran	09:49:00
50	Pete	Elms	Colour Tech RT	Male	Veteran	09:50:00

No	Name		Club	Gender	Category	Start Time
51	William	Murtagh	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Male	Espoir	09:51:00
52	Theo	Tadros	trainSharp	Male	Junior	09:52:00
53	Natasha	Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Female	Senior	09:53:00
54	Mike	Perry	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	09:54:00
55	Nick	Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	09:55:00
56	Lee	Kingston	Medway Velo Club	Male	Veteran	09:56:00
57	Tony	Carty	Tri Spirit Team	Male	Senior	09:57:00
58	Rebecca	Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Female	Veteran	09:58:00
59	Jim	O'leary	GS Avanti	Male	Veteran	09:59:00
60	John	Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Senior	10:00:00
61	Colin	Newton	Folkestone Velo Club	Male	Senior	10:01:00
62	Richard	Payn	34 Nomads CC	Male	Veteran	10:02:00
63	Andrew	Booty	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Veteran	10:03:00
64	Mark	Carty	Tri Spirit Team	Male	Veteran	10:04:00
65	Dan	Martin	University of Bath Cycling Club	Male	Espoir	10:05:00
66	Rory	Hopcraft	MedwayTri	Male	Senior	10:06:00
67	Gary	Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	Male	Veteran	10:07:00
68	Adam	Skitt	Ashford Whs	Male	Senior	10:08:00
69	Stephanie	Hopcraft	San Fairy Ann CC	Female	Senior	10:09:00
70	Tom	Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Espoir	10:10:00
71	Steve	Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	10:11:00
72	Jeremy	Saynor	PMR	Male	Veteran	10:12:00
73	Charmaine	Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	Female	Veteran	10:13:00
74	Sally	Smith	Medway Velo Club	Female	Senior	10:14:00
75	Mike	Piper	PMR	Male	Veteran	10:15:00
76	Tom	Cornforth	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Male	Senior	10:16:00
77	George	Galbraith	JAM Cycle Race Team coached by B	Male	Senior	10:17:00
78	Neil	Lewis	North Road CC	Male	Veteran	10:18:00
79	Hannah	Graveney	Liv AWOL	Female	Junior	10:19:00
80	Neil	Lauder	PMR	Male	Senior	10:20:00