Thanks to everyone who took part - congratulations to the prize-winners. A somewhat variable afternoon weatherwise – thick mist at times at the top of the moor, swept away by the crosshead wind finish, clearing to bright conditions later. Mainly dry, just a bit damp in the mist. My thanks to: Richard & Jackie Haigh, Carl Saint & Brian Jennings for their assistance.

Special Thanks to Carole & Staff at the Dusty Miller HQ for their hospitality. Please call in any time you are passing – walkers, cyclists always welcome.

Phil.

YORKSHIRE HILL-CLIMBS POINTS COMPETITION 2018

This was the 10th counting event in this year's series. The Competition is open to all riders, not just Yorkshire competitors. A rider's best 6 scores (from 11 possible) to count.

Remaining counting event is the 3RT climb at Scammonden on $4^{\mbox{th}}$ November.

The Winner will hold the White Rose Shield for 1 year. Medals for 1st Vet, 1st Junior, 1st Senior & 1st Woman. The Trophy will be presented to the winner (and any medal winners who are present) at the Yorkshire Road Club Annual Luncheon to be held at the Hotel Metropole, Leeds, on Sunday 25th November 2018 (1 pm).

Pos	NDINGS AFTER 10 Rider	Club	Cat		Best 6
1	Kieran Savage	Cycling Sheffield Giant	S	8	715
2	Martin Portman	Yorkshire RC	V	7	665
3	Huw Spacey	Harrogate Nova	V	6	658
4	Paul Smith	Huddersfield Star	V	6	624
5	Jude Taylor	Team B38 Underpin	S	5	593
6	Mark Jagger	Harrogate Nova	S	5	571
7	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	V	7	569
8	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	V	5	565
9	Amy Cuthbertson	Otley CC	W	6	551
10	Hannah Reichert	Albarosa CC	W	5	498
11=	Andrew Feather	BCR Racing	S	4	478
11=	Dan Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	S	4	478
13	Jacob Vezey	Harrogate Nova	S	4	455
14	Freddie Jagger	Team B38 Underpin	S	4	451
15	Martyn Stewart	East Lancs RC	S	4	447
16	Lee Carter	Ribble Valley CRC	S	4	440
17	James Wakefield	Huddersfield Star	V	4	439
18	Jessica Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	W	4	411
19	Nick Addy	Valley Striders	V	4	408
20	Rick Bailey	Team B38 Underpin	S	3	349

Thanks to Wim & Sue at Little Valley Brewery for their continued support of the event. Hope you enjoyed the sample of their produce!



Brewing Knowledge, Love and Passion



NATURALLY BETTER BEER

To stay up to date with the latest news visit: <u>www.littlevalleybrewery.co.uk</u>

Follow us on TWITTER - @LittleValleyAle and FACEBOOK – Little Valley Brewery

 Regulations.

 OFFICIAL RESULT

 CRAGG VALE

 OPEN HILL CLIMB

 OPEN HILL CLIMB

 Promoted by the Yorkshire Road Club

 Held Sunday 21st October 2018

 Course V9916 – Start 14.01

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under their Rules &

Event Secretary:

Phil Hurt 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel: 07887 622370 Timekeepers: Richard Haigh & Phil Hurt. **Prizewinners:** Winner holds the Cragg Vale Trophy for 1 year SOLO Men 1st Kieran Savage Cycling Sheffield 15:22.1 £30 2nd 16:35.1 £25 Mark Jagger Harrogate Nova 3rd David Fellows Solihull CC 17:01.3 £20 Women 21:05.3 £30 1st Hannah Riechert Albarosa CC 2nd 21:22.9 £20 Sarah Lewthwaite Team Sportslab Juvenile 15-16 years Yorkshire RC 19:05.9 £20 1st Tommy Dawson Juvenile Under 15 years 1st Timothy Lane Kirklees CA 20:28.6 £20 Vet 40-49 yrs Ben Lane GS Metro 17:53.6 £20 Vet 50-59 vrs Philip Turton Yorkshire RC 17:22.9 £20 Vet 60+ yrs Richard Burt Solihull CC 23:42.0 £20

Prizes presented at HQ after event.

FULL RESULT

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Actual
1	Kieran Savage	Cycling Sheffield	S	15:22.1
2	Mark Jagger	Harrogate Nova	S	16:35.1
3	David Fellows	Solihull CC	S	17:01.3
4	Philip Turton	Yorkshire RC	VB	17:22.9
5	Ross Walton	GS Metro	S	17:41.0
6	Ben Lane	GS Metro	VA	17:53.6
7	Robert Senior	Harrogate Nova	VA	18:02.1
8	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	VB	18:23.1
9	Jack Talbot	Barrow Central	S	18:33.5
10	Martin Portman	Yorkshire RC	VB	18:50.5
11	Clive Upton	Hambleton RC	S	18:56.3
12	Tommy Dawson	Yorkshire RC	J15	19:05.9
13	Martyn Stewart	East Lancashire	S	19:06.0
14	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Whs	VB	19:08.7
15	Jymmy Trevor	Vegan Cyclists	VA	19:17.7
16	Andrew	ABC Centreville	S	19:26.7
17	Robert Hulme	West Pennine RC	S	20:07.8
18	Timothy Lane	Kirklees CA	J14	20:28.6
19	Paul Smith	Huddersfield Star	VA	20:33.3
20	Patrick Hickey	Rossendale RC	S	20:38.7
21	Paul Targett	Holcombe Harriers	VB	20:42.1
22	Gavin McIntosh	Yorkshire RC	VA	20:49.5
23	Adrian Stott	Jackpot Racing	VA	21:01.1
24	Hannah Riechert	Albarosa CC	W	21:05.3
25	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	WA	21:22.9
26	Martha Tibbot	Saddleworth	W	21:31.0
27	Janet Grint	Stockport Tri Club	WA	22:36.8
28	Maisy Vasic	Team 22	W15	22:46.2
29	John Matson	Yorkshire RC	VB	22:47.9
30	Darren Bendelow	Seacroft Whs	VB	23:15.8
31	David Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	VA	23:25.2
32	Richard Burt	Solihull CC	VC	23:42.0
33	William Curry	Cycle Sport	J13	23:50.1
34	Amy Cuthbertson	Otley CC	W	24:22.6
35	Kevin Fowler	ABC Centreville	VA	25:38.2
36	Nicholas Holmes	ABC Centreville	VB	25:45.6
37	David Tinker	Clayton Velo	VC	32:57.6

Martin Wiggan	Seamons CC	VA	Apol
Jules Chadderton	Sportcity Velo	J15	DNS
Declan Brady	Bury Clarion	S	Apol
Patrick Casey	Cycle Sport Pendle	J12	Apol
Clare Pollard	Team Glow	WA	DNS
Huw Spacey	Harrogate Nova	VA	Apol
Victoria Cook	Queensbury QOM	W	DNS
Steven Butterworth	Saddleworth Clarion	VB	DNS
Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	VA	Apol



www.littlevalleybrewery.co.uk

Follow us on *TWITTER* - @LittleValleyAle

and *FACEBOOK* – Little Valley Brewery