### Organiser's Notes:

Well, a fairly bright morning, light breeze – unfortunately temperature didn't rise much above zero! I am indebted to members of the following clubs for their assistance:

Marshals: Vive Le Velo, Drighlington BC & Pennine CC, Paul Heggie & Phil Ragsdale.

Times/Result Board: Richard/Jackie Haigh, and Timekeepers & Handicapper. Not forgetting Tea Ladies!

Without you the events could not be run. Thanks to you all. Hope to see you all at the YCF AGM, and the Luncheon in 2019.

## George Barker

## Yorkshire BAR & YCF Short Distance Championship

Note: Competitions Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ. Tel. 0113 263 2383.

Forms are available from the Secretary, or save postage and email your performances to <a href="PHILHURT@NTLWORLD.COM">PHILHURT@NTLWORLD.COM</a> Copies of your Result Sheets are NOT required.

Yorkshire BAR: Men 25/50/100 & 12Hr. Women 15/25/50 Juniors (M & F) Two 10s & two 25s. Entrants to be 1st Claim members of clubs based within the old Yorkshire boundary. Riders living outside of Yorkshire must have been a member of their club for 3 years.

YCF Competition: Men & Women 10/25/50.

Entrants to be 1st Claim members of clubs affiliated to YCF.

Events to count (for either comp) – all events in CTT Handbook, plus YCF/TCA/NMCF events.

Various Trophies/plaques/medals for both Competitions.

Certificates for all qualifiers

<u>Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under their Rules &</u> Regulations.

## **OFFICIAL RESULT**

# YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

# **Team 25 miles Time Trial**

YCF AFFILIATED CLUBS ONLY

## Held Sunday October 7th 2018

Course V232. First Rider (no.31) started at 08:31am.

Event Secretary: Mr.G.L.Barker, 3, Rosemont Drive, Pudsey, LEEDS. LS28 7AN

<u>Timekeeper:</u> Phil Hurt. <u>Assistant:</u> Mick Phillips.

**Handicapper:** Phil Hurt.

#### AWARDS

1st Fastest Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £35.00 Yorkshire Road Club: Total: 2:51:44

Phil Turton 54:35. Mark Johnson 56:59. Alasdair Bruce 1:00:10

2<sup>nd</sup> Fastest Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £25.00 Team Swift: Total: 2:52:13

Harry Walker 55:24. Richard Dixon 57:39. Fiona Sharp 59:14

(NB: only 1 fastest team award per club)

1st Handicap Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £35.00 East Bradford CC: Total: 2:26:48 (nett)

Matthew Asquith 47:39. Nathan Page 47:51. Paul Page 51:18

2<sup>nd</sup> Handicap Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £25.00 Yorkshire Road Club: Total: 2:27:59 (nett)

> Romeo Rossetti 48:52. John Baines 49:04. James Teagle 50:03.

(NB: only 1 handicap team award per club)

1st Fastest Team to hold the Lloyd Trophy for 1 year.

Pos	Rider	Club	Actual	Nett
1	Stephen Ayres	Bronte Whs	51:36	49:36
2	Andy Jackson	YCF Member	51:51	51:51
3	Darren Yarwood	Vive Le Velo	52:22	49:52
4	John Brearley	Hull Thursday	53:28	49:28
5	Anthony Ashworth	VTTA (Yorks)	54:17	50:57
6	Philip Turton	Yorkshire RC	54:35	50:05
7	Harry Walker *	Team Swift	55:24	53:24
8	Ian Garbett	Holmfirth CC	56:00	51:20
9	David Leckenby	Ilkley CC	56:14	50:14
10	Sean Sanders	Drighlington BC	56:18	51:38
11	Mark Sayner	Team Sportslab	56:26	48:46
12	Tomasz Parzyk	Drighlington BC	56:55	50:45
13	Mark Johnson	Yorkshire RC	56:59	50:09
14	Matthew Asquith	East Bradford CC	57:19	47:39
15	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	57:22	52:22
16	Roger Bromiley	Harrogate Nova	57:28	50:28
17	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	57:33	52:13
18	Richard Dixon	Team Swift	57:39	53:49
19	Christian Evans	Huddersfield Star	57:59	45:09
20	Luis Alcantarilla	Ravensthorpe CC	58:39	49:59
21	Fiona Sharp	Team Swift	59:14	49:14
22	Chris Harris	Holmfirth CC	59:17	49:47
23	Alasdair Bruce	Yorkshire RC	1:00:10	53:20
24	Mark Burtonshaw	Team Swift	1:00:11	50:31
25	Greg Kershaw	Drighlington BC	1:00:17	51:47
26	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire RC	1:00:38	54:28
27	Paul Hickman	Malton Whs	1:00:42	52:12
28	John Martin	Elmsall RC	1:00:45	54:25
29	James Teagle	Yorkshire RC	1:01:03	50:03
30	Romeo Rossetti	Yorkshire RC	1:01:22	48:52
31	Stephen Scott	Elmsall RC	1:01:34	53:54
32	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova	1:01:38	53:28
33	Christopher Green	Drighlington BC	1:01:49	45:49
34	Paul Page	East Bradford CC	1:02:58	51:18
35	Mark Rowland **	Selby CC	1:03:40	56:10
36	Tamara Walton	Huddersfield Star	1:03:55	43:55
37	Steven Woodrup	Yorkshire RC	1:04:17	52:27
38	Paul Warters	York Cycleworks	1:04:37	51:57
39	Alan Chalmers ***	Valley Striders	1:04:53	48:53
40	Mike Potter	Scarboro Paragon	1:05:45	53:45
41	Michael Hutchings	Harrogate Nova	1:07:11	50:11
42	Graham Barker	Rockingham CC	1:07:24	55:24
43	Allen Bell	Yorkshire RC	1:07:36	54:36
44	Thomas Woolley	Drighlington BC	1:08:51	52:51
45	John Baines	Yorkshire RC	1:09:04	49:04
46	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	1:09:41	50:41
47	Joe Greaves	Bronte Whs	1:10:40	50:40

Pos	Rider	Club	Actual	Nett
48	Nathan Page	East Bradford CC	1:11:51	47:51
49	Susan Sanders	Drighlington BC	1:12:17	56:17
	Kevin Sayles	Yorkshire RC	DNF	
	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial	APOL	
	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	APOL	
	Rich Banks	VTTA (Yorkshire)	APOL	
	Michael Schofield	York Cycleworks	APOL	
	Liam Nicholson	YCF Member	DNS	
	Alan Sides	Rotherham Whs	DNS	
	Russell Horner	Team Sportslab	DNS	
	Adrian Barwick	Harrogate Nova	DNS	
	Chris Johnson	Valley Striders	DNS	
	Chris Mckenna	Cyclesense CC	DNS	
	Adam Cockroft	Albarosa CC	DNS	
	Craig Maude	Valley Striders	DNS	
	Tracey Coldwell	Holmfirth CC	DNS	
	Rebecca Bland	York Cycleworks	DNS	
	Blair Buss	Halifax Imperial	DNS	
	Mark Wolstenholme	Team Swift	DNS	
	Neil Fort	Yorkshire RC	DNS	
	Nigel Goscinski	Team Swift	DNS	
	Michael Ellerton	SheHair RT	DNS	
	Richard Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)	DNS	

<sup>\*\*</sup>Mark Rowland – time includes 1m30s late start penalty

\*\*\*Alan Chalmers – time includes 2 min late start penalty

\*Harry Walker – time includes 1 min late start penalty

As this is an Association Event, restricted to clubs & individuals affiliated to the Federation, some riders may be riding for a 2<sup>nd</sup> claim club, where their 1<sup>st</sup> claim club is not affiliated.

## YCF POINTS COMPETITION 2018 - FINAL TABLES

#### MEN

Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total
1	Simon Beldon	YCF Racing Member	6	719
2	Richard Sharp	Team Swift	6	713
3	Stephen Ayres	Bronte Whs	6	711
4	Darren Yarwood	Vive Le Velo	7	707
5	Mark Johnson	Yorkshire RC	9	666
6	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	6	652
7=	Chris Harris	Holmfirth CC	9	621
7=	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	6	621
9=	Mark Rowland	Selby CC	8	617
9=	Nigel Goscinski	Team Swift	6	617

## WOMEN

Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total
1	Fiona Sharp	Team Swift	6	719
2	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	8	699
3	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	6	684
4	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	5	588
5	Kirsty Bramley	Team Swift	4	477
6	Rachael Mellor	Holmfirth CC	4	473
7	Tracey Coldwell	Holmfirth CC	4	464
8	Nicola Forwood	Albarosa CC	3	350
9	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	2	240
10	Hannah Benson	Ilkley CC	2	239

Winner – Albert Brown Trophy – Simon Beldon. YCF PM
1st Woman – Fiona Sharp, Team Swift
Awards & Certificates will be presented at
YCF Luncheon Sunday 24th February 2019
South Milford Hotel (Selby Fork)
http://www.southmilfordhotel.com/.