

Rutland CC "Mam Nick" Hill Climb – Saturday 13th October 2018, First rider off at 10.01am Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Course

Mam Nick from Barber Booth - OHC/10. The hill is approximately 2.1km, with an average gradient of 10.1%. Start at the bus stop (at co-ordinates 53.359480N latitude and -1.830793W longitude). Finish at the bus stop approx. 100 metres from the summit (co-ordinates 53.347597N latitude and 1.813672W longitude).

Course Records: Men: Patrick Clark 6.16.0 (2017) Women: Rebecca Goodson 7.42.2 (2017)

Officials

TIME KEEPERS:
Marshalls and Helpers
EVENT HEADQUARTERS:
EVENT SECRETARY:

Malcolm Smith & Phil Minto
Rutland CC Members and friends
Edale Village Hall (S33 7ZD roughly)
Nick Latimer
Willow Bank, Main Road, Grindleford, S32 2HE
Mob. 07759 808444;
n.latimer@sheffield.ac.uk

Prizes

Please note: age group prizes are for those not in the top 3 males and females overall (one rider, one prize)

	Overall	Overall	Juvenile	Junior	Espoir	Senior	V40	V50	Espoir	V40	
	Men	Women	Male	Men	Men	Men	Men	Men	Women	Women	Team (3 riders)
1	£50	£50	£20	£20	£20	£20	£20	£20	£20	£20	£10 each
2	£30	£30			£10	£10	£10			£10	
3	£20	£20	Plus special prizes provided by Mamnick								

We aim to award prizes on the day. **Thanks very much to Mamnick (http://www.mamnick.com/) for donating some high class prizes.** Please stick around for some home-made cakes and a hot drink, and for the prize-giving.

Mamnick is a brand that is inspired by the picturesque scenes of the Peak District, run by a Rutland CC member. Their ethos is to "Do one thing at a time, as beautifully as possible". From chip forks and cycle clips made from Sheffield steel, to leather shoes, shirts and jackets, Mamnick has something, beautifully made in the UK and Japan.

HQ and Parking

This year the HQ is in Edale Village Hall. Numbers will be available at the HQ. Ample parking is available in the National Park pay & display car park (but I'm afraid you will have to pay, unless the machines are broken). PLEASE DO NOT PARK IN THE LAYBYS AT THE START OR FINISH.

Please note

Keep your head up while riding and obey the rules of the road. Remember that marshals are there to warn traffic, not to stop it. Take responsibility for your own riding at all times.

There are some tight corners on the climb – make sure you stay on the left side of the road. In the past riders have cut the final corner despite oncoming traffic, causing problems with the police. RIDERS WHO CUT THIS CORNER WILL BE DISQUALIFIED. PLEASE DON'T MAKE ME DQ ANYONE THIS YEAR – STAY ON THE LEFT-HAND-SIDE OF THE ROAD! MARSHALS WILL BE PRESENT TO NOTE THE NUMBERS OF RIDERS WHO CUT THE CORNER.

There will be catchers at the top, but it is a blind summit so try to stay in control. Descend carefully. No warming up on the course once the event has begun. The finish is about 100 metres before the top so start your sprint early. Mam Nick can be a cold descent. Feel free to leave a warm jersey to be transported to the top when you sign on – but please note that you'll have to do this before 9.30am. Please note that the start is approximately 1000 metres from the HQ – please allow enough time to make your start.

Transporting results: There is no mobile phone reception at Mam Nick. Riders may be asked to take a slip of paper with times on it back to the HQ.

This event may be subject to doping control. As soon as you have finished, you should return to the HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for testing. Race numbers required for doping control will be displayed adjacent to the result board.

REMEMBER TO SIGN OFF AFTER YOU HAVE FINISHED, WHEN YOU RETURN YOUR NUMBER.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY: Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

NO	NAME	CLUB	AGE	CATEGORY	OFF AT
1	Andy Nichols	Team B38/Underpin Racing	28	Senior	10:01
2	Kevin Allerton	Audax UK	47	Veteran	10:02
3	Joseph Molyneaux	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	25	Senior	10:03
4	Stuart Bolton	Sheffrec CC	50	Veteran	10:04
5	Scott Harrison	Tuxford Clarion C C	40	Veteran	10:05
6	Richard Edwards	Sheffrec CC	30	Senior	10:06
7	John Hind	Bolsover and District CC	53	Veteran	10:07
8	Taylor Hill	Sheffrec CC	15	Juvenile	10:08
9	Andy Cunningham	Ilkley CC	29	Senior	10:09
10	Paul Whittaker	Rutland Cycling Club	49	Veteran	10:10
11	Jonathan Morris	Fishface Cycles RT	26	Senior	10:11
12	Tony Cope	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	45	Veteran	10:12
13	Andrew Wiley	University Of Manchester CC	22	Senior	10:13
14	Will Beech	Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann	17	Junior	10:14
15	Gerard Henry	University of Warwick Triathlon & Road Cycling	19	Espoir	10:15
16	Tim Glenie	Belper BC	44	Veteran	10:16
17	Chris Ashworth	Sheffrec CC	29	Senior	10:17
18	lan Brookes	Bolsover and District CC	34	Senior	10:18
19	William Glover	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	29	Senior	10:19
20	William Hughes	Ipswich BC	20	Espoir	10:20
21	Sam Smith	Rutland Cycling Club	20	Espoir	10:21
22	Elliot Buchanan	Common Lane Occasionals	27	Senior	10:22
23	James Lonsdale	Bolsover and District CC	19	Espoir	10:23
24	Jayne Dickens	Vision Racing /Delamere Dairy/GRM Property	49	Veteran W	10:24
25	Sonia Insley	Bolsover and District CC	43	Veteran W	10:25
26	Jo Jebb	Common Lane Occasionals	40	Veteran W	10:26
27	Lydia Hitchcock	University of Sheffield Cycling Club	23	Senior W	10:27
28	Jo Holden	Macclesfield Wheelers	41	Veteran W	10:28
29	Isabella Torrie	Liv AWOL	18	Espoir W	10:29
30	Hannah Louise Pearson	Fishface Cycles RT	27	Senior W	10:30
31	Hannah Larbalestier	Boompods EDCO NRG	25	Senior W	10:31
32	Hatti Archer	Bolsover and District CC	36	Senior W	10:32
33	Jon Wild	Veloviewer	45	Veteran	10:33
34	Nicholas Latimer	Rutland Cycling Club	36	Senior	10:34
35	Josh Curtis	University of Sheffield Cycling Club	21	Espoir	10:35
36	Trevor Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	55	Veteran	10:36
37	Jack Thompson	Performance Cycles CC	20	Espoir	10:37
38	Luke Buswell	Manchester Bicycle Club	26	Senior	10:38
39	Robert Telford	Team B38/Underpin Racing	24	Senior	10:39
40	Samuel Hall	VeloRunner RT	15	Juvenile	10:40
41	Nicholas Clayton	University of Sheffield Cycling Club	20	Espoir	10:41
42	Jake Dooley	Congleton CC	21	Espoir	10:42
43	Daniel Nieto	Wigmore CC	21	Espoir	10:43
44	James Pittard	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	19	Espoir	10:44
45	Arne Beswick	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	26	Senior	10:45
46	Robert Rogers	Birkenhead North End CC	21	Espoir	10:46
47	Jamie Raven	Rutland Cycling Club	26	Senior	10:47
48	Chris Myhill	Peak Road Club	51	Veteran	10:48
49	John Hunt	Beacon Roads CC	28	Senior	10:49
50	Ben Norbury	Congleton CC	34	Senior	10:50
51	Hamish Mcdougall	Leicester Forest CC	25	Senior	10:51
52	Ted Cross	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	22	Espoir	10:52
53	Alex Whitmore	Ratae RC	26	Senior	10:53
54	Eugene Cross	University of Sheffield Cycling Club	20	Espoir	10:54

55	Dave Archer	Bolsover and District CC	36	Senior	10:55
NO	NAME	CLUB	AGE	CATEGORY	OFF AT
56	Louis Szymanski	CYCLING SHEFFIELD Giant	26	Senior	10:56
57	Luke Hind	Bolsover and District CC	18	Espoir	10:57
58	Rick Bailey	Team B38/Underpin Racing	31	Senior	10:58
59	Kieran Smith	Bolsover and District CC	16	Junior	10:59
60	James Hill	Team PB Performance	22	Espoir	11:00
61	Patrick Clark	Team B38/Underpin Racing	22	Espoir	11:01