

Result of the Celtic Series Finale

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Sunday 23rd September 2018 - R10/12

Timekeepers – Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Finish: Robin Field
Pusher off: Andrea Parrish

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ

Mobile: 0778 606 7819. coaching@realteam.co.uk

Many thanks to the help from Andrea and Robin. Also, to Sharon Preddy Catering for the great spread as usual. Well done to all the Prize Winners and thanks to all those that stayed for the prize presentation. I was especially grateful that the rain stopped about 20 minutes before the off.

Well done to Clare and Sue who gave my own club team win - Bush Healthcare CRT rules!! The final series points situation will be posted on Facebook shortly.

Martyn

Formal Prize List

Medals to be presented at the WCA Dinner – TRW Club Resolven 4th November.

Celtic Series Medal	Winner
1 st Man	Chris Gibbard
1 st Female	Clare Greenwood
1st Male Vet	Leon Evans
1st Female Vet	Michelle Fishbourne



Full result and Celtic Series Points.

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Pts
1	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:20:52	120
2	Ben Jones	Cycle Specific	М	00:22:25	119
3	Oliver Rowlands	Newport Phoenix CC	Jun	00:22:52	118
4	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	M40-49	00:22:55	117
5	Jim Beales	Dursley Road Club	M50-59	00:23:44	116
6	Euan Hawkins	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:23:45	115
7	Colin Wallace	Merthyr CC	M50-59	00:23:46	114
8	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	M50-59	00:24:14	113
9	Dean Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	M40-49	00:24:29	112
10	John Aspell	Forza RT	M50-59	00:24:56	111
11	Neil Meredith	Abercynon Road Club	М	00:25:06	110
12	Mark Evans	Chippenham & District Wheelers	M50-59	00:25:40	109
13	Clare Greenwood	Bush Healthcare CRT	W50-59	00:25:48	120
14	Michelle Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	W50-59	00:26:13	119
15	Ray Perkins	Clevedon & District Road Club	M50-59	00:26:21	108
16	Susan Shook	Bush Healthcare CRT	W60-69	00:27:18	118
17	Michael Gelder	TA South West Region	M50-59	00:28:28	107
18	Tomos Perkins	Towy Riders	Juv	00:30:14	106
	Chris Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	DNF	
	Dean Ware	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	М	DNS	
	Norman James	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	M70+	DNS	
	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	M60-69	DNS	
	Patrick Jerome	Ride Bike Wales	M70+	DNS	
	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M40-49	DNS	
	John Diffey	San Domenico RC	M50-59	DNS	
	Ian Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	M50-59	DNS	
	Arja Scarsbrook	Bush Healthcare CRT	W70+	DNS	
	Gethin Davies-Jones	Abercynon Road Club	M50-59	DNS	
	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	M70+	DNS	
	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M60-69	DNS	
	Jeffrey Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	M50-59	DNS	
	Martyn Bidwell	Cardiff Ajax CC	M50-59	DNS	
	Stephen Parfitt	Oxonian CC	M50-59	DNS	
	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	W50-59	DNS	
	Ross Morgan	Port Talbot Whs CC	М	DNS	
	Ryan O'Rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	DNS	
	James Coxon	Caerphilly Cycling Club	M40-49	DNS	
	Stuart Day	City Cycle Centre.com	M40-49	DNS	
	David Francis	Tribe of one (FTV)	M40-49	DNS	
	Nathan Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	DNS	
	Lee Perrott	Cycle Specific	М	DNS	
	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	М	DNS	



Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Pts
	Philip Tucker	Cycle Specific	М	DNS	
	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	M60-69	DNS	
	Anthony Jones	Towy Racing Cycling Club (TRCC)	M40-49	DNS	
	Chris Massey	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	DNS	
	Chris Boddy	Didcot Phoenix CC	М	DNS	

Team Points

Club	Pts
Bush Healthcare CRT	238
Bynea Cycling Club	233
Cycle Specific	119
Team Backstedt Bike Performance	119
Newport Phoenix CC	118
Cardiff Ajax CC	117
Dursley Road Club	116
Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	115
Merthyr CC	114
Hereford & Dist Whs CC	112
Forza RT	111
Abercynon Road Club	110
Chippenham & District Wheelers	109
Clevedon & District Road Club	108
TA South West Region	107
Towy Riders	106
Grand Total	2,052