# Withington Wheelers Jim Forbes Memorial Hill-Climb



# Peaslows Hill, Sunday 30th September 2018 First rider off at 2.31 p.m.

## **Prize List**

**Fastest Man £80** and to hold the Jim Forbes Memorial Cup for one year.

Second Man £40
Third Man £20
Fastest Woman £40
Second Woman £20
Third Woman £10
Fastest Junior £10

**Fastest Team £10 each** and to hold the Tom Frith Shield for one year.

Course J9/1 - Peaslows Hill, Blackbrook Lane, Chapel-en-le-Frith.

Length 980 yds. Gradient 1 in 7 average, 1 in 5 steepest. Start at the bridge over a small stream near Blackbrook Nursery. Post code SK23 OPU. Proceed up the hill towards Sparrowpit. Finish 980 yds opposite a corner in the wall on the right of the road, approximately 50 yards after the road on the left leading to Slackhall.

**Race Numbers** - Collect at the start, SIGN ON at the start and SIGN OFF at the finish.

**Road Safety** - Please pull off the road to park. Do not park within 75 yards of start or finish. The road is not closed to the public during the event, so care should be taken to ensure that the right-of-way of other road-users is not obstructed.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY - Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear protective hard shell helmets. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

#### **Officials**

Timekeepers – Christine White (start) and Graham Lawrence (finish)

Start Steward - Simon Myint-Maung

Finish Steward – Russ Forbes

Event Secretary - Tony Baxter, Barn Close, Riddings Lane, Curbar, Hope Valley, S32 3YT

email: Valerieandtonybaxter@yahoo.co.uk Tel: 07837 230120

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

No.	Name		Off at	Club	Gender	Category
1	Howard	Newhall	2:31	Withington Wheelers	Male	Veteran
2	Jack	Johnson	2:32	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Senior
3	Julian	Wilkie	2:33	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	Male	Veteran
4	lan	Jackson	2:34	East Lancashire RC	Male	Senior
5	John	Lowe	2:35	Withington Wheelers	Male	Veteran
6	Dan	Robinson	2:36	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Senior
7	Simon	Lever	2:37	Withington Wheelers	Male	Senior
8	Christopher	Johnson	2:38	Islington Cycling Club	Male	Senior
9	Brid	McMahon	2:39	Withington Wheelers	Female	Veteran
10	Chris	Spencer	2:40	Wythenshawe velo	Male	Senior
11	Michael	Summers	2:41	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
12	Charles	Dennison	2:42	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Senior
13	Paul	Wilkins	2:43	Withington Wheelers	Male	Senior
14	Dan	Swain	2:44	South Peaks CC	Male	Espoir
15	Phil	Wilkins	2:45	Withington Wheelers	Male	Senior
16	Nigel	Modlinsky	2:46	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran
17	Brian	Turrall	2:47	Team Wheelguru	Male	Veteran
18	Mark	Pilling	2:48	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior
19	Ronan	O'Cualain	2:49	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran
20	Andrew	Wiley	2:50	University Of Manchester CC	Male	Senior
21	Alastair	Ribbands	2:51	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Senior
22	Gavin	Lynch	2:52	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
23	Daniel	Pullen	2:53	CYCLING SHEFFIELD Giant	Male	Espoir
24	Martin	Wiggan	2:54	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran
25	Sarah	Storey	2:55	Storey Racing	Female	Veteran
26	Christian	Fox	2:56	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Veteran
27	Tyler	Koch	2:57	Mossley Cycle Racing Team	Male	Junior
28	Sion	McGuinness	2:58	Energy CC/Clwb Beicio Egni	Male	Senior
29	Jake	Dooley	2:59	Congleton CC	Male	Espoir
30	Paul	Whittaker	3:00	Rutland Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
31	Daniel	O'donnell	3:01	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior
32	Gavin	McCloskey-lambert	3:02	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Senior
33	Steffan	North	3:03	Wills Wheels Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
34	Simon	Watson	3:04	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Veteran
35	Jo	Holden	3:05	Macclesfield Wheelers	Female	Veteran
36	Lorna	Begg	3:06	Chorlton Velo	Female	Senior
37	Arne	Beswick	3:07	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Senior
38	Joseph	Molyneaux	3:08	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	Male	Senior
39	Alexandra	Kendall-Smith	3:09	Crimson Performance Race Team	Female	Senior
40	Alex	O'Brien	3:10	Garstang CC	Male	Senior
41	Luke	Buswell	3:11	Manchester Bicycle Club	Male	Senior
42	Nic	Sharpe	3:12	Energy CC/Clwb Beicio Egni	Male	Senior
43	Callum	Dixon	3:13	Go Below - Kingud	Male	Senior
44	David	Fellows	3:14	Solihull CC	Male	Senior
45	Ben	Norbury	3:15	Congleton CC	Male	Senior
46	Sam	Clark	3:16	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Male	Senior
47	Lee	Baldwin	3:17	VCUK Velochampion Racing Team	Male	Senior
48	Kieran	Wynne-Cattanach	3:18	Team B38/Underpin Racing	Male	Espoir
49	Adam	Kenway	3:19	VITUS PRO CYCLING	Male	Senior

### **Directions to start**

#### From Manchester/Stockport

Take the A6 towards Buxton. On the Chapel-en-le-Frith bypass, leave the A6 on the slip road signposted *Chapel-en-le-Frith, Blackbrook, Rushup*. At the T junction, turn right, then immediately turn left on the slip road back towards the A6. After 200m, turn left signposted *Blackbrook* and the start is 400m down this lane.

#### **From Buxton**

Leave the A6 using the slip road signposted *Chapel-en-le-Frith B5470*. After 800m, turn right at the sign *Blackbrook, Bagshaw, Rushup*. Pass under the A6 and turn right signposted *Buxton A6*. After 200m, turn left signposted *Blackbrook* and the start is 400m down this lane.

# **Parking**

There is limited parking near the start on Blackbrook Lane. There is more parking on the lane 800m up the hill on the left in the lane leading to Slackhall. Please do not park near the start or finish.



