PROMOTED FOR AND BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS.

STOCKSBRIDGE CC

HILL CLIMB - OFFICIAL START SHEET

SUNDAY 30TH SEPTEMBER 2018. START TIME 11.01

PEA ROYD LANE, STOCKSBRIDGE. OHC/9



In the interest of your own safety, the CTT and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. RIDERS OF 18 YEARS AND UNDER MUST wear an appropriate helmet under regulation 15.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

STOCKSBRIDGE is situated approx. 10 miles North West of Sheffield, South Yorkshire. If travelling on the M1, turn off at junction 35A and follow the A616 to roundabout signposted Fox Valley. Take 1st exit and descend into Fox Valley.

HEADQUARTERS – Trek Bicycle Sheffield. Unit B12, Joseph Hayward House, Fox Valley Way, Stocksbridge, Sheffield, S36 2AB

PARKING – At the rear of Aldi / Costa, this will be signed on the day (see separate map). Do not drive into Fox Valley, from Fox Valley Way, turn onto Samuel Fox Avenue and turn right on access road to large area behind Aldi / Costa. It is only a short walk to the HQ from here.

SIGNING ON – From 10am - Signing on and numbers will be at the HQ – arm numbers will also be used, please ensure these are facing forwards on your upper arm (or else the timekeeper can't see them!) Ensure you return to the HQ and sign back in and return your numbers. **ANY RIDER NOT SIGNING BACK IN WILL BE A DNF.**

CYCLING TIME TRIALS are using this event to trial an electronic timing system by <u>Velopace</u> (<u>www.timing.velopace.com</u>). Timing chips will be given when signing on, please ensure you see the attached sheet on how / where to attach them. Ensure that these are returned when you sign back in, failure to return your chip will result in you being charged £50.

TO THE START – exit Fox Valley and turn right at the roundabout before turning left into Hunshelf Road. Follow the road to Tata Steel Gate 4. NOTE – direction signs will be displayed on the day.

COURSE DETAILS – start in lay-by near to Gate 4 of Tata Steel and proceed forwards bearing left into Pea Royd Lane, continue up the hill to finish just before brow of hill. Course length – 860 yards. DO NOT cut the corner at the finish (blind corner) as vehicles may be coming down, this will be marshalled.

COURSE RECORD – MEN - set in 2016 by Joseph Clarke – 2.20.2 WOMEN – set in 2016 by Lou Bates – 3.00.1

AFTER FINISHING – Please do not block the road for other riders. When descending the hill back to the H/Q take extreme care as the hill is very steep.

OFFICIALS

EVENT SECRETARY – Stewart Smith. 614 Bellhouse Road, Sheffield, S5 0ET.

Tel – 07875557461. email – stewyvw@hotmail.co.uk

TIMEKEEPERS / CLERK – Christine & Philip Minto & Jan Wilson

MARSHALS — friends and family of SCC



AWARDS.

	MEN	WOMEN	VETS	JUV /	TEAM
				JUN	(EACH)
1sT	£50.00	£50.00	£30.00	£30.00	£10.00
2ND	£40.00	£40.00	£20.00	£20.00	
3RD	£30.00	£30.00	£15.00	£15.00	
4 TH	£20.00	£20.00			
5тн	£10.00	£10.00			

Stocksbridge Town Council Shield to be awarded to the fastest Sheffield based 16 and under rider.

Additional £50 for the fastest rider to break the course record, men and women.

Presentation of prizes will be at the HQ asap after the event.

This event is one of the qualifying rounds of the JE James Hill Climb series for North Midlands District clubs' riders

The link gives details of the Hill Climb Series. http://northmidlandstimetrialseries.org/HillClimbs.html



PEA ROYD LANE ROLL OF HONOUR.

(RED HIGHLIGHTED ARE NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS HELD ON THE FULL LENGTH VERSION OF THE COURSE)

MEN

YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	TIME
2004	JONATHAN DAYUS	ARCTIC – SHORTER ROCHFORD RT	2.33.2
2005	ADAM BLYTHE	PINARELLO RT	2.41.7
2006	ADAM BLYTHE	SHEFFIELD PHOENIX	2.30.1
2007	JIM HENDERSON	SOUTHPORT RC	2.39.7
2008	KIT GILHAM	KINESIS UK	2.46.0
2009	MATT CLINTON	MIKE VAUGHAN CYCLES	2.23.9
2009	DAN FLEEMAN	CERVELO TEST TEAM	3.17.8
2010	NICHOLAS LATIMER	RUTLAND CC	3.03.2
2011	LEE BALDWIN	BUXTON CC/SETT VALLEY CYCLES	2.27.7
2012	GUNNAR GRONLUND	RST - TRIGON	2.28.6
2013	GRAHAM BRIGGS	TEAM RALEIGH	2.32.4
2014	JOSEPH CLARKE	DERBY MERCURY RC	2.28.2
2014	DAN EVANS	TEAM ELITE/PAUL BETHALL ELECTRICAL	3.24.2
2015	ADAM KENWAY	SPORTGRUB/KUOTA	2.24.6
2016	JOSEPH CLARKE	CYCLING SHEFFIELD GIANT	2.20.2
2017	JAMES HAYWARD	WOOLWICH CC	2.20.6

WOMEN

2004	-	-	-
2005	SUSAN SMITH	THURCROFT CC	5.38.8
2006	-	-	-
2007	-	-	-
2008	-	•	-
2009	-	-	-
2009	ANNA FISCHER	MAXGEAR RT	4.55.2
2010	-	-	-
2011	SARAH BIRKBY	RUTLAND CC	4.12.6
2012	NICOLA SODEN	CHAMPION SYSTEM/MAXGEAR/KYKIOS	3.53.4
2013	NICOLA SODEN	CHAMPION SYSTEM/MAXGEAR/BASE	3.43.0
2014	LOU COLLINS	BEESTON RC	3.26.3
2014	MARYKA SENNEMA	KINGSTON WHEELERS	4.35.3
2015	NICOLA SODEN	STOCKSBRIDGE CC/IRWIN MITCHELL SOLICITORS	3.32.1
2016	LOU BATES	VELO SCHILS INTERBIKE RT	3.00.1
2017	REBECCA GOODSON	VELO SCHILS INTERBIKE RT	3.20.3