

OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

Solos and Tandems Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Course V235 - A168 Boroughbridge – Walshford – Boroughbridge x 2

Sunday 16th September 2018

Event Organiser Martin Tallontire 43 Whiteley Croft Road, Otley, West Yorks. LS21 3NS Tel 01943 461950 & 07772 620081

Timekeepers Mr G Barker and Mr M Phillips

AWARDS

Fastest rider						
1st	£40	Andy Jackson	Aerocoach	55:05		
2^{nd}	£20	Michael Schofield	York Cycleworks	56:58		
3 rd	£15	Liam Golton	Selby CC	57:03		
4 th	£15*	Pete Nixon	Seacroft Wheelers	57:46		
Fastest Fema	ale Ride	er				
1 st	£40	Louise Scupham	Team Jaden Weldtite p/b Vive Le Velo	1:08:59		
2 nd	£20	Tamara Walton	Club Seiclo Caergybi / Holyhead CC	1:09:59		
3 rd	£15*	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	1:10:24		
Fastest Junior						
1 st	£10	Joe Howcroft	Otley CC	1:02:25		
Fastest Juvenile						
1 st	£10	Timothy Lane	Kirklees CA	1:11:20		
Fastest Espo	irs					
1 st	£10	Alexander Broadhead	Rockingham CC	1:07:32		
1 st	£10*	Louise Scupham	Team Jaden Weldtite p/b Vive Le Velo	1:08:59		

Fastest Veterans				
V40	1 st £15	Roger Bromiley	Harrogate Nova CC 1:00:49	
WV40	1 st £15	Sara Cummings	Blaydon CC	1:10:37
V 50	1 st £15	Craig Moody	Giant Halifax RT	59:11
WV50	1 st £15	Sue Spindler	Ravensthorpe CC	1:12:29
V60	1 st £15	Roy Flanagan	Rossendale RC	1:04:20
V70 +	1 st £15	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova CC	1:07:35

Fastest Team of 31st £10 eachHarrogate Nova CC (Roger Bromiley, Adrian
Barwick & Walter Wilkinson)3:15:53

* One rider one prize. Pete Nixon and Helen Goldthorpe both won overall prizes which were less than the veteran category prize they would have won, so I've upped their prizes to £15 so neither loses out. As Louise Scupham was the only female espoir, I see no reason not to award this prize, as by awarding it no one else loses out.

Thanks to everyone for riding, the wind seems to have added several minutes to riders' previous times on this course, but hopefully you enjoyed the day and the extra value for money. Many thanks to all our volunteers who make this event possible - John Churchman, Anne, Mary & Evan Tallontire, Peter Yates, Liz Hills, Brian Keighley, Cliff Ralphs, Fred Lee, Christine Bell, Adrian Thompson, John Barnett & Sheldon Howcroft.