The Tricycle Association Midland Region

The Stan Spelling Memorial "25"

open scratch and handicap 25 miles time trial for tricycles incorporating

The Tricycle Association National Championship "25"

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

held on Sunday 9th September 2018 on course K41/25

RESULTS

The fastest rider is awarded the Stan Spelling Memorial Memorial Trophy other awards as T.A. Rules of Racing 6,7and 8
All will be presented at the Annual Reunion Dinner on 27th October 2018 (see next page for details)

First:

Gavin Hinxman Drag2Zero 1h 0m 29s The Stan Spelling Trophy

and T.A. Medal

Second:

Andy Newham Lincoln Wheelers C.C. 1h 3m 42s T.A. Medal

First Handicap:

Alexander Birkett Tricycle Association ~ Midland 47m 46s T.A. Medal

Second Handicap:

Malcolm Waters Hampshire R.C. 48m 44s T.A. Medal

OFFICIALS

Handicapper: Harold Heyworth **Timekeeper:** Brenda Jackson

Clerk of the Course: Morgan Reynolds Marshals: Hinckley CRC and Nuneaton CRC

Pusher-off: Graham Coulson **Result Board:** Harold Heyworth

Recorder: George Jackson **Observer:** Greta Spiers

Sign on/off control: Greta Spiers Refreshments: TA Members and friends

The organiser would like to thank the timekeepers, marshals, kitchen helpers, and all officials for helping to run a safe and successful event. Thank you also to those who donated cakes and to all the riders without whom we would not have an event.

Well done to all prize winners.

Event Secretary:

Harold Heyworth, 33 Osborne Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 5RY

The Tricycle Association NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP "25" for the Stan Spelling Memorial Trophy

Held on Sunday 9th September 2018

RESULT

Course: K41/25

Pos.	Name	Club	Time	H/cap	H/cap
				Time	Pos.
1	Gavin Hinxman	Drag2Zero	1.00.29	52 .45	6
2	Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	1.04.42	50.38	3
3	Ian Pike	Fenland Road Club	1.04.51	52.43	5
4	Geoffrey Booker	Oxonian C.C.	1.14.20	51.49	4
5	Michael Gelder	Tricycle Association ~ South West	1.17.42	56.24	12
6	Alex Birkett	Tricycle Association ~ Midlands	1.18.34	47.46	1
7	Lez Young	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	1.19.09	59.56	14
8	Richard Bailey	Redhill C.C.	1.24.12	53.38	8
9	Gary Guntrip	A5 Rangers C.C.	1.24.43	56.10	11
10	Peter Holland	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	1.29.23	55.47	10
11	Malcolm Waters	Hampshire Road Club	1.30.53	48.44	2
12	Norman Fenn	Team Echelon	1.32.47	54.37	9
13	Ian Matthews	Team Tor 2000	1.33.37	53.06	7
14	Ian MacKenzie	Southend Wheelers	1.35.19	59.24	13
15	Bernard Pogson	Tricycle Association ~ Midland	1.36.14	NQT	

D.N.F.

Chris Hutchinson Redbridge C.C.

D.N.S.

James Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	Apology
David Biggs	Chelmer C.C.	Apology
Dennis Hornby	Weaver Valley C.C,	

Collect your trophies and medals ~ or just come for a good night out at

The National Reunion Dinner and Prize Presentation

Saturday 27th October 2018
The Links Hotel. Loughborough. Leicestershire
6.30p.m. for 7.00p.m.
Ticket price: £25.00 per person
Bookings to National Captain, David Hardy
on 01522 789771 or e-mail davidhardy526@hotmail.com