The Tricycle Association Midland Region

The Jenny Noad Memorial "10"

open scratch and handicap 10 miles time trial for tricycles incorporating

The Tricycle Association National Championship "10"

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

held on Saturday 8th September 2018 on course K41/10

RESULTS

The fastest solo rider is awarded the Jenny Noad Memorial Trophy other awards as T.A. Rules of Racing 6,7and 8
All awards will be presented at the Annual Reunion Dinner on 27th October 2018 (see next page for details)

First: Gavin Hinxman	Drag2Zero	22m 56s	The Jenny Noad Trophy and T.A. Medal
Second: Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	24m 34s	T.A. Medal
Third: Ian Pike	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	24m 36s	T.A. Medal
First Handicap: Dave Hardy	Leicester Forest C.C.	15m 44s	T.A. Medal
Second Handicap: Malcolm Waters	Hampshire R.C.	17m 38s	T.A. Medal
Third Handicap: Alexander Birkett	Tricycle Association ~ Midland	17m 49s	T.A. Medal

OFFICIALS

Handicapper: Harold Heyworth

Clerk of the Course: Morgan Reynolds

Timekeepers: Peter Bayliss & Brenda Jackson

Marshals: Hinckley CRC & Nuneaton CRC

Pusher-off: Graham CoulsonResult Board: Jim IthellRecorder: Carole BaylissObserver: Greta Spiers

Sign on/off control: Greta Spiers **Refreshments:** T.A. Members and friends

The organiser would like to thank the timekeepers, marshals, kitchen helpers, and all officials for helping to run a safe and successful event. Thank you also to those who donated cakes and to all the riders without whom we would not have an event.

Well done to all prize winners.

Event Secretary:

Harold Heyworth, 33 Osborne Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 5RY

The Tricycle Association NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP "10" for the Jenny Noad Memorial Trophy

Held on Saturday 8th September 2018

RESULT

Course: K41/10

Pos.	Name	Club	Time	H/cap	H/cap
1	Gavin Hinxman	Drag2Zero	22.56	Time 19.22	Pos. 7
2		Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	24.34	19.22	8
	Andy Newham				
3	Ian Pike	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	24.36	20.10	10
4	Lez Young	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	28.17	21.24	16
5	Geoffrey Booker	Oxonian C.C.	28.22	20.42	14
6	Michael Gelder	Tricycle Association ~ South West	28.39	20.01	9
7	Alexander Birkett	Tricycle Association ~ Midland	29.05	17.49	3
8	Richard Bailey	Redhill C.C.	29.39	17.57	4
9	Gary Guntrip	Team Jewson MI Racing	29.59	20.14	12
10	Chris Hutchinson	Redbridge C.C.	30.27	20.27	13
11	Mark Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers	31.05	18.57	6
12	Peter Holland	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	32.03	21.13	15
13	Paul Martin	South Pennine Road Club	32.22	22.52	17
14	Malcolm Waters	Hampshire Road Club	33.49	17.38	2
15	Ian Matthews	Team Tor 2000	34.29	18.39	5
=16	Norman Fenn	Team Echelon	34.38	20.11	11
=16	Bernard Pogson	Tricycle Association ~ Midland	34.38	NQT	
18	Ian MacKenzie	Southend Wheelers	35.40	23.17	19
19	Dave Hardy	Leicester Forest C.C.	35.55	15.44	1
20	Malcolm Timmis	Bromsgrove Olympique C.C.	40.18	22.56	18
21	James Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	45.11	34.20	20

<u>D.N.F.</u>

Roger Alma Worcester St. John's C.C.

D.N.S (Apology)

David Biggs Chelmer C.C.

Collect your trophies and medals ~ or just come for a good night out at

The National Reunion Dinner and Prize Presentation

Saturday 27th October 2018
The Links Hotel. Loughborough. Leicestershire
6.30p.m. for 7.00p.m.
Ticket price: £25.00 per person
Bookings to National Captain, David Hardy
on 01522 789771 or e-mail davidhardy526@hotmail.com

Further details in the Summer 2018 Gazette