The Tricycle Association Midland Region

The Jenny Noad Memorial "10"

open scratch and handicap 10 miles time trial for tricycles incorporating The Tricycle Association National Championship "10"

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

held on Saturday 10th September 2016 on course K41/10

RESULTS

The fastest solo rider is awarded the Jenny Noad Memorial Trophy other awards as T.A. Rules of Racing 6,7and 8 All awards will be presented at the Annual Reunion Dinner on 22nd October 2016 (see next page for details)

First: Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	26m 00	The Jenny Noad Trophy and T.A. Medal
Second: Geoff Booker	Oxonian C.C.	27m 50s	T.A. Medal
Third: Michael Smith	V.T.T.A. (Lancs and Lakes)	28m 20s	T.A. Medal
First Handicap: Alexander Birkett	Tricycle Assoc. ~ Midland	16m 14s	T.A. Medal
Second Handicap: Dave Hardy	Leicester Forest C.C.	17m 24s	T.A. Medal
Third Handicap: Gary Guntrip	Tteam Jewson MI Racing	18m 37s	T.A. Medal

OFFICIALS

Handicapper: Harold Heyworth Clerk of the Course: Morgan Reynolds Pusher-off: Jim Ithell Recorder: Jim Ithell Results Relay: Harold Heyworth **Timekeepers:** Roger Gillitt and George Arnot **Marshals:** Hinckley CRC and Nuneaton CRC **Result Board:** Martin and Alison Purser **Observer:** Greta Spiers **Refreshments:** T.A. Members and friends

A heartfelt thank you for all the help and support received from the Officials listed above and all the others who helped and supported the organiser and the riders Event Secretary: Harold Heyworth, 33 Osborne Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 5RY

The Tricycle Association NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP "10" for the Jenny Noad Memorial Trophy

Held on Saturday 10th September 2016

Course: K41/10

RESULT

Pos.	Name	Club	Time	H/cap	H/cap
1			26.00	Time	Pos.
1	Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	26.00	20.29	=13
2	Geoff Booker	Oxonian C.C.	27.50	20.08	9
3	Michael Smith	V.T.T.A. (Lancs and Lakes)	28.20	20.07	8
4	Gary Guntrip	Team Jewson MI Racing	28.23	18.37	3
5	Chris Hutchinson	Redbridge C.C.	28.52	18.51	4
6	Alexander Birkett	Tricycle Association ~ Midlan		16.14	1
7	Harold Heyworth	Derby Mercury Road Club	29.52	NQT	
8	Alan Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley C.C.	30.11	21.53	15
9	Mark Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers	30.38	19.00	5
10	Paul Martin	South Pennine C.C.	30.52	20.24	10
11	Sid Charlton	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	30.54	20.27	11
12	Richard Bailey	Redhill C.C.	31.04	19.02	6
13	Victor Trigger	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	31.23	19.32	21
14	Jane Moore (Lady)	Willesden C.C.	31.59	20.38	16
15	Jim Hopper	Derby Mercury Road Club	32.06	20.29	=13
16	Peter Holland	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	32.08	21.21	19
17	James Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	33.16	22.25	23
18	Adrian Hills	Lewes Wanderers C.C.	34.11	20.56	18
19	Dave Hardy	Leicester Forest C.C.	34.12	17.24	2
20	Malcolm Waters	Hampshire R.C.	34.20	19.21	7
21	Norman Fenn	Tricycle Association ~ Midland	l 34.40	20.49	17
22	Ian Matthews	Team Tor 2000	35.33	21.28	20
23	Graham Coulson	Tricycle Association ~ Midland	1 36.08	22.13	22
24	Roger Alma	Worcester St Johns C.C.	41.04	20.28	12
D.N.S.					
	Paul Potter Ian Pike	-	pology pology		

Collect your trophies and medals ~ or just come for a good night out at

The National Reunion Dinner and Prize Presentation

Saturday 22nd October 2016 The Links Hotel. Loughborough. Leicestershire 6.30p.m. for 7.00p.m. Ticket price: £25.00 per person Bookings to National Captain, David Hardy on 01522 789771 or e-mail davidhardy526@btinternet.com

Further details in the Summer 2016 Gazette