

Dursley Road Club were proud to host this years first round of the WTTA Hill Climb Series on Stouts Hill

Headquarters Uley Pavilion		Organiser Details: Russell Peace	Timekeeper Details: Malcolm Grainger
Uley Dursley GL11 5BW		russellpeace@msn.com 07584205653	Mike Hallgarth
Prizes were award	ed for the follow		
Men 1 st - £20 2 nd - £15 3 rd - £10 1 st VET - £15 1 st Junior - £15	Women 1 st - £20 2 nd - £15 3 rd - £10	Team 1 st Team of 3 - £10 each	

Strava Link: https://www.strava.com/segments/922327

It was an excellent turn out despite the wet and rainy conditions with 40/45 entrants attending.

Even without favourable conditions, significant time was knocked off both the mens & womens course records.

Andrew Feather of BCR Racing took the new men's course record with an eye watering time of 4:28.8 taking nearly 11 second off Ben Davis's previous record. Sam Lindsay also set a record worthy time of 4:44.6 to take second leaving Phil Stonelake of Bristol Road Club to secure third in 4:50.0. There was then only 5 tenths of a second separating Phil, Rob Borek (4th) and Glyndwr Griffiths (5th).

With only 5 tenths of a second separating Phil & Glyn, the VET's category is heating up to be a tough competition this year. Phil Stonelake took the win today though, leaving Phil Whitely to take 3rd in a time of 5:20.1.

The women's event saw an excellent turnout with 10 riders competing. Jo Jago has got some competition this season with Lauren Johnston of Avid Sport taking the win & course record in a time of 6:10.3. Nicole Coates took second spot in a time of 6:14.9 with Jo securing the last step on the podium in 6:15.7.

It was great to have a winner of the Juniors category with Jacques Coates taking top step on the podium with a time of 5:33.5.

With a decent size field also saw a great team competition. 73 Degree's CC / Westside Coaching took the win over Bristol South CC (2nd) and Performance Cycles (3rd). There were nearly enough competitors in the women's to justify a women's only team prize.

Mens			Womens				
Position	Time	Last Name	First Name	Position	Time	Last Name	First Name
1	4:28.8	Feather	Andrew	1	06:10.3	Johnston	Lauren
2	4:44.6	Lindsay	Sam	2	06:14.9	Coates	Nicole
3	4:50.0	Stonelake	Phil	3	06:15.7	Jago	Joanne
4	4:50.4	Borek	Robert	4	06:21.3	Baker	Kate
5	4:50.5	Griffiths	Glyndwr	5	06:32.1	Parkin	Clare
6	4:52.1	Kirby	Andrew	6	06:47.2	Walton	Emily Kate
7	4:55.1	Coyne	Josh	7	06:47.9	Dodds	Becky
8	4:56.1	Norledge	Joe	8	06:50.1	Thomson	Alice
9	5:04.1	Bernaert	Sébastien	9	07:15.2	Blunden	Heidi
10	5:06.1	Hutchings	Oscar	10	07:22.1	Fennell	Sophie
11	5:20.1	Whiteley	Phil	<u>VET's</u>			
12	5:21.6	Coleman	Charles				
13	5:22.9	Phillips	Jack	Position	Time	Last Name	First Name
14	5:24.2	Pittard	James	1	04:50.0	Stonelake	Phil
15	5:24.7	Turley	Fred	2	04:50.5	Griffiths	Glyndwr
16	5:24.8	Lake	Danny	3	05:20.1	Whiteley	Phil
17	5:28.9	Thomas	Kevin	4	05:24.8	Lake	Danny
18	5:32.3	Markus	Gordon	5	05:32.3	Markus	Gordon
19	5:33.0	Westlake	Sam	6	05:33.9	Thomas.	Steve
20	5:33.5	Coates	Jacques	7	05:45.1	Shepherd	Mark
21	5:33.9	Thomas.	Steve	8	06:33.3	Reynolds	Matt
22	5:33.5	Sheppard	Alex	9	07:04.2	Coates.	Buzz
23	5:43.7	Sheppard.	George	10	07:29.9	Emery	Richard
24	5:45.1	Shepherd	Mark	Junior			
25	5:55.6	Hall	Thomas				
26	6:10.6	Jerzak	Mark	Position	Time	Last Name	First Name
27	6:32.2	Barnes	James	1	05:33.5	Coates	Jacques
28	6:33.3	Reynolds	Matt				
29	7:04.2	Coates.	Buzz				
30	7:29.9	Emery	Richard				