



PLEASE CONTACT: EVENT SECRETARY Mark Fairhead
19 Sawmill Close Wymondham Norfolk NR18 0TJ Tel 01953 600497 or 07772 516713

CLUB WEBSITE <u>www.ccbreckland.info</u> e-mail markfairhead@btinternet.com

# **50 miles BBAR Time Trial**

# Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Saturday 1st Sept. 2018 - Course B50/20

TIMEKEEPERS START Stephen Penney Anglia Velo FINISH Frida Wezel and Micheal Keen Lea Valley C C

PUSHER OFF Don Saunders CC Breckland RESULTS BOARD Mark Fairhead/Don Saunders CC Breckland

MARSHALLS Browick – Martin Badham C C Breckland, Bruce Williams North Norfolk Wheelers,

Graham Dilks Norwich ABC & Paul Vergette Godric CC

Snetterton – Paul Cross, Roger Sayer, Rod Hobbs C C Breckland, Jonny Hawes Gt Yarmouth C C

REFRESHMENTS Maggie Hamon, Heather Saunders, Heidi Davis CC Breckland

Firstly, many thanks to all of the above time keepers, marshal and helpers – without their help these events cannot happen.

Special thanks to Don Saunders, Rod Hobbs and Stephen Penney for their help in checking out and keeping me informed of the situation With the van that failed to negotiate the Attleborough Roundabout.

Sorry to all the riders who decided to DNS for various reason - As it turn out think fell in to place and a good event was held.

Congratulations to Matthew Senter for breaking Course record.

Prizes - One Rider: one prize except team.

#### Scratch:

1st Matthew Senter – Team Velovelocity – 1:39:38 £30

2<sup>nd</sup> Ben Stancombe – Team Velovelocity – 1:40:44 £25

3<sup>rd</sup> Tom Thornely – Buxton C C/Sett Valley Cycles 1:46:13 (under one prize rule) £20

## **VETS on Std:**

1<sup>st</sup> Mat Ivings – Buxton C C/Sett Vally Cycles +35:06 £25 2<sup>nd</sup> Dave Green – C C Breckland - +34:38 - £20 3<sup>rd</sup> David Shepherd – a3crg - +34:17 - £15

## Ladies:

1<sup>st</sup> Katja Reitdorf – Born to Bike – Bridgtown Cycles 1:56:05 - £30 2<sup>nd</sup> Becky Murley – Wisbech Wheelers 1:57:51 - £25 3<sup>rd</sup> Joy Payne – Amersham Road Cycling Club 2:03:55 - £20

#### Handicap:

1<sup>st</sup> Jan Smith – Gt. Yarmouth C C 1:26:04 - £20 2<sup>nd</sup> Philip Waring – VTTA (EA) 1:30:30 - £15 3<sup>rd</sup> Jo Fisk – Beccles Tri Club 1:32:21 - £10

Team of 3: £10 Each - Buxton C C/Sett Valley Cycles - Ivings/Thornely/Lea 5:20:53

Beating of course record - Mens (1:40:31) Joe Skipper

Matthew Senter - TVV - 1:39:38 - £20