Catford Cycling Club Dave Marshall Open 25 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Sunday 26th August 2018

Course: Q25/12 Start: **07.01**

Timekeepers: David Abbott (Gravesend CC) and Mick Morris (CC Bexley)

Awards

•	in a co
Scratch 1st 2nd 3rd	£50 + DM Trophy £25 £15
Veteran	
1 st Men	£20
1st Lady	£20
1 st Lady	£30
Fastest Junior 2 nd Fastest Junior	£10 £5
Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders	£30 (£10 per rider)

Event Secretary

Le Anh Luong, 75 Oldstead Road, Bromley, Kent, BR1 5RN.

Tel: 07500737473 Email: leluong4@hotmail.co.uk

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Numbers will be at HQ (and not the start) and may be exchanged for a drink after. Riders are required to sign on before collecting their number.

HQ: Brenzett Village Hall, King St, Brenzett, Romney Marsh, TN29 9UF.

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Brenzett+Village+Hall/@51.0080039,0.846111,17z/data=! 4m8!1m2!2m1!1s(https:%2F%2Fwww.google.co.uk%2Fmaps%2Fplace%2FKing%2BSt,%2BBrenzett,%2BRomney%2BMarsh%2BTN29%2B9UF%2F@51.0+08622,0.8524774,17z%2Fdata%3D*214m5*213m4*211s0x47dee7588fa9ccc5:0xe6d61e82c70242bd*218m2*213d5+1.0085103*214d0.8518969)!3m4!1s0x0:0x290e67e81599d38c!8m2!3d51.0086498!4d0.8502629

- HQ will open at 6am.
- Competitors must personally sign the signing-on sheet or they will not be allowed to race. Signing-on sheets and race numbers will be at the headquarters.
- All riders (including DNF) must sign-off at the end of TT.
- Please keep the noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance to the local residents.
- Competitors or their helpers must not park in the vicinity of the start or finish. Under no circumstances should competitors approach the timekeeper.
- Allow at least 10 minutes to ride to the start point from the HQ

Q25/12 course detail

Old Romney-Brookland-Kingsnorth-Old Romney

Start at western end of the layby on A259 near to Oasis diner (TR 033251).

Riders should start in the layby at a point opposite the apex of the grass island separating the layby and the A259. Riders should join the A259 and proceed to Brenzett RAB junction of A259/A2070/B2080 left to Brookland RAB. Turn and proceed via Brenzett RAB (4.71 miles). Take 2nd exit onto A2070 passing straight through Bridgefield RAB (M) to Cloverleaf RAB (13.68 miles). Take 2nd exit to join A2042 to turn at Kingsnorth 2 RAB (14.2 miles) turn rejoining A2042 and fork left within 300yards to Cloverleaf RAB. Take the 1st exit onto A2070 passing straight through Bridgefield RAB (M) to Brenzett RAB (23.931 miles) where turn left onto A259 to finish approx. 25 yards west of access road adjacent to Prospect Bungalow (25 miles)(TR 018260).

Startsheet: Catford CC 25TT (Q25/12)

Na	Nama	Startsneet: Cattord CC 251			Vet Ctd	Chaut Tius s
No.	<u>Name</u>	Club	<u>Cat.</u>	<u>LTS</u>	Vet Std.	Start Time
1	Peter Gray	Old Portlians CC	Veteran	00:56:04	01:11:36	07:01
2	Allan Ng	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	00:59:01	01:07:15	07:02
3	Adrian Heathfield	Direct Power Cycling Team	Veteran	01:01:46	01:06:39	07:03
4	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:07:09	01:16:59	07:04
5	Chris Jones	Elite Cycling	Veteran	00:54:16	01:06:51	07:05
6	Theo Tadros	TrainSharp	Junior	00:58:01		07:06
7	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	00:59:52	01:08:39	07:07
8	Neal Watson	7 Oaks Tri	Veteran	01:04:18	01:08:02	07:08
9	Peter Rowe	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	01:26:36	01:08:52	07:09
10	Joshua Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Espoir	00:51:17		07:10
11	Rob Grunfeld	GS Avanti	Veteran	00:56:02	01:07:26	07:11
12	Doug Bentall	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	00:58:55	01:08:26	07:12
13	Christopher Bax	PMR @ Toachim House	Veteran	01:01:45	01:12:20	07:13
14	Tracy Wilkinson-begg	Folkestone Velo Club	WVeteran	01:06:51	01:13:55	07:14
15	Matthew Stammers	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior	00:53:31		07:15
16	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	00:57:51	01:08:52	07:16
17	Matthew Lewis	Ashford Road CC	Senior	00:59:38		07:17
18	Mark Bishop	GS Avanti	Senior	01:03:12		07:18
19	Malcolm Adams	De Laune CC	Veteran	01:10:04	01:20:06	07:19
20	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	Senior	00:51:14		07:20
21	Lee Buckman	Ashford Whs	Veteran	00:56:02	01:06:39	07:21
22	Pip Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	WSenior	00:58:55		07:22
23	Hamish Brown	GS Avanti	Veteran	01:01:31	01:07:50	07:23
24	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	WVeteran	01:06:30	01:14:53	07:24
25	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	00:53:08	01:09:05	07:25
26	Joseph Martin	Preston Park Youth Cycling Club	Junior	00:56:38		07:26
27	Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	00:59:37	01:09:19	07:27
28	Tony Carty	Tri Spirit Team	Senior	01:03:04		07:28
29	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:09:47	01:18:26	07:29
30	Mark Valios	Bigfoot CC	Veteran	00:52:36	01:06:51	07:30
31	Steven Smith	Medway Velo Club	Veteran	00:55:57	01:06:13	07:31
32	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal	Veteran	00:58:50	01:08:14	07:32
33	Sam Fuller	Gravesend CC	Senior	01:01:15		07:33
34	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:05:56	01:08:14	07:34
35	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	Veteran	00:52:15	01:06:39	07:35
36	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	Veteran	00:56:36	01:06:51	07:36
37	Nicholas Scott	Thanet RC	Senior	00:59:37	02.00.02	07:37
38	Mark Vowells	CC Bexley	Veteran	01:03:03	01:16:24	07:38
39	Richard Claxton	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	Veteran	01:09:35	01:16:20	07:39
40	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	Veteran	00:50:45	01:08:14	07:40
41	Adrian Hawkins	Thanet RC	Veteran	00:55:56	01:07:50	07:41
42	Fabien Large	NOPINZ	Junior	00:58:28	52.57.55	07:42
43	Tony Longhurst	Oxted Cycle Club	Senior	01:01:12		07:43
44	Rob Sparks	Ashford Whs	Senior	01:05:52		07:44
45	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	Veteran	00:51:49	01:08:52	07:45
	Autony Dee	wiginore ee	veteran	00.31.43	01.00.32	1 37.13

•	ı	1	1	•		
46	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	00:56:36	01:08:26	07:46
47	Phillip Knell	Ashford Road CC	Senior	00:59:34		07:47
48	Reuben Evans	Bigfoot CC	Senior	01:02:00		07:48
49	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:09:32	01:15:43	07:49
50	Christopher Fennell	The Independent Pedaler	Senior	00:48:29		07:50
51	John Osborn	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	00:55:09	01:07:26	07:51
52	Michael Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Senior	00:58:24		07:52
53	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo Club	Veteran	01:01:00	01:06:51	07:53
54	Dave Mastin	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:05:18	01:11:58	07:54
55	Dan Adams	Onyx RT	Senior	00:51:46		07:55
56	Jeremy Saynor	PMR @ Toachim House	Veteran	00:56:09	01:09:05	07:56
57	Barry Goodsell	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	00:59:26	01:08:52	07:57
58	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Veteran	01:00:50	01:09:19	07:58
59	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	WVeteran	01:09:15	01:14:09	07:59
60	Neil Lauder	PMR @ Toachim House	Senior	00:47:48		08:00
61	James Ashburnham	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Senior	00:54:53		08:01
62	Martin Jessup	Gravesend CC	Veteran	00:58:23	01:07:15	08:02
63	Marek Sasura	GS Avanti	Veteran	00:59:54	01:06:26	08:03
64	Toby Yemm	Thanet RC	Juvenile	01:04:57		08:04
65	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Veteran	00:50:22	01:08:26	08:05
66	Pete Elms	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Veteran	00:56:00	01:08:14	08:06
67	Daniel Gooding	Ashford Road CC	Senior	00:59:24		08:07
68	Chris Dines	GS Avanti	Veteran	01:02:00	01:09:05	08:08
69	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	WSenior	01:08:36		08:09