

VTTA - EAST ANGLIA 10mile Time Trial - RESULT SHEET

Scratch, Plus on Standard & Team on Standard Event Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Held on Saturday 11th August 2018 Course B10/43

Event Headquarters: Wortwell Community Centre, Wortwell, Norfolk

Event Secretary: Barry Freeman Shrublands, Nuttery Vale, Hoxne, EYE, Suffolk IP21 5BD Tel. No. 01379 668749

Timekeepers: Mike Johnson and Peter Milner

AWARDS

VTTA Medals (These are only awarded to VTTA members)

Fastest on Actual Time - Andrew Grant, Cambridge CC 21.34

Best on Standard & Charlie Clift Sheild - Andrew Grant, Cambridge CC +6.40

Best team of 3 on Standard - VC Baracchi +11.59

(Paul Dennington +4.49, John Swanbury +3.33, Paul Hayward +3.37)

Best Woman on Standard - Denise Hurren, Sole Bay Cycle Sport +5.39

Fastest in Age Categories

40 - 44	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	22.22
45 - 49	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket and Dist. CC	22.14
50 - 54	Paul Dennington	VC Baracchi	22.15
55 - 59	Keith Dorling	Team Botrill	21.38
60 - 64	John Dupen	Anglia Velo	24.26
65 - 69	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	21.34
70 - 74	Chris Roberts	Team Pedal Revolution	24.21
75 - 79	Ron Back	West Suffolk Wheelers	27.09
80 - 84	Robert Bush	CC Sudbury	35.03

RESULTS IN STANDARD PLUS ORDER

No Name	Club	Age	Group	Stand	Time	Plus Minus
30 Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	65	EA	28:14	21.34	6.40
40 Keith Dorling	Team Botrill - Vangard	59	EA	27:32	21.38	5.54
32 Denise Hurren (W)	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	53	EA	29:09	23.30	5.39
21 Chris Roberts	Team Pedal Revolution	73	EA	29:39	24.21	5.18
11 Paul Dennington	VC Baracchi	54	EA	27:04	22.15	4.49
27 Jan Smith (W)	Gt. Yarmouth CC	51	EA	28:58	24.25	4.33
35 Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	50	EA	26:45	22.20	4.25
20 Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & District CC	48	EA	26:36	22.14	4.22
28 Ron Back	West Suffolk Wheelers	79	EA	31:17	27.09	4.08
37 Jenny Anderson (W)	Gt. Yarmouth CC	62	EA	30:06	26.02	4.04
25 Derek Ricketts	Ely & District CC	56	EA	27:14	23.16	3.58
31 Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	40	EA	25:59	22.22	3.37
15 John Dupen	Anglia Velo	63	EA	27:59	24.26	3.33
16 John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	71	EA	29:14	25.41	3.33
9 Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC	64	EA	28:06	24.39	3.27
26 Allistair Banks	VC Baracchi	63	EA	27:59	25.11	2.48
23 Jon Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers	70		29:02	26.29	2.33
36 Andrew Bright	Chronos RT	50	L&HC	26:45	24.29	2.16
19 Tony Howard	Colchester Rovers CC	78	EA	30:58	29.31	1.27
29 John Vidler	Plomesgate CC	73		29:39	28.15	1.24
39 Philip West	North Norfolk Wheelers	67	EA	28:32	27.08	1.24
33 Barry Lee	CC Sudbury	72	EA	29:26	28.15	1.11
34 Amanda Mallett (W)	Plomesgate CC	52	EA	29:03	27.57	1.06
38 Rickaby Shearly-Sanders	Hadleigh CC	70	EA	29:02	28.22	0.40
24 Paul Vergette	Godric CC	72	EA	29:26	29.06	0.20
13 David Howard	Colchester Rovers CC	44		26:18	27.56	-1.38
8 John Shellard	VTTA East Anglia	74	EA	29:53	31.42	-1.49
14 Robert Bush	CC Sudbury	84	EA	33:17	35.03	-2.46

1st Team on Standard - VC Baracchi, +11.59

No. 11 Paul Dennington + 4.49

No. 16 John Swanbury +3.33

No. 31 Paul Hayward +3.37

RESULTS ON ACTUAL TIME

No	Name	Club	Age	Group	Time	Age Category
30	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	65	EA	21.34	65-69
40	Keith Dorling	Team Botrill - Vangard	59	EA	21.38	55-59
20	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & District CC	48	EA	22.14	45-49
11	Paul Dennington	VC Baracchi	54	EA	22.15	50-54
35	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	50	EA	22.20	
31	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	40	EA	22.22	40-44
25	Derek Ricketts	Ely & District CC	56	EA	23.16	
32	Denise Hurren (W)	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	53	EA	23.30	
21	Chris Roberts	Team Pedal Revolution	73	EA	24.21	70-74
27	Jan Smith (W)	Gt. Yarmouth CC	51	EA	24.25	
15	John Dupen	Anglia Velo	63	EA	24.26	60-64
36	Andrew Bright	Chronos RT	50	L&HC	24.29	
9	Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC	64	EA	24.39	
26	Allistair Banks	VC Baracchi	63	EA	25.11	
16	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	71	EA	25.41	
18	David Young	West Suffolk Wheelers	33	NA	25.51	
37	Jenny Anderson (W)	Gt. Yarmouth CC	62	EA	26.02	
23	Jon Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers	70		26.29	
39	Philip West	North Norfolk Wheelers	67	EA	27.08	
28	Ron Back	West Suffolk Wheelers	79	EA	27.09	75-79
13	David Howard	Colchester Rovers CC	44		27.56	
34	Amanda Mallett (W)	Plomesgate CC	52	EA	27.57	
29	John Vidler	Plomesgate CC	73		28.15	
33	Barry Lee	CC Sudbury	72	EA	28.15	
38	8 Rickaby Shearly-Sanders Hadleigh CC 70 EA 28.22					
24	Paul Vergette	Godric CC	72	EA	29.06	
19	Tony Howard	Colchester Rovers CC	78	EA	29.31	
8	John Shellard	VTTA East Anglia	74	EA	31.42	
14	Robert Bush	CC Sudbury	84	EA	35.03	80-84
7	Terry Law	CC Sudbury	83		DNS	
10	Chris Tye	Plomesgate CC	51	EA	DNS	
12	Trevor Figgitt	Plomesgate CC	57		DNS	
17	Alan Hale	Team Pedal Revolution	77	EA	DNS	Apology
22	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	71	EA	DNS	Apology

Congratulations to all award winners who gained a good 'plus' on a warm afternoon, but with a bit of a breeze against them on the return.

A thank you to all riders who entered the event and to the Time Keepers, VTTA members who marshalled and the many Godric CC members who helped at the HQ and with the marshalling.

Special thanks to the Godric Tea Lady, also to John and Connie Tapper who managed the Reslut Board.

As can be seen from the results 5 veterans rode who were not members of the VTTA, which is a pity as it still only costs £10 for a year's subscription. Members can win VTTA Medals to remind themselves of their efforts.

Hope to see you all next year? Encourage your club mates to ride - I look forward to a much larger field.

Barry Freeman - Event Secretary

NOTES:

The fastest on standard & the trophy winner along with spouse/partner get free tickets for the East Anglian VTTA Group lunch & prize presentation on Sunday afternoon of 25th November at Rosery Country House Hotel, Exning, Newmarket, CB8 7EH. The guest of honour is Matt Bottrill, could award winners that intend to attend please email ianw_mackenzie1@yahoo.co.uk or phone 01702 204550

There has been a number of enquires from competitors regarding photographs being taken of riders in the event. There was no official photographer, but if there was a photographer out on the course who wishes to share his work with the competitors, let me know