

VTTA - EAST ANGLIA 10mile Time Trial - START SHEET

Scratch, Plus on Standard & Team on Standard Event

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials, under their rules and regulations

To be held on Saturday 11th August 2018 - Starting at 14.07

Event Secretary: Barry Freeman, HLM
Shrublands, Nuttery Vale, Hoxne, EYE, Suffolk IP21 5BD
Tel. No. 01379 668749 – Mobile on day 0748 462 9717
Timekeepers: Mike Johnson and Peter Milner

Event Headquarters

Wortwell Community Centre, Wortwell, Norfolk IP20 0HS Situated off the High Street in Tunbeck Close, which is opposite the Wortwell Bell Public House

To get to the start, proceed west along High Street to Redenhall and to RAB at junction of A143, take the third exit at roundabout onto A143 east bound - after 1/3 mile turn left into Church Lane.

After finishing continue past the start point to the Redenhall RAB and take first exit to return to Wortwell. Alternatively about 1/2 mile after the finish and opposite Tunbeck Road taking the footpath, this connects with Tunbeck Close and the Community Centre

B10/43 Course

Start at white paint mark on kerb on A 143 near junction with Church Lane, Redenhall and 1/3 mile east of Redenhall RAB. Proceed east to turn at first RAB at junction of A143 and A144 (Broad Street). Encircle and proceed west on A143 to

Finish at white paint mark at 1st driveway, 200 metres west of Junction of A143 and B1062

Course record 20.17 - Gary Empson (API) (2010)

Please remember our friend Len Finch (CC Sudbury) who had always rode this event, but sadly he died earlier this year whilst out riding his bike

LOCAL REGULATIONS

- 1. No warming up by competitors is allowed along any part of the designated course after the event has started.
- 2. No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of start or finishing points. The riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by the East District Committee.

 Definition: A U-turn is defined as a 180 degree turn, completed within the highway whilst astride the machine (It is recommended that the rider dismounts, check that the road is clear in both directions, then with the machine walk across the road)
- 3. Body numbers are at the event HQ and must be signed for by the competitor personally on collection. (CTT Regulation)

NOTES:

- a) Race numbers can be exchanged for a drink when returned.
- b) Car parking must be at the HQ. There is a large car park adjacent to the Hall. **Do not park at the start or the finish areas.**
- c) When waiting at the start, stand on the verge not in the road.
- d) Take care when starting on the A143

AWARDS

VTTA Medals (These are only awarded to VTTA members)

Fastest on Actual Time
Best on Standard + Charlie Clift Shield
Best team of 3 on Standard
Best Woman on Standard

1st in Age Categories - base on times recorded (40-44; 45-49; 50-54; 55-59; 60-64; 65-69; 70-74; 75-79; 80-84; 85-89)

NOTE: The Fastest on standard & the trophy winner along with spouse/partner get free tickets for the East Anglian VTTA Group lunch & prize presentation on Sunday afternoon of 25th November at Rosery Country House Hotel, Exning, Newmarket, CB8 7EH. The guest of honour is Matt Bottrill, could award winners that intend to attend please email ianw mackenzie1@yahoo.co.uk or phone 01702 204550

In the interests of your safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an accepted international safety standard. It is also recommended that competitors should fit a rear LED light either flashing or constant, visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

No	Name	Club	Age	Group		Act. Time	Start
7	Terry Law	CC Sudbury	83		32:49		14:07
8	John Shellard	VTTA East Anglia	74	EA	29:53		14:08
9	Bob Quarton	Wolsey RC	64	EA	28:06		14:09
10	Chris Tye	Plomesgate CC	51	EA	26:50		14:10
11	Paul Dennington	VC Baracchi	54	EA	27:04		14:11
12	Trevor Figgitt	Plomesgate CC	57		27:20		14:12
13	David Howard	Colchester Rovers CC	44		26:18		14:13
14	Robert Bush	CC Sudbury	84	EA	33:17		14:14
15	John Dupen	Anglia Velo	63	EA	27:59		14:15
16	John Swanbury	VC Baracchi	71	EA	29:14		14:16
17	Alan Hale	Team Pedal Revolution	77	EA	30:40		14:17
18	David Young	West Suffolk Wheelers	33	NA	NA		14:18
19	Tony Howard	Colchester Rovers CC	78	EA	30:58		14:19
20	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & District CC	46		26:27		14:20
21	Chris Roberts	Team Pedal Revolution	73	EA	29:39		14:21
22	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	71	EA	29:14		14:22
23	Jon Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers	70		29:02		14:23
24	Paul Vergette	Godric CC	72	EA	29:26		14:24
25	Derek Ricketts	Ely & District CC	56	EA	27:14		14:25
26	Allistair Banks	VC Baracchi	63	EA	27:59		14:26
27	Jan Smith (W)	Gt. Yarmouth CC	51	EA	28:58		14:27
28	Ron Back	West Suffolk Wheelers	79	EA	31:17		14:28
29	John Vidler	Plomesgate CC	73		29:39		14:29
30	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	65	EA	28:14		14:30
31	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	40	EA	25:59		14:31
32	Denise Hurren (W)	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	53	EA	29:09		14:32
33	Barry Lee	CC Sudbury	72	EA	29:26		14:33
34	Amanda Mallett (W)	Plomesgate CC	52	EA	29:03		14:34
35	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	50	EA	26:45		14:35
36	Andrew Bright	Chronos RT	50	L&HC	26:45		14:36
37	Jenny Anderson (W)	Gt. Yarmouth CC	62	EA	30:06		14:37
38	Rickaby Shearly-Sanders	Hadleigh CC	70	EA	29:02		14:38
39	Philip West	North Norfolk Wheelers	67		28:32		14:39
40	Keith Dorling	Team Botrill - Vangard	59	EA	27:32		14:40
	•	5					