

## OPEN 10 MILE TT

#### www.harrogatenova.cc

# 10 mile Time Trial Saturday 24<sup>th</sup> September 2016 – First off at 14.31

### Prizes provided by Harrogate Nova CC

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Timekeepers		Secretary
Phil Hurt	Yorkshire Road Club	Duncan Mullier
Mike Penrice	V.T.T.A (Yorkshire)	79 Olive Grove
	,	Harrogate
		HG1 4RW
		07890 180797
		duncan@mullier.uk

Headquarters: Arkendale Village Hall, Moor Ln, Arkendale, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire HG5 0RF

#### Course V212

Start approximately 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long lay by) at a point approximately one yard before "Clearway" sign. Turn left on to A168 and proceed to Walshford roundabout (4.72 miles). Encircle roundabout and retrace along A168 to Arkendale Road, to finish adjacent to central bollard at a red paint mark. (10 Mile)

#### **Event Homepage**

http://www.harrogatenova.cc/nova-open-10/

**From HQ to start –** Head East up Moor Lane to where it comes out on the A168 (where the finish is). Turn right and proceed to the start on your left. Approximately 1.5 miles.

#### Regulations

Under CTT Regulations all riders must 'sign on' before they start - the signing on point and numbers will be at the HO

Competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the start during the duration of the event. No warming up on the course once the event has started. There is a road just before the start to the south towards Marton-Le-Moor which is not part of the course.

Do not stop at the timekeepers, times will be continually relayed to the HQ.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. (This is compulsory for junior and youth competitors.)

#### **Parking**

There is very limited parking at the HQ (small car park on the other side of the lane DO NOT PARK IN THE PUB CAR PARK. Please do not park in Hollins Farm near the finish. There are laybys to the north of the finish between the finish and Boroughbridge and beyond.

#### **Special Notice**

Please also be aware that The Tricycle Association are running an event before ours which is two laps of Boroughbridge – Walshford. This event will be finishing at around the time ours is starting. Please be aware that there could be other people racing. Also note that their event finishes just south of ours DON'T BE CONFUSED our finish is where Moor Lane joins the A168.

Please obey the rules of the road. **Keep your head up**. Good luck for a trouble free ride. Please don't forget to return your number.

Thanks to our volunteer cake makers and marshals from Harrogate Nova.

Men	Prize	Women Prize
1st Fastest	40	1st Fastest 40
2nd Fastest	25	
3rd Fastest	10	
Fastest Vet (40-49)	20	Fastest Junior 20
2nd Fastest Vet (40-49)	10	
3rd Fastest Vet (40-49)	10	
Fastest Vet (50-59)	20	
2nd Fastest Vet (50-59)	10	
Fastest Vet (60-69)	20	
Fastest Vet (over 70)	20	

Prizes presented after the race.

1	14:31	peter	watson	Harrogate Nova CC	S27
2	14:32	Philip	Gadd	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V45
3	14:33	Mark	Scatchard	PH-MAS Cycling	V42
4	14:34	john	hatfield	Ravensthorpe CC	V69
5	14:35	Andrew	Askwith	Bridlington CC	V52
6	14:36	tony	kent	Harrogate Nova CC	V67
7	14:37	Dennis	Potter	Adept Precision RT	V56
8	14:38	kenton	robbins	100% ME	V45
9	14:39	mike	dillow	Cyclesense CC	V44
10	14:40	Richard	Sharp	York Cycleworks	S34
11	14:41	Richard	Hey	Holme Valley Whs	V55
12	14:42	lan	Brown	Seacroft Whs	V47
13	14:43	Vicky	Jowett	Albarosa CC	W33
14	14:44	Mike	Cole	Team Swift	V71
15	14:45	nigel	goscinski	Team Swift	V54
16	14:46	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	V59
17	14:47	David	Morley	Valley Striders Cycling Club	V49
18	14:48	Paul	Stables	Teesdale CRC	V40
19	14:49	sarah	Cave	Harrogate Nova CC	W48
20	14:50	Mark	Flannery	Team Swift	V46
21	14:51	Mark	Perry	Look Mum No Hands!	V40
22	14:52	Derek	Roe	Team Swift	V68
23	14:53	Joanne	Burnett	VC Beverley	W40
24	14:54	David	Percival	Team Swift	V40
25	14:55	lan	Mitchelson	Albarosa CC	V43
26	14:56	steven	lacey	Barnsley Road Club	V46
27	14:57	Jason	Hunter	Pearson Cycling Club	V52
28	14:58	Benji	Gillingham	Alnwick & District Tri Club	J14
29	14:59	Nicola	Bradford	Albarosa CC	W46
30	15:00	Richard	Dixon	Team Swift	V53
31	15:01	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial Whs	V48
32	15:02	Dan	Evans	Adept Precision RT	V41
33	15:03	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	V61
34	15:04	adrian	barwick	Harrogate Nova CC	V49
35	15:05	Blair	Buss	SSLL Racing Team	V51
36	15:06	JAMES	WHYMAN	Clifton CC York	S31
37	15:07	Robert	Spink	Ferryhill Whs	V45
38	15:08	Sam	Howcroft	Otley CC	J14
39	15:09	Ben	Storey	Wakefield Tri Club	V40
40	15:10	Michael	Ellerton	Team Swift	V55
41	15:11	Paul	Mason	Birdwell Wheelers	V42
42	15:12	ANDREW	CARROLL	Hull Thursday RC	V42
43	15:13	Joe	Howcroft	PH-MAS Cycling	J16
44	15:14	Greg	Jessop	Otley CC	V57
45	15:15	Nick	Nettleton	Wilsons Wheels RT	V47

46	15:16	Mark	Haynes	Albarosa CC	V45
47	15:17	John Eric	Potter	Bridlington CC	V62
48	15:18	Claire	Jessop	Otley CC	W47
49	15:19	Richard	Haigh	Holme Valley Whs	V70
50	15:20	mark	wolstenholme	Team Swift	S38
51	15:21	Russell	Brown	Yorkshire Road Club	V42
52	15:22	lan	Galbraith	Drighlington BC	V43
53	15:23	Cliff	Beldon	Team Swift	V69
54	15:24	john	baines	Yorkshire Road Club	V78
55	15:25	Michael	Schofield	Clifton CC York	V51
56	15:26	Jason	Drake	Cyclesense CC	V47
57	15:27	tony	jackson	Leeds Westfield CC	V50
58	15:28	Paul	Dentith	Congleton CC	V53
59	15:29	Dawn	Morley	Valley Striders Cycling Club	W46
60	15:30	Dan	Taylor	Birdwell Wheelers	S38
61	15:31	Dave	Isherwood	Team Swift	V64
62	15:32	Walter	Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova CC	V71
63	15:33	Drew	Fuller	York Triathlon RT	V31
64	15:34	Eleanor	Haresign	Harrogate Nova CC	W37
65	15:35	Pete	Nixon	Seacroft Whs	V41
66	15:36	Richard	Durham	Team Swift	V62
67	15:37	Gareth	Metcalfe	Otley CC	V57
68	15:38	Duncan	Glover	Harrogate Nova CC	V50
69	15:39	Geoffrey	Sheard	VTTA (Yorkshire)	V79
70	15:40	Ed	Nicholson	York Cycleworks	V40
71	15:41	gary	hunt	Stockton Wheelers CC	V53
72	15:42	Danny	Sampson	Selby CC	V44
73	15:43	Fiona	Sharp	York Cycleworks	W37
74	15:44	Michael	Hutchings	Harrogate Nova CC	V50
75	15:45	Nick	Rogers	Team Swift	S38
76	15:46	Roman	Tuma	Albarosa CC	V50
77	15:47	Stephen	Porritt	Selby CC	S34
78	15:48	Gary	Laight	Barnsley Road Club	V59
79	15:49	Mel	Bentley	Wakefield CC	V62
80	15:50	Peter	Barusevicus	Wheelbase Altura MGD	S22