

http://www.cc-london.com

25 mile Individual Time Trial

Sunday 19th August 2018 starting at 7 am

This event is being held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.

Headquarters:

Thundridge Village Hall, Cambridge Road, Thundridge SG12 0TU. The HQ is approx 0.5 mile from the start.

Facilities:

Headquarters will be open from 6:00 am. Signing on and number collection will be at the race HQ. Refreshments will be available and numbers can be exchanged for a tea/coffee after the race. Riders are reminded that under CTT rules they must return to the HQ after the race to sign out.

Parking:

There is very limited parking at the race HQ and it is reserved for race officials. If you park in the surrounding roads take care not to block local residents. There is an industrial estate 50 metres south of the HQ that has ample parking.

Timekeeper:

Paul Willis

Marshalling and refreshments:

Friends and members of CC London

Event secretary:

Paul Willis, 58 Brackenbury Road, London, N2 0ST Mobile: 07957 362 214

Prizes:				
1st Male	£25		1st Female	£25
2nd Male	£20		2nd Female	£20
3rd Male	£15		3rd Female	£15
1st road bike only*		£25		

*Standard road bike means no clip on aero bars or disk wheel. Skin suits and aero helmets are permitted as are deep section wheels up to 50mm.

Prize presentations will take place at the HQ immediately after the race.

Notes:

• IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard

• In accordance with regulation 15, ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets

• It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use

- Numbers are available at the Headquarters. You must sign the signing-on sheet when collecting your number and you must sign out when returning your number after the event.
- Failure to sign out will result in no time.
- No warming-up on the course after the event has started.

• Local regulation no. 1 - No U turns should be made in sight of the start or finish areas while riding on the public highway.

• Local Regulation No. 2 - Competitors, their helpers and event officials must use the toilet facilities provided at event headquarters as required. Fields and hedgerows must NOT be used for toilet purposes. Failure to observe this regulation may result in disciplinary action against those concerned.

• Local regulation no. 3 - No cars, other than that of the timekeeper(s) and other event officials, are to be parked in the vicinity of the start or finish points

• We are pleased to welcome some riders who appear to be new to time-trialing. This link to the CTT website contains some useful guidance. https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/articles/view/9

Course description:

F10/25

- START (GR TL357168) at North edge of first full height kerbstone at South edge of entrance to field gateway on East side of A1170 (old A10) just South of 'Sow and Pigs' public house and turning for Cold Christmas. Proceed South on A1170 and at first RAB take 1st exit to join slip road onto A10 Northbound. Continue to Puckeridge South RAB (junction with A120) where:-
- TURN (4.5 miles) by taking 4th exit and retrace on A10 (Southbound). Continue past exits for Ware (A1170), Ware (A602), Hertford (A414), Harlow (A414) and Hoddesdon (A1170) to leave A10 at slip road to Turnford elevated RAB and:-
- TURN (16.8 miles) by taking 3rd exit to rejoin A10 (Northbound). Retrace past exits for Hoddesdon (A1170), Harlow (A414), Hertford (A414) and Ware (A602) to leave A10 (24.8 miles) at slip road to Ware & Thundridge. Take 1st exit at RAB to:-

FINISH (GR TL355162) on Southbound A1170 directly opposite lamp post 476.

Full map of the course is here https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/16825

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	
1	07:01:00	Chris	Symonds	North Road CC	
2	07:02:00	Julie	Chasin	Twickenham CC	W
3	07:03:00	Peter	Anstey	Welwyn Whs	
4	07:04:00	Richard	Legge	Verulam CC	
5	07:05:00	Paul	Lilley	Fenland Clarion CC	
6	07:06:00	Jason	Stuart	CC Ashwell	
7	07:07:00	Daryl	Maffey	CC London	
8	07:08:00	Tracy	Van Der Merwe	Finchley RT	W
9	07:09:00	Rory	Mccarron	Regents Park Rouleurs	
10	07:10:00	Marcus	Fink	Rapha Cycling Club	
11	07:11:00	Jeff	Roberts	High Wycombe CC	
12	07:12:00	Emily	Robertson	NOPINZ	W
13	07:13:00	Hugh	Williams	Redbridge CC	
14	07:14:00	Cecilia	Darcy	Southgate CC	W
15	07:15:00	Adam	Fisher	Cambridge CC	
16	07:16:00	Wolfgang	Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	
17	07:17:00	Adam	Bishop	Lea Valley CC	
18	07:18:00	Becky	Slaymaker	Bedfordshire Road CC	W
19	07:19:00	Rad	Kohanzad	Hub Velo	
20	07:20:00	Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	
21	07:21:00	Steven	Кауе	Fenland Clarion CC	
22	07:22:00	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	
23	07:23:00	Peter	Caro	Watford Velo Sport	
24	07:24:00	Jamie	Dean	Southgate CC	
25	07:25:00	Matthew	Reader	Verulam CC	
26	07:26:00	James	Denham	Welwyn Whs	
27	07:27:00	Adrian	Сох	Team Milton Keynes	
28	07:28:00	Chris	Murphy	Welwyn Whs	
29	07:29:00	Paul	Nicholls	Watford Velo Sport	
30	07:30:00	Ross	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club
31	07:31:00	Ken	Platts	Cambridge CC
32	07:32:00	Patrick	Ellerbeck	St Neots CC
33	07:33:00	Graham	Pepperdine	Verulam CC
34	07:34:00	David	Shannon	Islington Cycling Club
35	07:35:00	Karl	Willis	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club
36	07:36:00	Daniel	Ryan	North Road CC
37	07:37:00	Carmelo	Luggeri	CC Ashwell
38	07:38:00	Dominic	Whitehead	St Ives CC
39	07:39:00	Ricky	Pearce	Hoddesdon Tri Club
40	07:40:00	Chris	Manko	Team Milton Keynes
41	07:41:00	Sam	Brown	Lea Valley CC